GAB ABSORBER ok or not?

EDRA

i just want to ask all toyotarians here regarding gab absorber. is it ok? which one ok gas one or fluid one?

yup..its depand oso..but for me malaysian made oso ok..:) saya anak malaysia..hehehe:)

if u all dont mind how much rm for 1 pair front? japan and malaysia?

GAB Sport Absorber..Malaysia

i have used it..GAB lowering spring & Sport Absorber..Damm nice and good cornering..satisfied when used it for 6 month..almost one year rear absorber leaking...

erm, wht car u using..for LE usg d AE101 absorber 4btg is 900..and d sport spring RM550..brand new GAB..hope this can help u:)

BRO EDRA..

i want to sell my GAB sport spring & SPORT ABSORBER (one is leaking-rear right) cheap-cheap punya one year two or three month used it...

upgrade to adjustable...if interested pm or msg 0123453999

GAB, good meh? consider the price paid and leaking after 1 year used wor.
if made anywhere outside japan, i doubt the assembly quality will be as strict as in japan. i think japan no more make gab, all outsource to other cheaper-labour country to make, correct me if i'm wrong.

Is little bit ok from kayaba? If u like cornering better change to TRD or Tein adjust. If car just using in town Gab ok.

guys, ask a bit..
is inverted monotube type more 'tahan' the harse road condition ?
cos seeing most rally car use inverted monotube type..(correct me if i'm wrong)... inverted monotube must/at least suitable for our malaysian road condition la.. right?

hi,

need some advice here. if i'm looking 4 comfortable + a bit cornering, so which brand of abs + spring is suitable 4 my ae 101 svt engine.

hmmm...talk bout GAB...i am using it lor ...HA series...
i use on my seg lor...hmmm cornering ok lor....
the spring rate for my one is code 5.. they got from code 3 -16 mean the higher the number the keras it goes...if for 4 throttle the code is 8...
i ask tis from RSONE lor......
if can buy the ss series coz hi/lo/soft/hard

what is the meaning of HA? what i know there are only gas and hydroulic? which one better?

HA or SS is the series for the adjustable lor..
for HA ..it only got hi/lo ..
SS is hi/lo/soft/hard....
bout the gas or hydraulic tis i not sure lor....
who knows ??? can share ?

Okay, so, now everyone knows about the specs..

I want to ask: For normal use (no mod, converted engine whatsoever), can the GAB last longer than Kayaba?

Sifu here got any 1 use svt but wif he normal absober(101) 4 his car ? izzit ok, when corner or high speed(car body is high 1, not lower)? bcoz my car(ae82) abs is "kong" oledy, need change. dun know change wat type .