Originally posted by AXXeLL@Jan 25 2005, 18:03
*something wanna ask guys u all love/like to a gals
go out or somewhere wear like what style
what style u like to c gals wearing?
FROM THE UP TO A DOWN,LETS SHOW ME!!
u guys like to c tat sexy look?
hui.......!! i sure u all like!*

duh..!!... no comment :blink: :ph34r:
If I translated what I think he wanted to say into Chinese and then put that through Babelfish, the result would probably make more sense than the original junk.

Originally posted by boggysv@Jan 25 2005, 18:05
I wonder how many prank calls will "aboyz/0123331931" get today? :lol:
u just gave Jin the idea :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

heh
my english is not good also

but maybe they are trying to improve their english, and those who know their english is not good but use the language to impress other ppl should just stop it and speak other language la.

Btw, u guys got band 6 for muet izzit ? :lol:

don't say ppl like that....
coz my english oso danm poor...
n some of u very lucky u know..
when u r a bady, ur dad n mom start using engish to talk with u all, teach u all engish n so on....
so now ur english is batter then other....
some parent even can't understan or speak english.. like me, no body kno english in my family :( .
so now i start learning now...

Originally posted by yks228@Jan 25 2005, 23:52
don't say ppl like that....
coz my english oso danm poor...
n some of u very lucky u know..
when u r a bady, ur dad n mom start using engish to talk with u all, teach u all engish n so on....
so now ur english is batter then other....
some parent even can't understan or speak english.. like me, no body kno english in my family :( .
so now i start learning now...
erm... i agree with what you say there... sometimes it reflects back to which kinda background they are from... :mellow:

It's a vicious cycle. I'm lousy at mandarin, so mandarin speaking people will say (translateed into English), "Hey, if you can't speak mandarin, don't bother speaking it at all" so it's just about the same as those who don't know English. hehehehe

malay ppl says my melayu dam kayu cuz I got that english accent BUT when I hear them speak in english~!!!! farking retarted man ahahhaha "ei...you no speaking arr you no speaking" <-- dont speak in english i suppose? AHHAHAHA just stfu and learn to bark up lah right sad <_<

seriously, i agree w wat sum of u guys says,
not everyone could speak prefect english
and in a place like tis (a forum in this case) i think as long as we get the message across it'll do..
sorry maybe tat's juz being me..
coz juz becoz sumone's english is not up to par then they are ignored or worse still laughed at i personally think it's not tat fair :(
i dun hav tat good command of english but im trying to learn
sumtimes it's fine to laugh but there's always a limit rite?
i find it amusing at times readin the star's english section as well
but i dont take it too seriously as in laughin at my friends when they make sum mistakes speaking in english.
sumtimes i find it rather rude to do tat as well..
well,tat's juz my 2 cents..
hope i did not offend anybody w this message whether w it's content or the way it's written with all the short forms and no caps lock :ph34r:

one way to leanr perfect english is watch more of teh tv show, 'crocodile hunter'

Gorgouse,look what i've found....a 8 feet crocodile..it's very rare

Originally posted by alantan@Jan 26 2005, 02:34
one way to leanr perfect english is watch more of teh tv show, 'crocodile hunter'

Gorgouse,look what i've found....a 8 feet crocodile..it's very rare
hey~..tat's wat i said to u juz now!!
u juz stole my line!!!

*in aussie slang :lol:

Originally posted by si|verfish+Jan 25 2005, 17:49 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Jan 25 2005, 17:49 )
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Jan 25 2005, 17:24
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Jan 25 2005, 17:06
Compared to this http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....showtopic=41541 , you are all okay.

"Page Not Found. Error 404"......

Ok Mr. Finicky :P , I've edited my earlier post. The link should work. [/b][/quote]
hahhaha :lol: is Fastidious....... :lol:

Originally posted by BabyPups+Jan 25 2005, 18:13 -->
QUOTE (BabyPups @ Jan 25 2005, 18:13 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Jan 25 2005, 18:05
I wonder how many prank calls will "aboyz/0123331931" get today? :lol:

u just gave Jin the idea :lol: :lol: :lol: :P [/b][/quote]
i'm innocents........

I'm sure you guys have noticed I put up this topic right after that dude put up the "boys! how girls wear hamilanciao....blah blah" topic right? Well if you didn't, now you know.

I just couldn't stand the ridiculously bad English in that post. And I can say that I can understand all of you who have posted in this topic just fine, so I make no qualms about it.

To those of you who say you're English isn't good. One word, Learn. It isn't that hard to do if you want to do it. You watch English shows all the time. English books, magazines, newspapers are all over the place. English is all over the internet and even here at zerotohundred.com. Just takes a little bit effort. Its for your own good anyhow. There was once when I couldn't speak a word of Mandarin. It took me 6 months to learn how to converse in it fluently. I didn't take any lessons or anything. Just kept speaking and learning from mistakes and from others.

I read this local malay based motorsport magazine. It was a review of a car. So here goes, roughly what I remembered.....
".... kereta tu telah dipasang spring Eibach untuk menampakkan lowerednya"
lowerednya = lowered-nya
I was like...... "HAHAHAHAFUCKINGHAHAHAHA." I was in the clinic that time. When I left the clinic, I left the magazine there as well.
So whoever's got lowered sport springs, you rides "boleh menampakkan lowerednya"

'It took me 6 months to learn how to converse in it fluently. I didn't take any lessons or anything. Just kept speaking and learning from mistakes and from others'

Now now....we are all humans and we do make mistakes most of the time...it is part of the learning process....im sure that in the 6 months of your 'mandarin' training...others made fun of you when you start to blabber incorrect mandarins rite?give the fella some time ler....mebe he is still in the middle of his 'english' lesson...dun take life too seriously...it'll make you a boring person....cheerio

Originally posted by SataniC@Jan 27 2005, 08:08
Now now....we are all humans and we do make mistakes most of the time...it is part of the learning process....im sure that in the 6 months of your 'mandarin' training...others made fun of you when you start to blabber incorrect mandarins rite?give the fella some time ler....mebe he is still in the middle of his 'english' lesson...dun take life too seriously...it'll make you a boring person....cheerio
Yalar...I did say we learn from mistakes.

It's his job to get better, and it's my job to point it out to him.

Plus, it's also my job to make fun of him. B)

I've never been more boring in my life. Cheers.

Originally posted by satria_95@Jan 26 2005, 19:29
I read this local malay based motorsport magazine. It was a review of a car. So here goes, roughly what I remembered.....
".... kereta tu telah dipasang spring Eibach untuk menampakkan lowerednya"
lowerednya = lowered-nya
I was like...... "HAHAHAHAFUCKINGHAHAHAHA." I was in the clinic that time. When I left the clinic, I left the magazine there as well.
So whoever's got lowered sport springs, you rides "boleh menampakkan lowerednya"
This reminds me. Some of the stuff they write in Malay car mod mags are appalling, 2 million times worse than anything Traffic or Hypertune can throw at you in English. And this being the mother tongue of Malaysians (well...supposed to be anyway) :blink: