Custom Y-Pipe For A32/A33

Be very carefull with 0w engine oil,.... though you can feel the engine "lighter" bcos the oil is very "thin, but it dries up easily...

I was once driving to Kelantan n back with only half of my engine oil remaining,as I was using the 0w oil...

To play safe, now I only buy 5w or 10w oil...

Cheers!!
Thanks for your advice:omg_smile: I got keep extra 1 litre engine oil in car as backup.

BE VERY CAREFUL!!!

Our cars are not designed to use 0W engine oil. Nobody is really sure where the oil goes, but EVERYBODY driving VQ engines have experience the dissapearance of 0W engine oil from their motors.

For my car, in it's marginally souped up condition and slightly heightened compression, it's easily half a litre a week... :shocked:

bardahl oil will do :D, i use bardahl 2 on my previous car, and always rev till 8000 rpm.. no problem at all..

Sure, tomorrow. We can go see Ah Wah and ask for group discount.

Ong, you set time and place. Thanks.

Puchong to Gombak is not far mah...there are car groups who go north and go south to have group TT.
sorry guys...quite busy n miss out this thread about the TT to ah wah's place
how about this sat? around 10.30am? if u r guys r ok, we can meet @ BH Petrol station at tmn sri gombak...if u guys r not familiar, maybe can meet up @ Batu Caves. just let me know...

Both place i also donno how to go T.T

Other than install in gombak, is there other place to install?

By the way, which pipe achieve the better performance? Y-pipe or V-pipe?

can we do it next month :)

want to put in the R34 exhaust also.. this week my car will be in workshop for major service

Errm... i need to do it by either this week or next coz 2 weeks later my car need to go in workshop upgrade my ECU.

How about if i top-up some 10-60w engine oil into it?

Nope..that won't work. The 0W-50W oil will burn off leaving the 10W-60W behind.

Use some oil treatment, a thickener like Bardahl or STP. This will basically cause cross bonding between the hydrocarbon molecules making it more difficult for the oil to evaporate and burn.

I just drop by at AhWah's and there is no sample. So, must custom make at factory.

Therefore installation cannot be done until a month or so after the part is ready.

He seems to be quite an experiece guy, and 3 heavily modded cars were inside his workshop when I visited him.

I guess if we are really interested, then must set one day to see him and ask for best price, then pay him deposit. Once ready, installation is fast.

Is not difficult to go to his place. Probably a good place to meet is at the Projet at MRR2 before turning to Genting Highland.However if you come from the other side can wait at Shell after the FRIM at MRR2. I can wait at Projet, while Ong will come from the otherside and he can wait at Shell if is alright lah.

Ong, this Sat is good for me. Maybe we can list down those interested. You can start the list.

Put me down for one. Mine is a little rough and the Y-joint sucks. To get it corrected is probably 2 hours wait and maybe another 200+, or if they cannot just change the Y, it may be a whole new install. Might as well join the group buy and get a good one.

Hopefully we can go there earlier, coz afternoon i got somethin up to.. 10am would be good :)

He said is about RM450,I believe we can ask for better if we have >5 sets.

10am is fine with me...how about d rest?

Y-Pipe:

1) excimo
2) defcon1
3) Madrocky (meet at Project)
4) ongteckweng (tour guide & 3838)

After the installation of the Y-Pipe, it is mandatory to reset your ECU and allow it to relearn the new parameters of your car. Hence, no gains will be felt immediately after installation...neither in power, nor in consumption. Once the ECU has relearned the new settings (takes about a week), then you may notice...

a) slightly less torque below 1500 rpm
b) significantly more torque above 1500 rpm
c) slightly better fuel consumption.

I can't see that changing the header is going to make so much of a difference. A nice after-market header will, of course, yield better results, but compared to the gains of the Y-pipe, these gains would be marginal for the very difficult job of fabricating a competent new header, or even bringing some in from somewhere.