DC5 Advice

haha.....so bro the post raya Track day confirm ar?

what other things for me to check before entry? brake pads.....etc?

change a good gearbox oil (ex motul gear competition FF)
check engine oil,radiator coolant :)

prasath,,, i'm too broke to get too much fun these days anyway, autox is pretty mild on the car, i'll just go and watch perhaps...
when is the next track day? i'll prolly tag along to watch...

DC Loo :

thanks for your help in sorting out my problems !

you're saving me a TON of $$$$$ :)

dcloo- thanks man for the input
zaki- u can always tag along or better still participate. if everything goes well , we're planning to TRACK after raya. so you got bit of time to prepare the cash.

hell yeah it’s confirmed…although I need to check with Kumar first on the availability of track next month.

Anyway these are just basic tips for you to enjoy your very first track day man…I just copy it from my other post…too lazy to type

i. Try to distance yourself from the other cars so that you can have a
clear track in front of you

ii. If you see a very fast car approaching from behind, do not
abruptly/suddenly change line, stick to your line and he will find a
way to overtake you. Remember u can’t have the racing lines all the
time. You have to be ‘flexible’.

iii. Do not ever challenge the track car drivers. (Especially BB1-MAN)These breeds of racers have
nothing to lose and certainly are not afraid to die... :biggrin:

iv. Make sure your braking systems are in very good conditions. You do
not want your brake to fade when a corner is rapidly approaching.

v. Do not overtake when u see a yellow flag waved, and return back
to pit if u see the marshall is (franticly)waving the red flag

vi. If you spin and got stuck in the gravel trap..get out of your car and
head to a safer place. The marshall will help u to tow your car away.

vii. bring along BB1-MAN as your personal instructor.:rofl:

wtf weii i wanted post #500.

Instructor? can lar...ill teach everyone to spin out at 11-12 and 14 lah... lol
and then 2nd lesson is to always stop at dengkil R&R after track for battle stories and sate kajang...

muahahha see i dont make for a good instructor i think...

Eh,

you guys ever heard of an integra DC5 Type-iSA or not? Helping my friend who was looking for DC5s when we came upon this black one, 2004, with a Type-iSA engine plaque inside. Car looks like its been converted also.....

anyone?

bb1 man- better don't take the risk if in doubt. there are plenty of Dc5 out there. unless there's something in the car that is attractive. haha

guys one simple question!

How long does my clutch can last if i abuse my car 50% and normal driving 50%. if not mistaken, failing to know my clutch condition previously has lead to big hole in my wallet.
:banghead:

wtf weii i wanted post #500.

Instructor? can lar...ill teach everyone to spin out at 11-12 and 14 lah... lol
and then 2nd lesson is to always stop at dengkil R&R after track for battle stories and sate kajang...

muahahha see i dont make for a good instructor i think...

i saw used sabelt for sale! buy and put at passenger seat laa! heh heh

guys one simple question!

How long does my clutch can last if i abuse my car 50% and normal driving 50%. if not mistaken, failing to know my clutch condition previously has lead to big hole in my wallet.
:banghead:

tell us what clutch did u use?

Eh,

you guys ever heard of an integra DC5 Type-iSA or not? Helping my friend who was looking for DC5s when we came upon this black one, 2004, with a Type-iSA engine plaque inside. Car looks like its been converted also.....

anyone?

DC5 type S kot? i'm pretty sure vagabond know about this. so another future owner of DC5. that's good..keep em coming.

in SG got DC5 type-r, type-s and GSR. about DC5 Type-iSA, din hear it b4....

Ok read like the first 20 pages of this thread..

I'm also looking for a DC5... when you guys next tt? Wanna come an leech of your experiences.:adore:

there are several shops (import / 2nd hand) car shops selling DC5's that they claim are type-r , but bears the chassis type-is or Is-a. (by the way, type-is = type s)

those are converts.

i've checked with the authorities, original type-r's all bear the chassis plate with the type-r indication.

it may look like a type-r , sound like a type-r , but trust me, it's not a type r in terms of the chassis rigidity.

stock clutches should be able to handle up to 230whp with no issue, unless it's pretty worn out.

Prasath,

OGURA clutch wei. :biggrin:

Vagabond,

thanks for the advise! yeah i definitely think theres something dodgy and 'non-type-R' about that Type-iSA car. Feels converted also.....I have advised him not to get the car. Anyway, you still in KL aa?

Prometheus,

We might have TT soon...once before this raya season starts and then maybe during raya? (maybe rajamacho or subcon wants to do 'open house') but surely we're looking for more meetups. Convoy will definitely be after raya. Leach around this thread for more info! In the meantime we'd be happy to answer any questions if you have them....