DIY Water powered car

I've been reading up plans of water-powered cars/water+fuel cars for the past few days. I was skeptical at first cause I knew that you couldn't get more energy than what you put in at the first place. The terms "overunity" and "resonant frequency of water" are being thrown around a lot.

And if you check out youtube.com, they have videos of a car running on hydrogen ALONE! It is possible but you have to put a coating of ceramic on your pistons and change your exhaust to stainless steel.

Word is they use a circuit to generate the resonant frequency of water so that less energy is required to split water. I'm not sure how this works in theory but it works. The voltage required is only 1.5V and it draws around 1-2 amps.

I'm doing some experiments of my own. Will post the results here as soon as I do it. Here are the plans is you guys are interested: http://www.keelynet.com/energy/waterfuel.htm

c-ground, jswong, you guys hold PHDs in physics and chem issit? You guys know damn hell lot of stuff. Hahaha

jswong said:
I was going through some papers on the polarization of water molecules and what-not, trying to see if there's some property of water that can be affected by electricty or magnetism in a non-linear manner.

It appears that high-frequency electrical fields can alter the hydrogen bonds of water, and it can also nullify the van der waals force causing water to remain liquid even below freezing point, etc. However, no sign of high-frequency electrical fields altering the polar covalent bonds.. hmmm..

Maybe polar covalent bonds can be broken en-masse with modulated pulses of high voltage at high frequency? In other words, almost like how the output of a tesla coil produces corona discharge because it spontaneously strips the surrounding air into plasma. It's not hard to 'excite' a water molecule, it's a latent absorber of infrared spectrum, so not much energy would be required to make it jiggle. Perhaps a tesla-coil-like output of low power but high voltage and high frequency could cause polar covalent bonds to dissociate (in addition to it being subjected to certain mechanical limitations, like being restricted within carbon nanotubes). This would result in plenty of hydrogen produced for a low input power, right?

Exactly. Somehow frequency could be the answer to splitting hydrogen effectively

More info.

If what this guy says it true, a car can run on water alone.

DC pulsed motor Controller
A simple solder kit for $14.95 plus .99 shipping. It can take 12 volts up to 25 amps, it has a 555 mosfet that pulses the signal much like AC does already. The pulsing action at the right frequency (about 8, on a pot. 1-10) helps in more egas production. The Hydro Booster will work without it, but to add more egas what the hay. You hook up a Pot, to the circuit and you dial it in till it bubbles the most. This is why clear filter housing is good for experimenting, because you can watch the bubble action and show friends. They won't last forever, much like SS 4" pipe would be best for long time applications.

Ahh.. finally ppl understand my point.
soli la canot chg the topic.

So i oso think jswong, cground are PhD holder in Physics and Chemistry...
shud i call u guys Dr.? :)

If u try to make, just becareful la.. in terms of Hydrogen explosive..and oso in terms of maybe got Contract Killer being paid by BIG Oil companies....
daym. if this really works and someone made a prototype in Msia, and
it easily being DIY, i wonder what will happen to country? Fuel sales dropeed
tremendously etc. Price will go down right? Will they tutup kedai or not?

just ignited a 6 x 11" zipper bag full of H2 (that i collected from Al + NaOH reaction) .. haha! Scared the hell out of my neighbour's pet birds.. haha!

donCityZ said:
Ahh.. finally ppl understand my point.
soli la canot chg the topic.

So i oso think jswong, cground are PhD holder in Physics and Chemistry...
shud i call u guys Dr.? :)

If u try to make, just becareful la.. in terms of Hydrogen explosive..and oso in terms of maybe got Contract Killer being paid by BIG Oil companies....
daym. if this really works and someone made a prototype in Msia, and
it easily being DIY, i wonder what will happen to country? Fuel sales dropeed
tremendously etc. Price will go down right? Will they tutup kedai or not?

Yes it seems that the big oil companies are trying to stop all amateur research into hydrogen technology. 2 top pioneers in the field of water-powered cars are dead already. If anyone figures a way to make this work, please post it here and spread it to as many poeple as possible.

Damn, amateur researchers are being killed by Big Oil Companies..

I dunno anything, I dunno anything.. what the heck is hydrogen ah? Is it similar to nitrogen?..

jswong, cground...

hehehe.. better u delete back ur thread before this.. got many technical proofs wor.. covalent lar etc etc..

jswong said:
Damn, amateur researchers are being killed by Big Oil Companies..

I dunno anything, I dunno anything.. what the heck is hydrogen ah? Is it similar to nitrogen?..

Too late. If someone knocks on your door tonight, make sure your shotgun is loaded.

huh?
got sword some more?

samurai sword isit? u sure u are not one of those contract killer?

hehehe..

Sky_Legend said:
Hydrogen + Oxygen = explosion

this is the combustion that Rockets (rocket engines) are using.

So, basically we are breaking up the H2O into H and O2 and make use of the H to burn?

cool...

HAHAHAA... where did u get that? Hydrogen + Oxygen = explosion??

you dont get explosion by just mixing hydro and oxy.

you just need to do proper R&D for to perfect this technology. In the terms of explosion, the danger level is not that high. we have tanks, aeroplanes and other more which moving around with tonnes of explosive and weapons yet they dont blow up just that often. ;)

the thing is how many would invest that much of money 2 research for something that gonna take like another 1/2 of century to perfect and made openly for consumer? especially billions of car still running on gaso.

DarkSin said:

you just need to do proper R&D for to perfect this technology. In the terms of explosion, the danger level is not that high. we have tanks, aeroplanes and other more which moving around with tonnes of explosive and weapons yet they dont blow up just that often. ;)

the thing is how many would invest that much of money 2 research for something that gonna take like another 1/2 of century to perfect and made openly for consumer? especially billions of car still running on gaso.

Yes of course a mixture of Hydrogen and Oxygen will not explode unless there's a spark. With that being said, this experiment is very dangerous as oxygen and hydrogen will be simultaneously generated. One spark will ignite the whole mixture and a big explosion will occur. The flame front of the explosion travels 1000x faster than the flame front of a gasoline+oxygen explosion.

Dun play play.....

DarkSin said:

i know it's not just H2 + O2 = explosion...H2 is flamable...so, flame/fire/spark is needed...H2 will burn in flame and combine with O2 to form H2O (water) as resultant product from the reaction...and my formula was just too general...k?

i know i might not be as expert as u. but at least i have the basic knowledge to understand what are u all talking about.

Sky_Legend said:
i know it's not just H2 + O2 = explosion...H2 is flamable...so, flame/fire/spark is needed...H2 will burn in flame and combine with O2 to form H2O (water) as resultant product from the reaction...and my formula was just too general...k?

i know i might not be as expert as u. but at least i have the basic knowledge to understand what are u all talking about.

No need to over-react bro. We are all learning here. Glad you know your chem hehe.

imoloq said:
No need to over-react bro. We are all learning here. Glad you know your chem hehe.
thanks for your supports...i am no chemist here.

btw...i'm very very glad happy to have met u all indirectly here. you all are showing and sharing the knowledge of chemistry and physics. which i never expect to appear here in zth. and it's also relevant to this forum, which is related to part of automotive engineering - engine technology. well, somehow, it's more towards the chemistry of the water and fuel now. things from everywere are really related to each other.

you are the ppl that nation needs. keep it up...i believe you all are having great future.

cheers...

hey dont be scared of hydrogen gas.
i just tried it yesterday... only a little bit of metal surface
soak in water at 12V is already quite good (without adding any er.. electrolyte/catalyst to it). i hv found some problems during the
testing... but...

MY HEAD got idea oledi.

erm. no la.. jk jk.. i duno oso what is hydrogen.. i goto sleep now.

it bubbles without any electrolyte at 12V? The water must be pretty dirty.. hehe!

BTW, what kind of electrode you tried on?

I tried it and posted it http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showpost.php?p=1602585&postcount=38.