emanage tuning and installation

The common problem is L2s do not have throttle position signal. However, we have a solution to overcome that problem... e-manage can use with L2s with modified throttle body... responds is good after tuning.

speed2, knocking problem may be due to many factors la... too advance distributor ka? den try retard it and see if the problem goes away... wrong heat range and poor gap spark plugs also can cause the problem.

Thank you for your reply. so i have to use ori throttle body to mod or take another car to mod?

hi sifus here,

can a nissan sentra N16 (qg16) year 2003 install E-manage?

I'm planning to install E-Manage on my car which is Myvi (with a few basic moded). But from what I hear, ignition harness is no need for Myvi, is it true??

Hi i m Leong, want to ask some advice from you. I using 4G91 on my wira aeroback now, if i buy emanage what else need together buy to match the emanage.

Basically, e manage + the basic a/f harness is already sufficient for a/f tunning. However, if u wanna alter the ignition timing according to the rpm and tps input, then u can opt to purchase the ignition harness or diy. Most of the tuner will do it themselve.

That's all u need. U doing the tunning urself or with some reputated tuner?

I'm planning to install E-Manage on my car which is Myvi (with a few basic moded). But from what I hear, ignition harness is no need for Myvi, is it true??

We've installed a few MYVi with E-manage... but haven't tried the ignition part as the owners didn't buy the ignition harness. According to our air fuel ratio monitoring, during higher RPM fuel is rather rich.. so if we trim it out a bit, responds at mid to high rpm would be much better.. but do not expect huge power from e-manage alone. fuel savings can also be felt.

On the ignition side, since MYVI is running coils on plug we are afraid that the E-manage may fry the coils if we play with the timing. But I can't say for sure as we haven't tried that. But Ignition alteration will give you more torque if tuned to optimum timing. So the answer to your question is "FALSE"

---------- Post added at 01:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------

Install also no use. Cannot control. Obd 2 ma..
can control la bro.. but closed loop ECU operation will take over after it self learn...
Open loop sure can use emanage to control.. no problem.

We've installed a few MYVi with E-manage... but haven't tried the ignition part as the owners didn't buy the ignition harness. According to our air fuel ratio monitoring, during higher RPM fuel is rather rich.. so if we trim it out a bit, responds at mid to high rpm would be much better.. but do not expect huge power from e-manage alone. fuel savings can also be felt.

On the ignition side, since MYVI is running coils on plug we are afraid that the E-manage may fry the coils if we play with the timing. But I can't say for sure as we haven't tried that. But Ignition alteration will give you more torque if tuned to optimum timing. So the answer to your question is "FALSE"

---------- Post added at 01:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------

can control la bro.. but closed loop ECU operation will take over after it self learn...
Open loop sure can use emanage to control.. no problem.

Hmm.... thank you for correcting

we usually charge but if u say u from zth we can do that for free when u install your emanage.

your safc we can trade in also if interested.

hi guys...interested to know more..i hav a m7japan em-com.havnt install yet..can u instal and tune it as well?im driving perdana v6 6a12twin turbo..currently Safc2 is installed...if trade-in how much the price would be?

• DSC00326.JPG
    DSC00326.JPG
    47.2 KB · Views: 279
  • DSC00327.JPG
    DSC00327.JPG
    44.7 KB · Views: 299
No idea, coz i nevery use emanage b4. i using N/A 4G91, what you suggest?
If buy software put inside our laptop and adjust ourselves can? How will cost?

---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:39 PM ----------

Basically, e manage + the basic a/f harness is already sufficient for a/f tunning. However, if u wanna alter the ignition timing according to the rpm and tps input, then u can opt to purchase the ignition harness or diy. Most of the tuner will do it themselve.

It's not a good idea if u're not sure abt the wiring and tunning parameters. U'll need a wideband a/f indicator. Give the car to a reputated tuner and they'll settle it for u. Easy. Tell them what u're expecting.

I see, ok thank you.
Now e-manage how much with tunning?
You at johor bahru?

1 of my friend said e-manage is not that suitable for BLM.
cause it's something like german spec engine.
correct me if i am wrong.

is this piggyback still on sale?

Emanage is still available in some of the vendor/retailer that previously kept stock. And there are plenty of 2nd hand units ard. But just bcareful with 2nd hand seller nowadays. There's been alot of new sellers ard which is irresponsible. Some of them got conned and wanna conned other ppl back to cover the cost.

One of my friends got conned getting a faulty emanage. Tried to call the seller n seller nv pick up the call. My friend have to hire private investigator to find that basket. Found him n he say my friend change the unit. Then my friend say, "u better not piss me off... Magahye... It's not the money, it's the responsible. If I can hire private investigator to find u, I don't mind spending more. u know u can never run away from me... Niama, u wanna shift house bcuz of rm850??

There goes another lesson taught to a blardy conman.

Btw, there is a new piggyback with 90-99% similarity to the emanage. The EMCON which is developed by the same group of ppl after Greddy shuts down. I wonder if the name means EManage CONtinues.