DO JPJ/Polis kacau u when road block?IF u...

wah so good.. lol muffler leh.. no bising ar???

LOL my muffler tip around 4 inchs but will only make noise when high RMP. highly recomanded and sure can lepas JPJ :biggrin:

They scared to kacau monster:adore:

my car not monster la, when see monster i will :creep:.........

You got give Christmas Present or not?:hmmmm:

lucky no present given. the only thing that i worried is my tintded.....
the shop i install tinted said if got saman give them kao tim but i still worried JPJ ask me to do inspection...
If traffic i dont worried.:biggrin:

so hardworking huh??
heeheee.. if tinted, sometimes they will ask you to take it off on the spot. if not they will issue you a present.. heeheee

kena block on 24/12/08 11.30pm by JPJ at kepong after the overhead bridge heading to manjalera.
they check my lesen and look around my car with GT wing, Carbon bonet, sticker number plate on bumper left hand side, HID 4350k, tinted, full bodykit around 2 minutes. Thanks god he let me go :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: i thought they want to give me a Christmas saman..... Amen:adore:

what car bro?

nowdays it gettin' so sucks...this cannot that cannot...we'll pay roadtax & renew license, it our ride & we pay for it+the taxes, no offence for ppl who work with JPJ & correct me if I'm wrong, some JPJ guys also in this car mod, theirs cars so fully Monsters...why they can? most of accident are not from car mod ppl, I think 4/10, car mod ppl are spending a lot for their car, if accident ar...huhuhu...:bawling:& I think car mod ppl knows better bout' their own ride, how fast can their ride go at highspeed corner or through bumpy road...do not want to fight gov...just give us some mercy & loose a bit, like if the car convert to bigger engine & the safety per caution are excellent/tiptop, just approve it, just like japan, who know our country motorsports arena can grow bigger & put malaysia to world rank...

highlights: doesn't attend to fight or anti-gov, it just an opinion...:adore::adore::adore:

can ask insur company to add insure to ur extra stuff ma...:listen:

Bump: can ask insur company to add insure to ur extra stuff ma...:listen:

of coz', even mod ur ride involve money, so if u r in car mod, u must ready for that...if it is simple like that we dont have to worries bout' road block anymore and cruise happily with pride no matter if it's just kancil turbo or wira evo...paid our car, paid insurance, paid to JPJ legally & endorsed just like the old day around 1990 - 1999, 1.3 also can go to 2.0 with a safety per caution...some of that car still exist, doesn't totaled crash or jual to besi buruk...:smokin:

damn i want a FTO.. sob..

***sorry off topic question a little.. hahaha.. ur FTO rite maintainence susah or not.. i mean parts and price to pay.. cos i almost bought an FTO b4 i bought my this car.. i didnt buy cos the interior is really beat up. and my mechanic said that the gearbox is going to give way de.. so will cost me around 10k to replace 1.. is it true??? ****

ok back to the topic.. hahahaa.. since they wan to limit this limit that.. why dun JPJ there they sell certified mod parts... then got JPJ certified chop at every product.. then me kena rode block we can say.. we buy from JPJ there wan mah... certified wan.. u see chop.. and resit... hahaha:rofl:

***sorry off topic question a little.. hahaha.. ur FTO rite maintainence susah or not.. i mean parts and price to pay.. cos i almost bought an FTO b4 i bought my this car.. i didnt buy cos the interior is really beat up. and my mechanic said that the gearbox is going to give way de.. so will cost me around 10k to replace 1.. is it true??? ****

ok back to the topic.. hahahaa.. since they wan to limit this limit that.. why dun JPJ there they sell certified mod parts... then got JPJ certified chop at every product.. then me kena rode block we can say.. we buy from JPJ there wan mah... certified wan.. u see chop.. and resit... hahaha:rofl:

The whole gearbox??? They can actually replace those worn out parts if they want to. They are just too lazy. With 2nd hand gearbox or new ones if they are still available, the mechanic can make more money by selling the new/used unit to you and easy bolt on. Save them time and they make more money!

Have you asked him what's giving away? Clutch? or others?? It's your money, ask them to open up and say you wanna check what's wrong with the gearbox. This is what you get when dealing with local workshops!

I suggest you check auctions.yahoo.jp
You'll be surprised what you can find in there! They sell from A-Z!
Here's the site and I took the liberty to translate it for you...

http://www.google.com.my/language_tools?hl=en (translation tool)
http://search1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/search/auc?p=%BB%B0%C9%A9&auccat=26318 (mitsubishi site Japanese)
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp%2Fjp%2Fsearch%2Fauc%3Fp%3D%25BB%25B0%25C9%25A9%26auccat%3D26318&sl=ja&tl=en&hl=en&ie=UTF-8(translated to english)

Unfortunately you can't buy from them unless you have a bank account in Japan. You can roughly check the price in Japan and see how much your workshop charges you.

Good luck buddy.

Last edited by a moderator:
ok the thing about that car is that The gearbox is giving problem... its a tiptronic or shifttronic transmition.. not so sure what is called.. the wan that can shift gear without clutch.. haha.. anyway i just wnat to know the cost of maintianing an fto.. cos i almost had one... now almost regret it.. so i just want to see if i could maintian an FTO or not thats all..

the link that u sent me are from japan rite.. by shipping the parts in.. wouldnt it be costly?? and also...

oh.. yeah.. sorry one more noob question... Since proton are using some of mit parts rite??? i mean similar parts rite?? if im driving an FTO.. certain parts that is hard to find.. could i replace it with proton parts.. hahaa.. sorry for being soo noob..:nurse:

haha FTO tiptonic only Rm 1000 Nego coz have few member selling it coz this year have 5 member change to manual......(kena racun by me :evil:) Fto manual half cut around Rm 4500+-
Service part can say almost same like perdana V6. :evil: . We have a club panel workshop at kotadamansara, will not potong us. By the way, one of our member selling a manual FTO very good condition but he from seremban. If you want can pm me, may be i can earn some commision :biggrin:

Member Convoy
ftoseremban.jpg

Monster Garage FTO at Bukit Jalil motorshow
DSC01875.jpg

Japan Fto
cartonfto-1.jpg

somebody told me someone is off topic here....:idea:

alan,pm the fto taikor for more details or come to kepong tt for the poison:nurse:

pls carry on the topic of this thread :biggrin::biggrin:

Aiyo after kenal block by JPJ, now kenal block by Moderator......Tolong sikit la Tuan:adore::adore:
Luckyly not kenal saman also:biggrin::biggrin:

u can mod but remember to change the logo to Proton logo and not Mitsubishi logo...
it will save u a lot of trouble

lol.. okok... get carried away... I really loved FTO... Regreted de..

BACK to topic...

That day i was on the way to bukit jalil for the Extream International Autoshow.. i saw got road block in front of the carefore there... i think is the 2nd day.... anyone kena??? when i reach there.. they are clearing up de..... they just look at me and didnt even stop me.. hahaha...

Bump: lol.. okok... get carried away... I really loved FTO... Regreted de..

BACK to topic...

That day i was on the way to bukit jalil for the Extream International Autoshow.. i saw got road block in front of the carefore there... i think is the 2nd day.... anyone kena??? when i reach there.. they are clearing up de..... they just look at me and didnt even stop me.. hahaha...