DIY-Body Decals

What printer are you using? Gigantic printer?

It is true, you need hand skill to cut the curve edges, damn hard for beginners.

STB... my office got this HP plotter meant for printing A4-AO size technical dwgs...
not difficult to cut... just need to be careful when cutting... practise make perect.... not is impossible... give it a try ... u'l luv it...

wahaha... salute u la bro... from 8inch sticker right up to the whole car... wish i got the time like u...

it's hard to adjust the place to put..i mean if the sticker is complicated design..like tribal design..i want to DIY buy my hand wasnt design for DIY sticker cutting..it was for other purposes :)

Maybe you can ask other people cut for u. Take it to ur tailor if you have to. They are very precise in cutting stuff heheheh

Errr.. Do you stay in KL? I saw your car today 7pm something at ipoh road.. It look nice on that decal when i see in real eye when i driving jz now.

whoa... cool dude!! nice job!!!

btw.. u got a plotter??? how do ya print such big piece of paper?? using A1 or A0 paper?

Wow nice, if you complete the door opener and the boot area, then it'll be perfect ^.^

aiyoh....totally forgot abt this thread...

FoarGeez... thx G.... yes this DIY is very time consuming... 1 weekend to cut n another weekend to stick it up..

Racing Rhythm... yr PM replied...

chilskater... dats u have 2 apply soap water first so dat u have a few minute to adjust them b4 it dries...

singchaii said:
Errr.. Do you stay in KL? I saw your car today 7pm something at ipoh road.. It look nice on that decal when i see in real eye when i driving jz now.

yah bro i stay in Jln Ipoh... thx 4 the compliments ...:X-:

khguan said:
whoa... cool dude!! nice job!!!

btw.. u got a plotter??? how do ya print such big piece of paper?? using A1 or A0 paper?

thx bro... office plotter.. AO custom size... width AO length custom to 2200mm..

TiBuN said:
Wow nice, if you complete the door opener and the boot area, then it'll be perfect ^.^

stil cudnt find time to complete it... thinking abt the hassle again,really scares me lar... long

:cry_smile: joe .. now i got a idea how to make it now thank you for sharing with us .. exactly i dont know u have a ya own d.i.y thread u`re not kedekut ilmu like other taiko only lafing at newbie.. and i really enjoy reading ya thread..and know i know how u make it ..but the prob. is the printer ...hmm ..help me to print bro? can ? at my office only can print A4 & A3.. coz my office only print a latter.. goverment biasa la.. :regular_smile:

LONG LIVE KING D.I.Y:cyclops:

HAHAHHA.. GOOD MORNING EVERYONE.. i got a good news.. first thing thanks to sifu partyJOE.. after im reading ya tread .. i go to stickershop and asking for a side front door sticker costum made .. and the tauke asking for rm20 for 5 costum sticker not a reflex 1 .. if want reflex cost rm50 per door.. im asking why so expensive .. the tauke say to me if u want cheap go brothers laa.. rm25 plastic sticker ... so i remember partyJOE tread and it give me a confident.. so i go to sighboard shop and buying HIGH QUALITY 3m brand signboard sticker 1x3feet reflex white for RM12only.. and design a sticker ..
zaidi.jpg

1.jpg

then learn how to cut them ..

2.jpg

my first sticker ...

3.jpg

semakin BANYAK

4.jpg

complete set for a front side goor sticker

5.jpg

6.jpg

THANKS JOE..
thank you very much...
domo arigato konzaimas:cry_smile:

LONG LIFE KING OF D.I.Y

here is it my new update ...

sifu partyJOE .. tumpang lalu

100% D.I.Y

D.i.y Or D.i.e

FROM A TO Z

my First Sticker

Image73.jpg

comple side sticker

Image74.jpg

the harders part

Image77-1.jpg

almose DONE!!~

Image82-1.jpg

previos my side door sticker .. baru nak tampal

Image79.jpg

and the last sticker

Image80.jpg

complete
Image81.jpg

Image75.jpg

need some time to take overall pic.. coz need to capture with digital camera ..
all picture taken by phone camera...
:tongwink: