Custom Y-Pipe For A32/A33

Y-Pipe dyno results for the VQ-30DE already exists...so why waste the money?... :smile:

Maxima and maxima.org.nz should have the dyno result already.

for less that 1K get 20 to 30hp vs couple of Ks get not more than 10hp...definitely the y are more worth it..

Hhh..Gatal mah.
Anyway, Anyone want to do it after new year?
List out the cost and time taken for the installation la.
Maybe i'll do it too! hhh

but 3-4 hr per car wor O.o"
if 3 car 9-12 hrs?
XD

Err .. i guess there's a few options:

Option 1: do 3 separate TT lah on 3 separate days

Option 2: The mech work on the 1st car, we work together on 2nd and 3rd car by copying the mech. Can cut some cost. Caution: 2nd and 3rd car's Y pipe may fall after 200 meter moving away from the workshop

Option 3: Err ... TT for 12 hrs straight? Can enter Malaysia Book of Records, The longest TT ever by a car club :biggrin:

Err .. i guess there's a few options:

Option 1: do 3 separate TT lah on 3 separate days

Option 2: The mech work on the 1st car, we work together on 2nd and 3rd car by copying the mech. Can cut some cost. Caution: 2nd and 3rd car's Y pipe may fall after 200 meter moving away from the workshop

Option 3: Err ... TT for 12 hrs straight? Can enter Malaysia Book of Records, The longest TT ever by a car club :biggrin:

I'm in favour of option 3... :biggrin:

Not bad! Let's start to plan this!
Ong San, Please upload some petential workshop (and the roadmaps) that we can do the Y Pipe.
We can then start that day earlier, meet for breakfast and let the Mech work on the 1st car, then we can TT till it's done.

so, who wanna be the white mouse 1st? hehehe

Hehe ... no white mouse ka ?

I might end up replacing my tyres first, however if got a few cents left then I would certainly put my hands up to be the white mouse :biggrin:

target end early april for the Y pipe. this coming month will need to start paying the bank already. and also replace all the engine oilseal, hose, and mounts.