Does mine makan Minyak?

hattech-v said:
i got q8 engine oil for sale... good for ur car...

Wei, ask Tom to delete this then u know!!! :_:

Ya Q8 is good enuf. PM me if u wan to get one. Suhaimi, u sell how much? I sure lower this time. hahahah.... :cyclops: Someone selling in Team99ers forum also. :_:

sasuke said:
Wei, ask Tom to delete this then u know!!! :_:

Ya Q8 is good enuf. PM me if u wan to get one. Suhaimi, u sell how much? I sure lower this time. hahahah.... :cyclops: Someone selling in Team99ers forum also. :_:

no wonder la u can give lower price than me...
u mix it with recycle oil.. ekekekeke... j/k

MaQuereau said:
i usually put RM30.. can go around 150-160km.. 1.6 DOCH though.. so if RM50 can go about yours.. 250-260km.. normal i suppose..

With the RM1.92/litre, mine RM30 = 200km max. Normal driving & 15% high speeding (hway). Average RM10 = 60-65 kms. Lebih kurang la.

If belasah all the way, juat discount 50% of that kms.

BTW, mine is H22A MT. Different sikit la.

If u really want to save your fc, try to drive around rpm 3000rpm-3300rpm (speed around 100kmh-130kmh) & less changing gears la. Dont't too often open your vtec etc.

hattech-v said:
i got q8 engine oil for sale... good for ur car...

How good is Q8 engine oil, as compare to Motul 4100 turbolight (with same velos..10W40 kot).

Anyone willing to share their experiences & feedback here?. Me just thinking to try another engine oil. I've been using motul since 'standard 1'!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

Q8 semi... is one of the best engine oil for vtec with perfect viscosity... dont trust me.. try it and share your experience....

aja said:
How good is Q8 engine oil, as compare to Motul 4100 turbolight (with same velos..10W40 kot).

Anyone willing to share their experiences & feedback here?. Me just thinking to try another engine oil. I've been using motul since 'standard 1'!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

I forgot which model from Motul, the best for Vtec. If not mistaken it's 0w30. Fully Syn About 120 for 2 litter. Will put that and try one day.

Halo sasuke san, why is it 10w40 or below and not 10w50 or 15w50??

Will it effect anything if I put a wrong oil?

Opt-ion said:
Halo sasuke san, why is it 10w40 or below and not 10w50 or 15w50??

Will it effect anything if I put a wrong oil?

First thing u need to understand wat those numbers mean on engine oil. Vtec engines are not good to use 10w50, turbo engine is OK. To thick for ur engine, some complaint Vtec cannot function also.

mine i-vtec pump 50 can go 212km only nia... makan minyak ka??? i feel like my car nowdays so makan minyak liaw... last time before d price up not that teruk 1... but nowdays... after d price gone up... i dunno why i pump my car then few days d fuel drop so fast... need to repump again... really need help man

KeV-TEC said:
mine i-vtec pump 50 can go 212km only nia... makan minyak ka??? i feel like my car nowdays so makan minyak liaw... last time before d price up not that teruk 1... but nowdays... after d price gone up... i dunno why i pump my car then few days d fuel drop so fast... need to repump again... really need help man

For more accurate calculation u should use km/liter. From what I can see, urs is around 9km/liter... for 2 liter car I think normal lah. There are many after market parts that can help you to save fuel. U can try them out wisely.

ithink mine also very thirsty car.. usually pump rm30.. can go about 160km jer.. is the fc ok?? using 10w 40... minyak murah2 je.. dunno ler after price hike..
is it true vtec engine if always tekan the engine oil dissappears???coz my eng no leak but oil level drops..?? help guyys... thanx..

driving 1.6 dohc mt...