Does anybody Believe VS can boost your engine perfomance?

Chart or no chart?

so.. what do you guys think about these?

My school kid project:
http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p26830006.html
http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p26830014.html

note: first, make sure that you know how to read an accelero-chart.

well, personally i think there is nothing much to laugh about actually...everyday got ppl learn/found new thing...just depend how you "look" at it.

But generally a "workable" VS should give the following result :-

- Increases Torque at Low and Middle Speeds
- Stabilizes Idling and Improves Engine Kick-Over
- Improves Engine Response
- Increases Headlight Brightness
- Improved Fuel Economy
- Improved Battery Life
- Improves Audio Quality

Each of this wise have inter-link between them...

huakenny said:
feel it urself la...dun need see chart la...haha:_:

feel? i personally doubt a butt dyno would be able to tell a power improvement of 5hp or less. if it was that accurate, we won't need dynometers.

ixeo said:
feel? i personally doubt a butt dyno would be able to tell a power improvement of 5hp or less. if it was that accurate, we won't need dynometers.

can't blame ppl who can feel the differences, its a very intangible variables. each individuals are different. its not the same like computer system.. a 5hp is very vital in engine performance..

placebo effect

everybody would like to think that they have a product which gives more power and saves fuel... is that really possible?

zulu said:
placebo effect

everybody would like to think that they have a product which gives more power and saves fuel... is that really possible?

so are you saying the dynamometer is suffering from a placebo effect? lol.

zulu said:
placebo effect

are u a VS User? some members found a way to saves fuel, so they wil juz share it out in zth....

only Advertisement wil cycloned u tat their products are save fuel.....i.e fuel saver stuff.....

my 2 cent

zulu said:
placebo effect

fuel saver product MIGHT help improve fc, BUT it wont be worth for the price paid OR it helps really a little only.

just a marketing strategies used, i still hv no idea abt fuel saver product.

power and fuel savings are negligible... dynamometers can be re-programmed to show high gains... thats not placebo effect for you

but having improved grounding will help in headlight brightness, battery life and audio quality

zulu said:
power and fuel savings are negligible... dynamometers can be re-programmed to show high gains... thats not placebo effect for you

but having improved grounding will help in headlight brightness, battery life and audio quality

why would the dyno operator re-program their dyno to show high gains for a product they do not sell and do not carry? to damage their own reputation? what would it take to make you accept that the results are true? you dyno it yourself? if you dyno it yourself and it shows a gain, what would you say? that the dyno is broken? the VS interfere with the dyno to make it report incorrect results? lol.

sure, it may be negligible, but a gain is a gain no matter how you put it. i wouldn't say all VS are the same, or that all VS offers gains of any sort. attempts have been made to show that some VS do improve performance by dyno runs -- but its answered with baseless bashing and various way to argue and discredit VS.

people tried to prove that VS works, you say the "tests" are false, why dont you provide some tests to prove that it doesn't work instead of flapping your gums?

Well said ixeo. i have installed VS in my car too. There is definitely improvements. I always believe that as long as the engine runs more efficiently, we can gain power from there. And VS does help to make things run smoother. Just my thoughts. (Of course we are not talking performance as if you just dropped a turbo in it... it's only a VS.)