Fast & Furious : Electronics

DDgreystar

Guys,

Perhaps there is a need to share on what are the kind of EMS or electronic gadgets can make our car ride faster ?? and any Tuning shops hahaha :) feel free to share out your opinion lor :)

I agreed tht M800 is da best!!! :shades_smile: Aiyoooo... Onli cheap cheao rm14k++ ma.... LoLzzzzzzzz....

In order to self tune de Pfc... u might need lotsa technical information n knowledge for tht... Its not easy at all!!!

What about e-Manage Ultimate? Looks easy to tune... was reading the PDF manual.

erm....self tune ah.....not play play lor......engine at this platform is NOT CHEAP man

No la... looks easy but either way I still ask GT Auto to tune for me. Dare not mess with the settings.

Ken,
I know la..I also using PFC now leh..my F-Con V collecting dust nowdays..

PFC rocks !! hehe..

Lanevo,
Even if u dun tune it, by default it has it's own factory settings for your car..evo for example. So just buy it and plug n play to replace your stock standard ecu. Confirm eliminates the 180km/h speed cut !

Tuning is definately good la once u start modding or u want the best out of it !

Myself just started getting use to tuning... decided to try e-manage for a start after getting poor results from SAFC (my car burns rich... RM 80 gives me 200km tops - YIKES!).

Day by day... I downloaded anything related to e-manage / subscribe to forums. I believe a time will come when before I decide to do my own tuning.

B18C-R said:
Ken,
I know la..I also using PFC now leh..my F-Con V collecting dust nowdays..

PFC rocks !! hehe..

Lanevo,
Even if u dun tune it, by default it has it's own factory settings for your car..evo for example. So just buy it and plug n play to replace your stock standard ecu. Confirm eliminates the 180km/h speed cut !

Tuning is definately good la once u start modding or u want the best out of it !

according to my pfc installer,not everyone can tune the fcon and got the software

my car can get 360km rm85 without boost.means normal driving with minimal boost.

if hard driving rm85 will get me 2++km only:confused_smile:

Looks like a lot of happy power FC user wo..

I tot there should be some user with similar setup (i.e. intake, exhaust) and we can just "use" thier setup parameter since the mod are similar.. (might not be 100% correct but at least similar) or when u tune PFC, there should be certain range that u should set..

Anyway, think better leave these sort of tuning ot pro.. :shades_smile:

totally agreed......not to say i have NO adventurous spirit....but to play with such an expensive platform....blow engine....unthinkable man.......leave it to the pros lor.......hehehe anybody need a PFC tuner....let me know lor.... :)

but if one is willing to fork out additional say....ard rm10K (and maybe above) anytime for the sake of 'learning' and gettting experience out of tuning his own ECU (assuming he is not a pro la), then by all means...go ahead man ! hehe...

Is one of the best excuse to by youself a new stroker kit, piston change and blocks ! ; P

Anyone with experience of a Ralliart ECU? Its a PnP, so no hassle of tuning but ofcourse you don't get to do fancy, cool and high-tech stuff. The advantage is that it is already tuned by Ralliart, which I would presume, is reliable.

If Motec is the choice, the M400 is sufficient. It will do everything the M800 can for an Evo.