EMS Dyno Results

Just finish tuning again the Honda EG B16 and change the spark plug NGK V power,Injectors 450cc,Stock cam with adjustble cam pully and add 3deg timing we get the 153.9 torque 114Ft.

haiyo..one more fella claiming v6 turbo std engine can go that high hp?
summore juz bigger injector and e-manage.
e-manage is nothing to me compared to standalone.

i dont agree.... because..... im using e manage ultimate :thefinger::thefinger::rofl::rofl:

nola... ultimate still a lot of set back compared to standalone.... most pl wont feel it as they only ran around 1bar to 1.5 bar at most..... once you go over it somewhere near 2 bar.... will definitely found out that the 16 x 16 resolution really restrict precision in quite a big way. timing wise its not necessary minus 1 or plus 1 although it had been entered to the map. it can simply go 2degree although in ur map only add 1degree.....and only the add and minus ignition can only be worked out within the base map.. meaning to say... from base map.. we add or subtract certain amount of timing only... microtech can key in exact timing figure into it...

but with the price of the ultimate, features and user friendlyness is certainly worth every cent...

pls keep the dyno charts posted... i will post mine once i got the chance to dyno at kk..but not very big figure though.. only kecik miaw figure..

The moral of story..Dyno machine can up,can down and can give rite HP for u.U have to think,how come only change the Standlone ECU with Stock stuff can up 300%.On the dyno dynamic we can show u how u can make a big a hp only heat the sensor.CAREFULLY Bro...

yup...think renxun, i know u playing with 1j, that is diff story.stock factory std oso power oredy.
ppl here claiming v6 twin turbo(2x small turbo than l2) stock engine can go 300bhp+e-manage and bigger injector???? stock v6tt only produce around 190hp stock std on dyno!
how many hp u can gain jus changing the value of air fuel? or perhaps ignition?
think!:hmmmm:

im not sure... but hp figure 5% increase might be more aless the same... but at bigger horsepower... the 5% can simply mean from 20-40who.... where else for a car with 200whp... the 5% can be a merely 10whp only..

but you sure the v6tt can do 190whp on wheel? last time 1j stock standard go dyno (no up boost fully stock) only get 221whp only as opposed to the 280bhp on paper. not sure though... not playing with mitsu enough yet... :biggrin:

Guys, since we're on the dyno topic here, I've a noob question to ask:

In what gear is the dyno run taken; always 3rd gear in 5 speed gear boxes ?

I did mine in 3rd gear but I was told in a Mat Salleh forum, they do it in 4th gear coz at 4th gear, the gear ratio's closer to 1:1, hence making the result more accurate.

So who's right ?:confused:

Just finish tuning again the Honda EG B16 and change the spark plug NGK V power,Injectors 450cc,Stock cam with adjustble cam pully and add 3deg timing we get the 153.9 torque 114Ft.
injector 450cc from what injector?how to convert torque Ft to kg/m?
thanks....:biggrin:

im not sure... but hp figure 5% increase might be more aless the same... but at bigger horsepower... the 5% can simply mean from 20-40who.... where else for a car with 200whp... the 5% can be a merely 10whp only..

but you sure the v6tt can do 190whp on wheel? last time 1j stock standard go dyno (no up boost fully stock) only get 221whp only as opposed to the 280bhp on paper. not sure though... not playing with mitsu enough yet... :biggrin:

they claim around 260hp, but mine fren v6tt stock std just change the exhaust to 2.5inch only produce 190+-bhp.
imagine evo3 stock std only produce 230bhp on dyno and they clain 260hp!just put standalone only produce 255bhp! but the torque increase very well, i cant remember the figure.

renxun, your kips how many hp? ehehehhee!!!:thefinger::wavey:

yup...think renxun, i know u playing with 1j, that is diff story.stock factory std oso power oredy.
ppl here claiming v6 twin turbo(2x small turbo than l2) stock engine can go 300bhp+e-manage and bigger injector???? stock v6tt only produce around 190hp stock std on dyno!
how many hp u can gain jus changing the value of air fuel? or perhaps ignition?
think!:hmmmm:

i post it, the V6tt is equipped with NOS...
and the boost at 1 bar...

nos?maybe i overlooked on this.
but nos is not permanent, once it finished u need to topup.
btw happy motoring.

they claim around 260hp, but mine fren v6tt stock std just change the exhaust to 2.5inch only produce 190+-bhp.
imagine evo3 stock std only produce 230bhp on dyno and they clain 260hp!just put standalone only produce 255bhp! but the torque increase very well, i cant remember the figure.

renxun, your kips how many hp? ehehehhee!!!:thefinger::wavey:

my rough estimation for my previous kips should be around 30+++ on wheel for a modified one...haha....

we are out of topic... i really hope if i got the chance to dyno , i would pray hard if i could touch the number "5" in front...

Guys, since we're on the dyno topic here, I've a noob question to ask:

In what gear is the dyno run taken; always 3rd gear in 5 speed gear boxes ?

I did mine in 3rd gear but I was told in a Mat Salleh forum, they do it in 4th gear coz at 4th gear, the gear ratio's closer to 1:1, hence making the result more accurate.

So who's right ?:confused:

Guys, sifus, anybody ??:wavey:

Not necessarily, depends on how much power you're running and how short of a gear ratio you have. i normally do a power run with 4th because it takes longer and the wideband O2 can sample more per second for air fuel reading. Low powered vehicles or with slightly taller gear at 3rd can also do dyno pulls and high powered vehicles sometimes needs 5th gear.

Nice tuning done there for a stock, though i think the 450cc is overkilled for a stock cam. Is it possible to overlay the AF ratio for the graph but if you look at 6500 - 7250, it could be improve a bit. Maybe you didn't have enough time on the dyno. But all in all, tuning looks sweet. I'm impressed to see the stock b16 cams made power past 8000rpm with cam gear adjustments. Mind sharing what was the in/ex cam degree?

Not necessarily, depends on how much power you're running and how short of a gear ratio you have. i normally do a power run with 4th because it takes longer and the wideband O2 can sample more per second for air fuel reading. Low powered vehicles or with slightly taller gear at 3rd can also do dyno pulls and high powered vehicles sometimes needs 5th gear.

last time i have to do my dyno pull on 4th because on 3rd gear my tyre hop and spins on the dyno drum when the boost kicks in......and couldnt get any accurate reading from there... and as mentioned the sampling time for af ratio is too short as well...

im not sure about NA cars... but for my case... i retard my ex cam timing 5 degree for the slight increase in top end area

Yes..u have to run the power with 4th gear.

Thanks for answer, sifu.:biggrin:

last time i have to do my dyno pull on 4th because on 3rd gear my tyre hop and spins on the dyno drum when the boost kicks in......and couldnt get any accurate reading from there... and as mentioned the sampling time for af ratio is too short as well...

im not sure about NA cars... but for my case... i retard my ex cam timing 5 degree for the slight increase in top end area
Thanks for the answer, sifu. Now I understand. Then probably because my car's a NA Toyota:slug: , that's why it's done on 3rd gear.

:listen: Stock standard : 163.94 ps / 17.37 Kg-M on wheel.
After fitting E-Manage (Blue) : 184.41 ps / 18.72 Kg-M on wheel. :embarassed: