Dyno run at TRIAL Tuning

hi guys.. did mine yesterday.... thanks to andy & william for tuning my emanage ultimate.. it's 5AT btw..

Bro gti-wly..besides the e-manage ultimate, what mods have u done?? Mind sharing with us..:biggrin:

nothing major.. just normal stuff like exhaust + drop-in air filter... owh yeah TREC for the throttle and HKS SLD for the speedcut..

eventho just gain around 7whp.. but i can feel the different.. overall response of my tezza is better..:driver:

gti-wly,

thx for your support. Since ur head is wet now, u can go for the next step which is install v-manage:biggrin:

hi guys.. did mine yesterday.... thanks to andy & william for tuning my emanage ultimate.. it's 5AT btw..

Bump: hi guys.. did mine yesterday.... thanks to andy & william for tuning my emanage ultimate.. it's 5AT btw..

sorry, i'm noob here. just wanna ask 3 question based on your graph:

1. What does the intersection X=6.553 (x1000 RPM) meant for?
2. Position of gear when dyno? 3,4....
3. Is this the normal Torque curve for this engine? Almost flat....where torque is anywhere around the RPM.

Tq

kacau a bit, David ask me to ask here (tsk..tsk.tsk..... putting him on table:rofl:)
what is the actual noticeable gain from using TREC, and is TREC being able to be adjust/finetune the sensitivity...? :smokin:

kacau a bit, David ask me to ask here (tsk..tsk.tsk..... putting him on table:rofl:)
what is the actual noticeable gain from using TREC, and is TREC being able to be adjust/finetune the sensitivity...? :smokin:

kns.... btw, i'm waiting any taiko can answer this also:thefinger:

only can see hp? how about torque?

ahh.. i didn't print out the torque diagram... will grab another copy when i go trial next time... hope they still keep my record :hmmmm:

sorry, i'm noob here. just wanna ask 3 question based on your graph:

1. What does the intersection X=6.553 (x1000 RPM) meant for?
2. Position of gear when dyno? 3,4....
3. Is this the normal Torque curve for this engine? Almost flat....where torque is anywhere around the RPM.

Tq

1. x is just to point to specific RPM speed and whats the torque/hp on that RPM..
2. i think it was on 3rd
3. not sure, but i think its normal

Here's a feature we did on Trial's Dyno ..

http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=288&Itemid=1

some pics:
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/trialdynoworks-premises.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/feat-dyno/IMG_5412.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/more-pic/IMG_5486.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/more-pic/IMG_5475.jpg

Bump: Here's a feature we did on Trial's Dyno ..

http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=288&Itemid=1

some pics:
http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/trialdynoworks-premises.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/feat-dyno/IMG_5412.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/more-pic/IMG_5486.jpg

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/equinox/2009/feb/trialdynoworks/more-pic/IMG_5475.jpg

i got a old junk seg too...nothing special,u should ask mike to show u his seg....power~

Both of u can come and shows us yr SEG mah...I used to be a fan of the SEG Limited..:biggrin:

taiko,

to be simple, TREC is useful. Can feel the different when u drive the car. About the adjustment, if the TREC is install at my place i normally set it to the best feeling ( majority lah ). But of coz some like it their way:biggrin:

taiko,

to be simple, TREC is useful. Can feel the different when u drive the car. About the adjustment, if the TREC is install at my place i normally set it to the best feeling ( majority lah ). But of coz some like it their way:biggrin:

Talking bout TREC...I have 01 unit for sale, previously bought from TRIAL and installed by William himself. The adjustment has been set too. Interested let me know.

i got a old junk seg too...nothing special,u should ask mike to show u his seg....power~

mine only got 4 ekor slow powerless turtles... MCSB...

Both of u can come and shows us yr SEG mah...I used to be a fan of the SEG Limited..:biggrin:

my turtles malu.

taiko,

me not taiko,..EddiE is the taiko!... anyway.. i think u answered what David wanted to know.. :P Thanks!

Talking bout TREC...I have 01 unit for sale, previously bought from TRIAL and installed by William himself. The adjustment has been set too. Interested let me know.

Austin, whenever got discuss on some items.. u sure will have some available to let go..hmm...
come come.. pls discuss about chun-chicks!.... :thefinger:

Yeah! Austin has some "chun-chicks" to let go too......:smokin:

Bump: Yeah! Austin has some "chun-chicks" to let go too......:smokin:

Yeah! Austin has some "chun-chicks" to let go too......:smokin:

Bump: Yeah! Austin has some "chun-chicks" to let go too......:smokin:

Yeah balls, unfortunately all let go dy lo...left with just one now. :bawling: U go any 'spare parts' to let go from J.B?

Of course balls! I may still have some 'spare parts' to let go from JB but i don't know if they suit ur 'driving style'.......:smokin:

if the items suit driving style of "over 200km/h" then confirm it will suit austin. kekeke... :listen:

After a busy week..drop into Trial to look see look see...and lo and behold..there were 3 Honda Civic Type-R waiting in line for the dyno.
Seems there were 2 Japanese tuner brought in to tune the Type-R ...:biggrin:
Too bad I did not have my camera with me...:banghead: