FF drifting

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Sep 18 2004, 16:47
LOL

I think metalzone type wrong.... hahahah push u up to the table of becoming FR president!! ROFL!

ARS,

he don't call it drift, he call it ass-dragging technique. :P
opppps... ya.... i meant president of FF drifters...

eh, how u guys drift with ff?
(cant afford fr lah :( )

diff ppls dif style ka?

Originally posted by synail@Sep 24 2004, 11:27
eh, how u guys drift with ff?
(cant afford fr lah :( )

diff ppls dif style ka?
Usually, I enter the corner slightly fast, and with engine braking. This is to transfer the weight forward. You need to make sure you're in the right gear while doing this, so learn to heel toe as well.

Then, turn in and once the front bites, pull the handbrake. Make sure you keep the button pressed.

Once the tail kicks out, counter steer and get on the throttle.

Drop the handbrake and gently straighten out the car.

baking pan ah?
the screech not loud ah?
ssssccrreeechhhhhhhhhhhhhh

high rev
step on clutch
turn steering (weight went opposite from the steering)
pull e-brake
when the ass swing
release e-brake
counter
accelerate

correct ah?

Originally posted by synail@Sep 24 2004, 14:47
baking pan ah?
the screech not loud ah?
ssssccrreeechhhhhhhhhhhhhh

high rev
step on clutch
turn steering (weight went opposite from the steering)
pull e-brake
when the ass swing
release e-brake
counter
accelerate

correct ah?
In a FF car you don't need to clutch in. You can handbrake while on light throttle so that you still have momentum to pull out of the corner. A bit of throttle also helps to straighten the car out again.

its more easy with auto cars... but i use manual usually..
i had done but the drift will get lose control and i almost hit the devider... hehe

done it at L corner with 120km/h speed, push brake really hard, done the toe and whatso ever skill, drop to 2nd gear, and full throttle the gas pedal... still can drift but u must have really fast hands on handling... if not the car will not turning back to straight... hehehe practice make perfect... i'm not use the hand brake... oh forgot, i'm using wira sedan..

find one day all guru-guru's here meet up and teach us ler how to drift with FF.. wanna learn laa.. need some practical lesson

eheheh stanley is 1 of de GURU... stan.. can i ride on ur kancil wif u when u drift?

1.make sure u hav enuf speed.
2.approach corner on the center
3.engine brake or brake or foot off throttle
4.upon approaching corner, flick steering to the opposite direction
5.oversteer just before the corner
6.while u feel the car oversteering, yank ur handbrake with the button pushed
7.your car shud go sideways, by this point u shud countersteer and have ur foot on accelerator so u wont spin out.
8. control angle of "drift" with handbrake, throttle or clutching actions
9. to get car back in line, give it a little flick to the direction opposite of your slide with a bit of throttle.
10. Revv away...

for me a few things i found out makes my car a little more tail happy but i dont know how far true it holds.

1. have a tire pressure on your rear wheels than on the front, for me i have 190/210

2. stiffer suspension setup on the rear

3.practice

4. it also helps if the road conditions are wet.

Then u can drift "L" Parking like me!

HAHAHA!!!! :D

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Oct 25 2004, 09:31
1.make sure u hav enuf speed.
2.approach corner on the center
3.engine brake or brake or foot off throttle
4.upon approaching corner, flick steering to the opposite direction
5.oversteer just before the corner
6.while u feel the car oversteering, yank ur handbrake with the button pushed
7.your car shud go sideways, by this point u shud countersteer and have ur foot on accelerator so u wont spin out.
8. control angle of "drift" with handbrake, throttle or clutching actions
9. to get car back in line, give it a little flick to the direction opposite of your slide with a bit of throttle.
10. Revv away...

for me a few things i found out makes my car a little more tail happy but i dont know how far true it holds.

1. have a tire pressure on your rear wheels than on the front, for me i have 190/210

2. stiffer suspension setup on the rear

3.practice

4. it also helps if the road conditions are wet.

Then u can drift "L" Parking like me!

HAHAHA!!!! :D
cool man.....wanna try that already..... :D :D :D

wah lau... jiggly u dare to go sideways before the corner ah.. me havent tried man.. still kindda lack of confident over these extreme actions.. *salute jiggly*

E-braking---->is da onli way to do it.....use harder suspensions....keep the car lower....can "drift" better with a Sedan car....e.g.-My Waja...wkakakaka :lol:

can do it without handbrake.
seriously!

a funky set up which is used by an aquantance in penang is
having a pair of very grippy semislicks in frnt and a botak tyre at back
add on a hard suspension on the rear and the car will be very tail happy.

but its not practical for normal road use.
only when you wana play afool on the track