DC5 Advice

Eh,

you guys ever heard of an integra DC5 Type-iSA or not? Helping my friend who was looking for DC5s when we came upon this black one, 2004, with a Type-iSA engine plaque inside. Car looks like its been converted also.....

anyone?

may i know where is this showroom man?

i think vagabond is in KL. he met hasukyo yesterday! right tim?

anyway when is the next TT ni??

SG auto in damansara. think theres another thread out there in honda started by another person.....equally dumbfounded by this type iSA also...hahahhaha

i think vagabond is in KL. he met hasukyo yesterday! right tim?

anyway when is the next TT ni??

lol...yea..met vagabond yesterday.
i was installing e-manage, aih i din know that e-manage could not set vtec point for k-series, only can adjust fuel and timing..is it true guys? thats what i was told. hope u guys can share ur opinion on e-manage since i'm dont have much knowledge on this.

i bought it from japan since it was cheap,and i couldnt afford for higher cost management currently.
anyway, will keep using it until i collect money for hondata!

i'm free this sat nite if u guys going for tt..since i always working nite shift on weekend..that's why hard to join u all.

Eh,

you guys ever heard of an integra DC5 Type-iSA or not? Helping my friend who was looking for DC5s when we came upon this black one, 2004, with a Type-iSA engine plaque inside. Car looks like its been converted also.....

anyone?

I've heard about DC type iS la but not iSA, maybe iS auto? coz iS also got 5-speed manual.

hasukyo,

think you'd need V-Manage to set VTEC points on the k-series....aiyoh..u went to japan wholesales aaa? should tell earlier next time....wanna order stuff!

there are several shops (import / 2nd hand) car shops selling DC5's that they claim are type-r , but bears the chassis type-is or Is-a. (by the way, type-is = type s)

those are converts.

i've checked with the authorities, original type-r's all bear the chassis plate with the type-r indication.

it may look like a type-r , sound like a type-r , but trust me, it's not a type r in terms of the chassis rigidity.

stock clutches should be able to handle up to 230whp with no issue, unless it's pretty worn out.

how much it cost for a convert? surely cheaper than original type R right? DC5 Type S..what is the price here in Malaysia?

lol...yea..met vagabond yesterday.
i was installing e-manage, aih i din know that e-manage could not set vtec point for k-series, only can adjust fuel and timing..is it true guys? thats what i was told. hope u guys can share ur opinion on e-manage since i'm dont have much knowledge on this.

i bought it from japan since it was cheap,and i couldnt afford for higher cost management currently.
anyway, will keep using it until i collect money for hondata!

i'm free this sat nite if u guys going for tt..since i always working nite shift on weekend..that's why hard to join u all.

hmm. same for me. i installed the emanage ultimate. they said it cant set the vtec point. i think you need vmanage to set it. btw. how much it cost for you to installed and tune it. mine installed. but didnt remap yet. it is plugnplay for dc5. but the rev and speed limit is removed. hehe. :driver::burnout:

i oso just installed only, din dyno tune yet..next time only do it.the guy oso said ultimate can't too . too bad my e-manage can't remove speed limit.

hasukyo,

think you'd need V-Manage to set VTEC points on the k-series....aiyoh..u went to japan wholesales aaa? should tell earlier next time....wanna order stuff!

oh..i ask my junior there bring back for me, they now holiday ma..bought it looong time ago lor..

prasath,

is it hard to press the clutch pedal?? or easy like the stock one?

Im not sure how it feels compared to the stock wan, but it is much more lighter than my previous set. i also need to press accelerator pedal bit than let it go! my previous set feels much more comfortable for daily driving but suck (as all of u know) when ":driver:". Haha now i'm very happy.

ok , here's to clarify the facts:

1) E-manage (blue) CANNOT remove rev limit, as the rev-limit controller is located within the stock ecu housing..........

2) E-manage Ultimate CAN set the v-tec changeover point BUT CANNOT control cam-phasing / advanced cam-tuning.

the type-isa should be an automatic. there are a few in malaysia, but much more common in singapore.

haksuyo - by the way, nice meeting up with you yesterday.........

bb1-man , i'm still in KL, but leaving @ 5AM wednesday morning :)

by the way, beware of the shop opposite side of uptown-damansara (accross the LDP) , all the DC5's there are TYPE-S !!!

also, please don't confuse with the Acura RSX Type-S , as north american terminology is slightly different from JDM.

USDM RSX Type-S is a little bit equivalent to the JDM Type-R
and the
USDM RSX Base Unit is quite similar to the JDM Type-S

confusing, huh ?

So basically, the DC5 gang must convoy to Raja, subcon and BB1's open house la. hahah...:biggrin::biggrin:

haksuyo - by the way, nice meeting up with you yesterday.........

bb1-man , i'm still in KL, but leaving @ 5AM wednesday morning :)

by the way, beware of the shop opposite side of uptown-damansara (accross the LDP) , all the DC5's there are TYPE-S !!!

We should expose the name of all the workshops selling DC5 Type S as Type R.
So that hopefully any future owner of DC5 R will not get con by these irresponsible car salesman. Just my 2 cents.

We should expose the name of all the workshops selling DC5 Type S as Type R.
So that hopefully any future owner of DC5 R will not get con by these irresponsible car salesman. Just my 2 cents.

true true.... the feeling of being "con" not that nice. hope future owners visit ZTH before buying.

subcon- when tracking u got use any specific coolant or water is more than enough?:idea:

2 months ago, i inspected that shop opposite the uptown (shop named SG Auto) , while my friend martin was searching for a DC5 ............... all the 3 dc5 "type-r" there were actually converted type-iS. I talked to the owner of the shop, he gave some really lame excuses :biggrin: must have thought i was some noob or something to believe his bullsh*t!

There's also another one on Old Klang Road, which I visited.... also a Type-iS
I cant remember the name of the shop.