DC5 Advice

eh,... wat u mean vafcII cannot change vtec "timing"???
can ler,...

even vafcI also can,...

vafc = vtec, air, fuel, controller

huh... then i got con by the mechanic already... coz i installed the vafc II for my civic... and the mechanic said he can't adjust the timing to start the vtec earlier..... sob sob.....:banghead:

brasath:

bro how was ur car??? got it fix?

im using pivot speed meter to remove the speed cut... its work!

For all your clarification, Apexi's official statement is:

I-vtec function can be utilised by only VAFC2

AFC Neo "officially" does NOT support I-vtec , but the older vtec (h and b series) is supported.

for those still "blur" on the issue , can check out the Apexi / Apexara website.

pivot digital speedmeter also can remove speedlimit

Pivot digital speedmeter is cheaper option, other than SLD or RSM.
However, Pivot speed reading tend to be very2 inaccurate post 210kmh.

That leave the best option to a bulky rsm.

hey peeps... just wanted to say hi to all... just bought a dc5R a couple of months back, finally!

the thread is too long! took me an hour to read half of them...

does anyone do autocross here? a cheaper alternative to sepang track..

hey peeps... just wanted to say hi to all... just bought a dc5R a couple of months back, finally!

hi there bro, are u zaki?
anyway welcome to the "club"

yks: yes bro i fix it already. so much fu**ing difference. The shifts are better and much more smoother than before.

Vagabond: bro hows your mounting? don't forget to take some pictures of the mounting.

Happy Vtec "ing"
:driver::driver:

yks: yes bro i fix it already. so much fu**ing difference. The shifts are better and much more smoother than before.

Vagabond: bro hows your mounting? don't forget to take some pictures of the mounting.

Happy Vtec "ing"

ohh shit...now prasath want to tapau me kow2 punya...:biggrin:
anyway did u change your clutch?

hey prasath.... it's me, zaki. Good to meet you at the shop..

Happy Vtec "ing"

sound good!just changed all the synchro?
so which gear oil u r using now?

welcome!

stick around and join us for TT!

zk11,

i've heard about the autocross but never try or attend one of the event.

i'm with prasath the other day at workshop but i went home around noon

ohh shit...now prasath want to tapau me kow2 punya...:biggrin:
anyway did u change your clutch?

haha where can tapau you bro! you're my track SIFU maaa. yah guys i changed the clutch also. I'm very satisfied with the shifting now. :driver:

yesterday meet two new dc5r drivers. hope they could join future TT. with this pace, by next year we should have big "gang" olredi.

subcon... i only got there around noon for an oil change. it took them almost 3 hours! if only i could go out and eat.

autoX is an open tarmac with cones... one car goes at a time. it's not a high speed, our cars pro'lly don't go above second gear, it doesn't burn brakes, maybe tires a bit.. it's fun, and definitely safe.

subcon... i only got there around noon for an oil change. it took them almost 3 hours! if only i could go out and eat.

autoX is an open tarmac with cones... one car goes at a time. it's not a high speed, our cars pro'lly don't go above second gear, it doesn't burn brakes, maybe tires a bit.. it's fun, and definitely safe.

wow! don't go above second gear ka?? could be bad for our stock gear box! heh heh

yeah! that workshop can be very busy sometimes!

prasath,

did u replace your clutch to aftermarket one? how about the synchromesh? did you change all of them?

For the benefit of other DC5 owners here, do you mind share with us the cost involved to change the above matters?

zaki- took them 3 hours for oil change? shouldn't be that long. btw if you're looking for autoX, just check out the motorsport section. pls dun wack your car in 1st year to often. it pains.

subcon- ya bro i changed the clutch to aftermarket ones plus all the snyro's. in terms of the pricing i prefer to discuss during TT.:listen:. just worried of offending any party.