Fake money.

facelift

I don't understand what is the downside of fake money circulating around the country. I think the more money then it is better for the economic right? Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I have no economic background.

facelift said:
I don't understand what is the downside of fake money circulating around the country. I think the more money then it is better for the economic right? Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I have no economic background.

sorry, i m not good in economic too
but u can try look for info from search engine about Hyperinflation that happen to Germany within WWII

Fake money basically carries no value. I don't know how come those "fake artist" can be so free to print fake money. I also doubt those money printing machines ain't cheap too.
Anyway, I think there is a reason why more money isn't exactly good for the economy. The way I see it, if there's more money, basically, people will have more money and when people have more money, they don't work so much and thus, nation development will slow down. Something like that la. hahahaha

i aint no economist... but that statement make me really blur2 :lol: u sure ka jerry? :rofl:

im still struggling to get around it :p

More fake money doesn't mean that people have more money. Its just that there are more money that are circulating, thus making the economy better and more stable. In my opinion. Thats why the gverment wants people to buy malaysia product, so the money wont go outside the country. I also pening :p

i oso no economic background.. according to the law, fake money is illegal,thus thou shall not produce fake money in any way possible whether or not it causes economic stability or otherwise :p :p :p

AE80TypeD,
It means that people will have more money and become lazy. When everybody become lazy, then nobody will work to improve the country. Like that lor. If don't understand, then just fuck it la. hahahaha I also don't give a damn la. hehehe Better just focus on getting chicks. hahahaha Why can't there be more chicks circulating to me. Wait... this thread is about fake stuff. No, I don't want fake chicks. hahaha

facelift,
Yes, if we buy Malaysian products, our money circulates within ourselves and we have more RM's in the country. However, Malaysian products are hardly up to quality, even though the fucked up SIRIM and ISO standards are there. End up, everybody pay more to buy imported stuff.

facellift, this is very very simple.

What happens if the government prints lots "extra" of money.
1.) Everyone will be rich.
2.) Everything will be expensive since everyone is rich.
3.) Who wanna buy expensive products from rich men instead of cheap products from poor people??
4.) Economy corrupts.

P/S: Anyone still remember the Banana money??

Inflation will happen when there's too much money circulating. Bank Negara have to carefully monitor the cashflow in the country and not circulate too much money.

Say the government decides to print lots of money and circulate it. People will be extra rich. Say your boss just gave you a 100K payrise per month and a 48 months bonus. You'll basically start splashing on a new car from Mr A, eat expensive food at Mr B's restaurant, buy expensive stuff and pay for stuff that are half the price of the actual value from Mr C, buy something from Mr D whereby you don't need it at all. You're actually making Mr A,B,C and D rich out of nothing. When these 4 guys go out, they too are rich and start splashing on other things they don't need and as you can see its a chain reaction whereby everyone suddently gets rich and wanna spend. When there's excessive demand, people will skyrocket the price of their goods. At one point, the government has to stop releasing money to the market. This is when inflation happens. Your cashflow suddently stop, your boss says you're gonna take a 200% paycut and no bonus this year. You stop buying things for fun, you stop eating at expensive restaurant, you stop buying things you don't need. Mr A,B,C and D has lost some revenue. He too stop buying. Your credit card bill comes and you realise you can't afford to pay for the inflated priced items which u purchased few months back. Worst still, the excessive stocks that were bought at a high price has small value now because everyone has no more spending power and everyone wants to drop the price of their goods. Retrenchment happens to cut cost, companies go bankrupt and people have no money to eat and start begging in streets. When begging doesn't help, they steal and fights happen.

Basically this is all a chain reaction. This shows how important economy is in the country and a national bank have to be very very careful when issuing money out. My explanation may not be the best but if you understand a little, try to relate it to daily lives and you'll see how dangerous is it to be in a high inflation country.

people will also resort in using monopoly money. hehee ok i digress

too much "money" will lead to unfavourable consequences to the economy.

if a G just prints money or if there is such circulation of fake money (a very high amount) this leads to "cheapen" the value of the ringgit. (in short layman anology but there are many other circumstances/factors) or in short it will basically destabilise the economy.

you now owe me 1 million ringgit, please.....(hehhe)

Satria_95,
CHICKS!?? where where!? :lol:

prodigy and koolspyda,
that makes sense to me. good explanation. no offence to Satria_95 haar.. u n me too busy oogling at chicks to bother... SAY NO TO FAKE CHICKS! i mean.. money! :rofl:

type Pauline Hanson in google and you'll find her dumbest solution to the australian economic revival was to print more money!!

haiya
no need to explain so manyak wan

just look at our neighbour cukup larrr

indonesia i mean

their government printed too much wert
and now the ppl are divided into two
the very rich and the super poor
fights happens, riots, choas larrr in short

that is why over money wins over theirs soo much
one indon construction worker told me before
he just need to work here for a few years as kuli
then go back to indon and have a much bigger house than the one i am living in

i asked him lar, if i were to migrate there then i am very rich over there also lar
his answer was
YES ( then he whisper to me, "if you dun get killed first" )

prodigy,
good thing you have there.

all i know is in player controled economy MMORPG, once there is a person who hacked and then get a whole mountain of money, he start spending and then every items in the server will go on some crazy price sky rocketing prosess whatever you wanna call it. All the big players or dirty hackers will have a good time while newbies or honest player will find it damn hard.

in the end the server close down, in this case, the country. I dun wan malaysia to close down like iRose T_T

If you have a grandfather old enuff to share their experience during the Japanese occupation, try asking him about the "Japanese currency" introduced back then. My grandma used to tell us back when me and my sister were little kids about some "banana money". I think because there was a picture of a banana three on the money. Anyways, the Japanese probably knows shit about inflation and they were producing too much currency that prices of goods soared and things just became too expensive. Some of the richer ones will keep a whole stack of money. More like a gunni sack of money but in the end, the value evaporated and the money was no longer valid.

well said prodigy

war also can contributed to inflation.remember iraq? used to USD$3.5=1 dinnar.
now usd$1=1700 dinnar