GA16DE in sunny

ScAvEnGeR said:
I THINK 100HP in Sunny (with it's light chassis) is not enough la... CANNOT lap wan la....

Your's also ma hor, Jeff??? MCSB~!!!

15T better la dude....

huh?? i though GA16de produce more or less HP as E15ET produce? if i'm not wrong, should be around 120hp. i mean both.

so, with a stock GA16DE should be no problem ler.... if you want to turbo it, can but u have to spend $$$ to get the HP. There was a project of turbo GA16DE, it produce 220HP(something like that) with bolt on turbo. Cool.

oh ya, since i'm a newbie here... please correct me if i'm wrong.

b11boy said:
huh?? i though GA16de produce more or less HP as E15ET produce? if i'm not wrong, should be around 120hp. i mean both.

so, with a stock GA16DE should be no problem ler.... if you want to turbo it, can but u have to spend $$$ to get the HP. There was a project of turbo GA16DE, it produce 220HP(something like that) with bolt on turbo. Cool.

oh ya, since i'm a newbie here... please correct me if i'm wrong.

hi there, e15et is bout 120hp, but ga16de is onli bout 103++hp onli.dun get mistaken bout the hp stuff. bowdays ppl talking bout torque, not hp anymore lol.

ur right bout the ga16de bolt on turbo kit an produce 220hp. but have u consider how much it cost , and also where to get ?? ok lets say $$ no a problem, to bolt on the turbo kit itself wont run in perfect condition, u have to still change some stuff and also re-tune ur car........ still lot of work to do, getting the right person also to get the job done.

v cant compare with experts from jp,aus or even thai's.

if for normal drive cruise e15et , ga16de will b enough. if a hardcore racer , then go for sr20det. thats my opinion.

hope to hear some feedback from u.

brother said:
b11boy
how thier modify untill 220hp? :eek:

there is a bolt on trubo kit selling in the market, but where to get it?? the to produce 220++ hp u need to rebore ir block, piston rings, head polish....blah blah blah.......... lots of work to do. not just bolt on the turbo kit. the cost of the turbo kit also i think is quite expensive lol.

u think is worth. if u wan to spend that much of money on this , better to get the sr20det.

wat do u think??

julie2121 said:
there is a bolt on trubo kit selling in the market, but where to get it?? the to produce 220++ hp u need to rebore ir block, piston rings, head polish....blah blah blah.......... lots of work to do. not just bolt on the turbo kit. the cost of the turbo kit also i think is quite expensive lol.

u think is worth. if u wan to spend that much of money on this , better to get the sr20det.

wat do u think??
hahaha sure sure if modify like that like that must be die$$$$$$$$.......batter get sr20det...so julie if ca16de?how ur comment?power that the ga16de or not?just i neo is a old engine.....

brother said:
hahaha sure sure if modify like that like that must be die$$$$$$$$.......batter get sr20det...so julie if ca16de?how ur comment?power that the ga16de or not?just i neo is a old engine.....

if loking for easy maintenance and bit of power go for ga16de(efi). should b enough to play around on the street and maintenance purpose also easy and cheap .:wink:

brother said:
b11boy
how thier modify untill 220hp? :eek:

it was few years back project. the ga16de is in a sentra, b14 if i'm not mistaken.

he got all the major upgrade, and produce 220 (more or less) HP. I have lost the link, try to get it back and post it here ok?

b11boy said:
it was few years back project. the ga16de is in a sentra, b14 if i'm not mistaken.

he got all the major upgrade, and produce 220 (more or less) HP. I have lost the link, try to get it back and post it here ok?

www.sentra.net/tech/garage/engine.php

if u wan to produce 220HP in ga16de better same money to put in sr20det(240hp in stock) . anyway the sum of $$ is the same when u need to import stuff for the ga16de, then somemore dun know where to order.

bro, i think u forgot to mention to produce 220hp, u also need to do porting fot the head, also cost money.:biggrin:. to have large amount of hp, u need to change stuff, just bolt on is just for advertisment. robore ur block to fit in larger piston is also been mention.

check it out!!

haha, finally got the link back again. Yes, it's not worth to do that also. The amount of $$$ u spend for 252HP on crank is more than just dump in a sr20det.

here is the link : http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/april03/project200sx/ click on the pictures should bring you to more detail information.

Geezz, 252 hp on crank, 204.2 hp on wheel is not an easy for GA16DE..... it became a GA16DET liao lo ....

oh, you can download the dyno video from here also : http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/april03/project200sx_2/

enjoy the mov...

oohh..im also looking for e15et....and ga16de...anyone knows how much is the price for e15et and ga16de....(no time to go to chop shop nowadays)...

aku_sangap said:
oohh..im also looking for e15et....and ga16de...anyone knows how much is the price for e15et and ga16de....(no time to go to chop shop nowadays)...

e15et no price, still cannot get. ga16de i think rm2k++ guah.if its running on carb, i think more cheaper, rm1-2k sure can get de. if ur budget around rm3k should be not a problem guah.

no worries , i keep my finger crossed.:wink:

weber aa..if not fine tuning makan minyak somemore..
nowadays must think about hi fuel price. :tongue: :frown:

WBW7827 said:
weber aa..if not fine tuning makan minyak somemore..
nowadays must think about hi fuel price. :tongue: :frown:

no matter how fine u tune ur car , its also makan minyak wan ke lah. after every really hardcore drag, it need to re-tune back. sure lari tuning one. but the sound damn nice.

:smile: :tongue: KHEKHE...of course makan minyak. i absolutely agree with u 110%
my fren got 160J triple SSS, original twin webber tido. it really thristy!! but the power of course can win wira1.8 stock at traffic light lah....hhekhe...anyway webber stuff don't play maa...unless u r a mechanic that familiar with it. even good webber mechanic will charge quite hi for fine tuning. not easy ma.... :tongue:

WBW7827 said:
:smile: :tongue: KHEKHE...of course makan minyak. i absolutely agree with u 110%
my fren got 160J triple SSS, original twin webber tido. it really thristy!! but the power of course can win wira1.8 stock at traffic light lah....hhekhe...anyway webber stuff don't play maa...unless u r a mechanic that familiar with it. even good webber mechanic will charge quite hi for fine tuning. not easy ma.... :tongue:

i agree with u !!:tee: