Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
Boycott until they reduce price again...how dare they take advantage of us when there are more
demand.

I dont think that it would work...coz they are selling at the cheapest price we can find :bawling:

Unless we have a large distributor who can compete with them. But again, Plastidip isnt ACE's core business so well...oh well...:bawling:

I dont think that it would work...coz they are selling at the cheapest price we can find :bawling:

Unless we have a large distributor who can compete with them. But again, Plastidip isnt ACE's core business so well...oh well...:bawling:

Time for some ZTH forummers take over Ace Hardware.
:hahaha:

Can only get from USA, where fonzie company is. He is the founder of it. There are other brands of plastidip that me and cvkit
saw the other day. Just not popular and it is use to spray other things not car body but car fenders and it seems can make the
ride more quiet. Only RM20+ black.

I think if I wanted to bring in PD, I'd open a shop and be another Fonzi in KL. I'd offer the spray service and at the same time sell spray cans. Screw ACE.

Someone actually doing it already but by then when we are able to bring in, there will be lots of competitors like Paint Shop :rofl:

Yeah, but a lot of marketing has to go with it.
Malaysians are slow to adapt to new things.
They don't even choose car wrapping.
Plasti dip should be even harder.
:mad:
When u open that, I will become your ma zai. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

Someone actually doing it already but by then when we are able to bring in, there will be lots of competitors like Paint Shop :rofl:

Dipyourcar.com.MY
:biggrin:

Yeah, but a lot of marketing has to go with it.
Malaysians are slow to adapt to new things.
They don't even choose car wrapping.
Plasti dip should be even harder.
:mad:
When u open that, I will become your ma zai. :biggrin:

Dipyourcar.com.MY
:biggrin:

Definitely have to change name of the shop, cant use that name. Copyright.:biggrin:

Well, we can take franchisee from DYC USA.
No need so much start up money lor.

For the moment they are not providing any plastidip or franchise out of the states. So is impossible.
Even enquiries made to them, as long as plastidip not bought from them and if u r not within
the states, they won't be able to give you any advice or more likely no reason for them
to service u.

For the moment they are not providing any plastidip or franchise out of the states. So is impossible.
Even enquiries made to them, as long as plastidip not bought from them and if u r not within
the states, they won't be able to give you any advice or more likely no reason for them
to service u.

I don't think it's impossible.
There must be a way to deal with it.
Take franchisee and take stock form the nearest dealer.
Workable.

I don't think it's impossible.
There must be a way to deal with it.
Take franchisee and take stock form the nearest dealer.
Workable.

Bad news the only dealer is DYC.com. Those who manage to bring down to Malaysia is not franchise under DYC.com but starting own business here by getting stocks their own way.

Can check out their website for more information on franchise or be distributor T&C.

Bad news the only dealer is DYC.com. Those who manage to bring down to Malaysia is not franchise under DYC.com but starting own business here by getting stocks their own way.

Can check out their website for more information on franchise or be distributor T&C.

No no, i mean. Take the franchisee/license from them to work using their name in Malaysia.
Then getting stocks from the nearest dealer, such as Aus or SG.

No no, i mean. Take the franchisee/license from them to work using their name in Malaysia.
Then getting stocks from the nearest dealer, such as Aus or SG.

Checked, seems they already started to expand internationally with their license/francise but products
have to get on our own, as they can't ship any outside since is hazardous.

I guess starting one is possible now as long as ada lubang :rofl:

You can be the authorized DYC installer.... I had the agreement with them before. The franchisee is not very expensive but surely you need some capital startup and equipment and experience. Almost went to US to meet Fonzie for this startup. But the capital was around 50-60k

Checked, seems they already started to expand internationally with their license/francise but products
have to get on our own, as they can't ship any outside since is hazardous.

I guess starting one is possible now as long as ada lubang :rofl:

No lubang,
must 'gorek' lor.

You can be the authorized DYC installer.... I had the agreement with them before. The franchisee is not very expensive but surely you need some capital startup and equipment and experience. Almost went to US to meet Fonzie for this startup. But the capital was around 50-60k

Accomodations, flights and etcs need to be under consideration when flying over also to start this
business, capital could be more than that right bro?

Shoplot rental and etcs

i got some friends in Florida & Miami & Louisiana. One guy stays in the same district as DYC hq. airfare RM20k return... Shoplot rental can be a cheap place and the rest pump into initial stock n equipment around 30k. All these haven't convert to USD yeah....