Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

CARENT said:
Well, there are quite a number of things to consider and one of it will be, is there anyone there who can do a proper setting for you!!!

For Mitsu 4G93P, it CANNOT work. I think basically, it may be some cross in the sensor settings that makes the "Check Engine" light to go on.

You can sms me at 017-8889518. will give u more info.

WHY MY WAJA WITH STOCK 4G18P WITH E-MANAGE NO ECU LIGHT / CHECK ENGINE LIGHT?????????

I think with proper wiring technique.........and setup .......

Get the unichip will fit in nicely. Now available at RM88 per month installment plan. Includes fitment and dyno tuning. Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back..

Anyone outhere have emanage s/w support tools for sale or for share?? I know N1 do sell but hoping if any of ZTH member got a copy and want to sell it to me on reasonable price...please let me know or PM me...

nahhh..

just go to mohdparts.com

download it from there..hassle free

also with the latest FIRMWARE update where MOST of installer "forget" to update...

cipan_supercas said:
nahhh..

just go to mohdparts.com

download it from there..hassle free

also with the latest FIRMWARE update where MOST of installer "forget" to update...

I can only download the manual..but not the s/w itself. Ive tried before.Do U managed to download fr the site??

4g13/5 on emanage

hi cipan,
hope u could help me out.
im scratching my head on the rotary switch settings to use.
i could only find for 4g63 and 93 (and other 6gs).
which are both karman type.

i can figure out the actual wiring itself, just wierd cos confused which switch settings to use.
i may be trying out the honda setting 2,8,a soon....hope it works

ps- damn they even dun hav setting for mivec? izzit not hi perf engine?

TIA,
140dB

I have support tool available at RM150 per set. Includes cable and software. Even have software to upgrade Blue unit to Gold unit. Extra accelerator pump feature.

For 4G1X you can use 2-8-A. Tap the crank angle sensor instead of the ignition wire. It works better that way so it won't fry the ignition coil (emanage is known for that!)

ixeo said:
how beneficial to emange & tune a N/A ride? with open pod + header + exhaust. or shouldn't really bother?

By properly optimizing fuel and ignition timing:

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/59699https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/59700

Of coz this has to be done on a dyno as different engines make best power at different AFRs. One might be best at 12.8:1 while a honda maybe run best at 13.7.

On a dyno we chose the best Air fuel ratio by monitoring the engine output. Also different RPM have different AFR requirements. Road tune is also difficult especially tuning part throttle where a tuner might 'feel' the power. We have seen many S-AFCs tuned on the road, only to find out on the dyno that, the tuned map yield lower horsepower from stock. The car felt faster because of part throttle response but once floored out the hp dropped!

On this Waja only the ignition timing was tuned. The stock airfuel ratio from Proton is close to perfect for best power and very good economy. It is using the latest generation Mitsubishi ECU similar to the EVO7GTA/ Airtrek etc.
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/59698

4g13/5

RSI said:
For 4G1X you can use 2-8-A. Tap the crank angle sensor instead of the ignition wire. It works better that way so it won't fry the ignition coil (emanage is known for that!)

hi thanks a lot for the reply, much appreciated.

btw, are ur experiences based on the 4g18 in the waja?

im not too sure if the ignition part is the same...still doing some more research..

140dB

Waja is similar. It runs 2 coil, map sensor. Tap the crank sensor instead of the ignition coil. That way you have no chance of frying the two coil packs on the valve cover.

RSI said:
I have support tool available at RM150 per set. Includes cable and software. Even have software to upgrade Blue unit to Gold unit. Extra accelerator pump feature.

u got PM!!

RSI said:
Waja is similar. It runs 2 coil, map sensor. Tap the crank sensor instead of the ignition coil. That way you have no chance of frying the two coil packs on the valve cover.

hmm,

thanks for the info.

i think my car is running on a single coil.

the first rotary designation 2 is for single coil 4cyl engines .2coil wasted spark4bangers is #3(like evo setting 3-8-3...

the emanage looks capable of driving the ign coils directly...do you have the ignition and injector harness manuals?

anyways, thx for the advise.

140dB