good quality battery connectors

aircooled

Hi, i am looking to replace my car's battery connectors. Any recommendations and where can i get them?

Mine is currently the ugly looking ones, but i am looking to fit an additional grounding kit (home made) and hence thiking of changing to better ones.

I see they sell some gold coloured ones in Paar road, not sure if they are OK or not, hence din dare to buy. They cost around RM12.80 and Rm22 ...somewhere around the region.

im using pasar road 1.......duno how good they r, but the gold wnt fake off 1....wipe it n tadaaaa...its shining again

i dun think it is branded lar. price also dunno....u in urgent? next time when i visit my friend, i ask him

Originally posted by boeytan@Mar 29 2005, 00:12
i got 1 with digital volt meter.. hehe
[snapback]848789[/snapback]​

and ur not the only one...! buwhahahahah....

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y70/netkenx/netken/stinger/sxbtm.jpg

and this is a stinger expert series... http://www.stingerelectronics.com/web/prods/expert.asp enjoy!

Originally posted by appleyard@Mar 29 2005, 20:04
i think stinger cost RM130 each. If dont want can always sell in pawnshop.
[snapback]851689[/snapback]​

where to buy this stuff?
do u have any contact?

i think it doesnt't really matter, just make sure that the connectors are not corroded from time to time...

can use WD40 and spray on it so ensure its also rust free... dun buy those rm20++ gold plated, possible of rusting..

rather go for those TypeR, Silver plated.. cheap nice and clean design.. just my 2 kupang's worth...

i bought my gold plated 1 no rustwor.almost 2 yearslorrrr, rub abit....shinyyyyyyyy :P

Originally posted by aircooled@Mar 29 2005, 08:16
boeytan, whee did u get yours? how much is it? any more details?
[snapback]849529[/snapback]​

the batt (ground) connector with meter is not more than rm60....... its not typeR.... dunno what brand.....should b taiwan brand. look better than Tye R.

Originally posted by boeytan+Apr 7 2005, 17:20 -->
QUOTE(boeytan @ Apr 7 2005, 17:20 )
--QuoteBegin-aircooled
@Mar 29 2005, 08:16
boeytan, whee did u get yours? how much is it? any more details?
[snapback]849529[/snapback]​

the batt (ground) connector with meter is not more than rm60....... its not typeR.... dunno what brand.....should b taiwan brand. look better than Tye R.
[snapback]876798[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

so, where did u get urs?

Originally posted by general+Apr 7 2005, 18:58 -->
QUOTE(general @ Apr 7 2005, 18:58 )
Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 7 2005, 17:20
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

forgot to mention that u can take out the meter n install in car, more flexible n more cool... can always monitor the voltage in car. :P

wanna do bulk buy?
i saw my friend shop got few units left
first come first serve basis, other than that must c whether he still got stock?

order list:
1)

wanna do bulk buy?
i saw my friend shop got units left
so the first name confirm will get it, other than that must c whether he still got stock?

order list:
1)

if is less then 60. i would love to get 1

price will b less than rm60... exact price i dunno... i c how many order then baru can nego more with him mah.

order list:
1) Oneill

PS: price is not include shipment.. after consolidated all then i just ship 1 time to 1 guy n collect fr that guy, i think share cost like this will b cheaper rather then i send 1 by 1.