Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
Alamak just remember I open my PD for test spray & keep it for almost a month now...is it still OK to reuse back the remaining PD?

---------- Post added at 02:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

How long can it last after opened the can?

Alamak just remember I open my PD for test spray & keep it for almost a month now...is it still OK to reuse back the remaining PD?

---------- Post added at 02:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

How long can it last after opened the can?

Not sure but mine seems okay, just make sure u wipe the head clean after using to prevent the rubber from drying there. Might block the hole.

Well, anything for that matter, normally have to wipe head clean, right?.......hahahahahha:biggrin::biggrin:

Yeah, even if u were spraying and u left the can uncapped, it will dry.
Then when u spray, it's all over the place. :mad:
Experienced this once. Luckily its just the 2nd layer, can cover it.

Like I mentioned earlier on,Ace Malaysia is selling Plasti Dip the cheapest outside US. Was priced at RM43.90 because it was just to attract customers to their outlets. Sort of like how Tesco will sell one killer item with so low price..They never actually made money from it.

On a different note. Mixing xylene has some negative effects. I have one case where PD a white car and now after removing the PD ,the original white paint now has a little yellowish tinge. For us in Malaysia no choice but to use PD sprayable. I found few importers selling xylene as low as RM 20 per litre. Product from Korea .Dare not try using it though.

Like I mentioned earlier on,Ace Malaysia is selling Plasti Dip the cheapest outside US. Was priced at RM43.90 because it was just to attract customers to their outlets. Sort of like how Tesco will sell one killer item with so low price..They never actually made money from it.

On a different note. Mixing xylene has some negative effects. I have one case where PD a white car and now after removing the PD ,the original white paint now has a little yellowish tinge. For us in Malaysia no choice but to use PD sprayable. I found few importers selling xylene as low as RM 20 per litre. Product from Korea .Dare not try using it though.

Yellowish means it didn't get to expose to sunlights. No?

Was dipped in Blue PD.Xylene is best for us here cos of its slow evaporation but vmp naptha is the best.Cant really say what happened exactly but it happened. Another strange experience was a buddy mixed 2 batches of blue exactly the same way but both batches came out different colour. We use to experiment a lot when I was staying in Melbourne. DIY stuff plenty there. DYC forum also talked about xylene issues .

This is exactly like paint. Blue have many shade. We bought same blue paint from same manufacturer, same code but of course at different time so different batch. After spray paint the tone differs slightly. I think this is what you are getting

RIGHT! Later faruck say you hamsap :rofl:

Yeah, even if u were spraying and u left the can uncapped, it will dry.
Then when u spray, it's all over the place. :mad:
Experienced this once. Luckily its just the 2nd layer, can cover it.
Each time when you rest the spray can, remember to spray a few times on those newspapers
instead. That's what I do if not you'll definitely get uneven spray pattern since some of it
might have dried up on the head. Like vr2turbo said, any head for that matter, we have
to wipe after use. :biggrin:

Yeah. Thats what probably happened. Im waiting for my glow in the dark Black PD. :biggrin

I prefer matte feel, not my cup of tea but didn't know they have black glow in the dark.. I
mean is already black how does it glow even more? :stoned:

Each time when you rest the spray can, remember to spray a few times on those newspapers
instead. That's what I do if not you'll definitely get uneven spray pattern since some of it
might have dried up on the head. Like vr2turbo said, any head for that matter, we have
to wipe after use. :biggrin:

Yeap. Always copy Fonzie.

to wipe after use
. :biggrin:

Don't drill him so much.....:biggrin:

PD matte black is available from the factory. They just add the glow in the dark substance(phosphorescent). I inquired and they say Performix can do that.If you guys have seen their intl distributor price list,its listed there. Sooo I ordered for curiosity sake.

Post it up.
Should be very very nice!