DC5 Advice

actually i'm not sure what went wrong. Tomorrow sending my car to fix synro. worst case scenario i really need a gearbox, thats why im asking around what cost the repair would be. previously, i have been quoted 3k for all synro plus labour. what option do i have?:banghead:

so any Sifus got any suggestion or some reminders? haha this where i need bro vagabond. thanks in advance guys. :driver:

actually i'm not sure what went wrong. Tomorrow sending my car to fix synro. worst case scenario i really need a gearbox, thats why im asking around what cost the repair would be. previously, i have been quoted 3k for all synro plus labour. what option do i have?:banghead:

so any Sifus got any suggestion or some reminders? haha this where i need bro vagabond. thanks in advance guys. :driver:

where and what time do u want to send your car for repair? tomorrow i have some business to take care of at Sunway. maybe we can meet.

morning i would be there already....it takes one whole day to fix the car, so i will be there till 1 or 2pm. just hoping all will be fine.

haha. hondata is an option. but i got the vmanage + emanage ultimate for free when i bought the car. hehe. but didn't have time to go to tune it. hehe. let see. if it is not enough maybe opt for hondata then.

if u already have it then tune it bro. vmanage i heard can use for ivtec also. but not sure bout the result though. this is where the trial and error concept comes in.

haha. hondata is an option. but i got the vmanage + emanage ultimate for free when i bought the car. hehe. but didn't have time to go to tune it. hehe. let see. if it is not enough maybe opt for hondata then.

if u opt for hondata instead.... u sell me your e-manage 400 bucks dah laa. heh heh

hmm another option sell those manage and get yourself hondata..but do try the v manage and e manage combo to see what result it shows. than make your decision.

prasath: hey man, 5w-40 is alright , but its kind of impossible that your oil level is not reducing, you should check some times.
The only reasons oil level doesn't dip:
a) using very thick oil like 20w-50
b) you hardly drive the car
c) you're NOT whacking the car's vtec hard enough :biggrin:

Guys!!!

i'll be down to KL today until next monday!

so, any plans, any tt's or anything, kindly contact me through the phone, i might not have internet access at all times (especially when driving!)

how about a TT session tonight??? aman suria ?

i whack my vtec,... abt 3k km,... have to top up abt half later++,...
then at 5k km or 6k km,... oil change,...

running on 10W-40 semi

thats the INGs wing , if not mistaken, cause one of the Penang DC5 drivers has that exact one (faizal)

never seen before lehhhhh,...
keep-at-home car kah???

yah its ING's http://www.takakaira.co.jp/main.aspx
dry carbon 9k+
wet carbn 4k+

any1 kno wat r de different ???

dry carbon stuff really expensive,... it is sorta translucent, very thin thin thin only,...

one of the accord R hv dry carbon fibre hood,... weigh like feather

hehe. kete stock. mane bleh smpi 200km/h.hehe. sifus. got question. if i have v-manage + e-manage ultimate. can i adjust the rev higher and cut the speed limit. coz i've seen on youtube, a DC5 speed meter needle passed the 180 limit. about 220 i think he went if there is 220. hehe.

220 for dc5r, sapsapsuiiiiii,... topspeed 240-250mahhhh,...
of coz lah the meter 180 oni,... japan car mahhh,...

aikkksss,... stock engine u wanna overide rev limiter??? later kabooooom!

emanage cannot overide speed limiter
emanage ultimate can

vmanage,... hmmm,... manage ur vtec,... coz emanage only control ONE vtec crossover,... whereas vmane can set vtec crossover for each individual gears,...

korek me if i'm wrong

another option you may consider is go for VAFC II Neo. This can change the vtec timing and also setting for each gear.. correct me if i am wrong..

vagabond poison me eneos 0w-50 racing oil! RM 248 plus honda oil filter! i bought it at eneos 1 utama.

haven't try it though! i was thinking this saturday i'm going to change the engine oil!

i just change my engine oil last 3 weeks to eneos 0w-50, after thinking for a loooong time . i bought 5 litre ( 4+1) since 4 litre sure not enuf...bankrup but the feeling is nice..very smooth and light..

another option you may consider is go for VAFC II Neo. This can change the vtec timing and also setting for each gear.. correct me if i am wrong..

VAFC
VAFCII
AFC Neo

there is no vafc II neo,...

i stand to be corrected, but i suppose those i listed,... not all can be used on the i-VTEC,... ?

i thought only e-manage ultimate can remove speed cut?

other gadgets,... rsm, hks sld, unichip, etc,... also can,...

but e-manage non-ultimate, cannot.

VAFC
VAFCII
AFC Neo

there is no vafc II neo,...

i stand to be corrected, but i suppose those i listed,... not all can be used on the i-VTEC,... ?

other gadgets,... rsm, hks sld, unichip, etc,... also can,...

but e-manage non-ultimate, cannot.

haha... then it should be AFC Neo. This can be used on i-vtec.. coz my friend had installed it and the result is quite good... and change the vtec timing... whereas the VAFC II cannot do that..

eh,... wat u mean vafcII cannot change vtec "timing"???
can ler,...

even vafcI also can,...

vafc = vtec, air, fuel, controller

i just change my engine oil last 3 weeks to eneos 0w-50, after thinking for a loooong time . i bought 5 litre ( 4+1) since 4 litre sure not enuf...bankrup but the feeling is nice..very smooth and light..

ditto.....