EVO3 Engine Transplant

razaksa

I'm considering transplanting an EVO3 into my Gen2...any idea how much that would cost and whereabouts in JB area I can get it done?

u from which part of jb?
u need to prevent con by those irresponsibility machanic...
saw so many case already...
btw i am also driving converted wiralution.
pm me i might help u out...

oh ya gen2 huh?? very new car lei... very sayang la...

hehehe.. my car was 8 months old when i did my transplant.. it is nothing when it comes to passion. Gen2 not yet see anyone i know of transplanting... hehehe.. but Waja seen b4 with EVO7 engine very nice woo.. but Waja looks sucks. Gen2 Sportier.

:rolleyes:

seLL 2 mE uR geN2 mACHine LoooOOoo
coURTs maMOTH rePAYmenT 24 monTHs......

jeS kiDDin duDe...!!!

wah...transplant ark???how much have to save for this transplant ark???

hey guys thanks for your replies...can anyone advice from past experience the pros n cons of such a transplant.estimated cost?..evo5 in gen2..wowo thats so cool!

can put evo3 engine into gen2 meh?
i don't think so. u might have to rotate the engine 180 degrees or otherwise u're going to have 1 gear that moves forward and 5 reverse gear.....:D

Originally posted by razaksa@Dec 26 2004, 01:38
hey guys thanks for your replies...can anyone advice from past experience the pros n cons of such a transplant.estimated cost?..evo5 in gen2..wowo thats so cool!
halfcut itself cost around 13-18k... depends...
n the estimated total could reach abt 23-25k's...
then, your GEN2 will be one of the monster in town, with 18 inch wheelers... hehehe :D

i tink best to put the cash and pay off for bank loan
if not mod already , then repair cost if kaput ,
ur car kena tarik ;p