Greddy Emanage, Ultimate & V-Manage

Maybe becos my setup is a Rojak Setup, LS-Vtec and its a combination of a few components...B18B Block with B16A Head with Type R intake, TB & cams.

LS-Vtec wif b18 block? meaning u using just the b18 block wif LS internals? that negates most of the factory type R (if urs is b18C) balancing. but u get higher cc for sure.

anyways, get a mech to check ur timing wif a timing light. it still shouldnt be too far off to have to detune ur ign timing so much dey...but hey who the hell am i to say this..i dun even own a honda cup what more a b18 vtec

Harris3s said:
How much the cost for e manage now ? i m using 3sgte Toyota Celica Turbo 2.0 engines. seems cannot stand wif afc 5 button. i plan to get this e manage .
how about it ? pls help.

wat do u mean by cant stand w afc? :_:
i can offer u new e-manage + wiring + Dyno Tuning at RM2200/
call me 012.329.7376 :_:

new e-manage + ignition harness + wiring + Dyno Tuning = RM2200/...
pls tell me where can i get this at RM1400/, i would send my customer thr also huh... :p

yeah pdguy,

pls mention the wshop that would do all that for rm1400.

most ppl sell just the main unit and ign harness for rm1400. not including install wiring and DYNO TUNE.

so, pdguy, please do all of us a big favour and let us know where we can get it.

To all,
Sorry for me to cross the line.

Mlaysian here ( i am also Malaysian ) very funny, they even ask my product, PROTECH ( sorry to mention here ) to compete "The Blue"

I wonder they know what is mean by "piggy pack" and "stand alone unit"!

Please just ask youself, can "the blue" start the engine without the help of stock ecu ?

140db,
I just don't know why they want a very low low price. After install, they will complain this not work and that not work.

Bro, i think i have make my product as kit form, say RM 800.00. What do you think?The rest will be " Use as you own risk"....ha...ha...ha

Again, Malaysian very funny.

u are right about msians wanting everything cheap. then again, this not apply to only msians but all over the world...heheh

i feel a responsible tuning house should be charging a good fair price. Then, any minor retuning, etc should be free. Just like most reputable wshop wif dyno. normally it costs an arm or a leg to dyno tune. even 1 whole day of tuning sometimes is not enuff for a stand alone on a highly modded street engine. but customer want fast fast . so.....incomplete tuning lorr.....then when complain....come back for more tuning lorr....its like dat 1.....if u consider that funny....

yeah please make ur ecu as a kit form. i would very seriously consider buying one for my car....make sure it comes with some basic wiring diagrams..heheh....

So, Mr PDGUY? how?

pdguy,

got ur msg. u sure have a very good relation wif J. cos thats cost price for most other people (including J i think).....btw i base my comments on mutiara's selling price.

this would surely kill the market for other ppl who dont have an in house dyno.

ps- i am not bombarding you. just curious to know. like you or anyone else.

RM1,400?!?! so expensive.

My fren DIY wiring, DIY install and DIY tuning using Apexi TT AFR.

He buy the 2nd hand E-manage RM900++ oni.

His car 1.5 can get 120 house-power!! Wah Lan eh!!

No need wideband or dyno tuning bla bla.

Stock Narrow band and butt-dyno enough liao.

Got one Profesor tuner I know, tuning car like this in Northern region. FUIYOOO!!! all his cars are monsters!!!

:D :D :D :D :D :D

140dB said:
pdguy,

got ur msg. u sure have a very good relation wif J. cos thats cost price for most other people (including J i think).....btw i base my comments on mutiara's selling price.

this would surely kill the market for other ppl who dont have an in house dyno.

ps- i am not bombarding you. just curious to know. like you or anyone else.
okla bro .... as long as u get the massage n info's ! .... cheers !

shfish said:
Bro 140Db, thanks for your input. Solved my problem by retarding the ignition a few degrees in the mid to high throttle position. Found out that it did not help much if I increase fuel...maybe because its already set to be quite rich. Btw the maps are for my All Motor no Turbo.

Just my advice no offence to your mechanics,,,if you playing all motor, there is something wrong with your setup:X-:,,retard,,,retard & retard all the way. From the first glance i also guess it was turbo, but when you said it's NA,,,,there's something not right.

shfish said:
Maybe becos my setup is a Rojak Setup, LS-Vtec and its a combination of a few components...B18B Block with B16A Head with Type R intake, TB & cams.

I play more radical setup than yours,,but no retard ler,,,sumething wrong with your setup lar. Ok i give you a tips, "redo" back your combustion chamber.

Joeker said:
RM1,400?!?! so expensive.

My fren DIY wiring, DIY install and DIY tuning using Apexi TT AFR.

He buy the 2nd hand E-manage RM900++ oni.

His car 1.5 can get 120 house-power!! Wah Lan eh!!

No need wideband or dyno tuning bla bla.

Stock Narrow band and butt-dyno enough liao.

Got one Profesor tuner I know, tuning car like this in Northern region. FUIYOOO!!! all his cars are monsters!!!

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Joeker,

if youre referring to me. then u quite ill informed. if not, then pls ignore....

u got it right about the diy install and tuning part. only it was tuned on a dyno dynamics chassis dyno. not using an apexi tt afr.

the 2nd hand emanage i bought was rm700 not including the ign harness. i diy the ign 'harness'.

my block is still the stock 1.3 block untouched except for the cams. the 120wheel hp is right though. How u think i got that figure wif butt dyno tuning? pure fantasy? i prefer hardcore porn haha. at least its real.

professor is the best! he make his own ecu, make his own afr meter, tune his turbo engine himself.
r-e-s-p-e-c-t. anyone wanna badmouth this guy, just try doing what he did first.

so there, mr moderator. take care.

wanna install a piggy bank... wat do u think which one is more better interms of performance.

emanage? or SMT 6?

and who can tune it better? i think no matter how good is the stuff, most important is the person who tune it..

140db,
You quote :
"professor is the best! he make his own ecu, make his own afr meter, tune his turbo engine himself.
r-e-s-p-e-c-t. anyone wanna badmouth this guy, just try doing what he did first."

Thanks for the credit. We just want to help only, right!

Good Luck.

Not trying to start a war here but just want to let everyone know what they have to consider when getting ecu. I think common mistake is thinking of extracting maximum power without thinking all other heaps of problems that will arise if you dont use your stock ecu. It's like telling half story and not telling the other half. The way you say "the blue" can't start the engine without the help of stock ecu makes emanage sounds so incapable. The design of emanage is to be used in conjunction with the stock ecu for various reasons.

Let me ask you this, can stand alone ecu operate ABS, digital climate control, AYC, ACD, HICAS, ATTESSA, SRS air bag and all other things that come standard in a modern car. Yes some of the things above have their own computer such as ABS but then they work in conjunction with the stock ecu.

And by using your stock ecu, you can re-use ALL of your factory sensors. Nothing beats the factory silky smooth idling. :wink:

Just my 2 cents. I'm ready to get flamed back :shades_smile:

ecupro said:
I wonder they know what is mean by "piggy pack" and "stand alone unit"!

Please just ask youself, can "the blue" start the engine without the help of stock ecu ?

SiGNAL,
You quote:
"Not trying to start a war here but just want to let everyone know what they have to consider when getting ecu. I think common mistake is thinking of extracting maximum power without thinking all other heaps of problems that will arise if you dont use your stock ecu. It's like telling half story and not telling the other half. The way you say "the blue" can't start the engine without the help of stock ecu makes emanage sounds so incapable. The design of emanage is to be used in conjunction with the stock ecu for various reasons."

You see, new people here don't understand "piggy pack" and "stand alone unit"
As long as the price is cheap. They just pay for RM1400.00 for whole thing.They just don't know the beauty of the "stand alone unit".

You quote:
"Let me ask you this, can stand alone ecu operate ABS, digital climate control, AYC, ACD, HICAS, ATTESSA, SRS air bag and all other things that come standard in a modern car. Yes some of the things above have their own computer such as ABS but then they work in conjunction with the stock ecu."

You are right here. Give you big credit here. I already mention on some threads. As long as "those thing" work in conjunction with the stock ecu, it is much much better to use "piggy pack" like "the blue" and others, especially in auto transmission.
Nows a day, the power asisted sterring are using electrical motor and circuit too,like new Honda Civis 2.0, Suzuki.

You quote:
"And by using your stock ecu, you can re-use ALL of your factory sensors. Nothing beats the factory silky smooth idling."

In that case, Motec, AEM are history.They paid so much in R & D also. What i know is, depend on the engine and the "tunner", how much they can understand the behaviour of the "stand alone ecu"

Well, customer alway right. If they want "that thing", just sell "that thing" for him.
Until they regret, trade in "that thing", and pay more money to buy "another thing"

Again, customer alway right.

Good Lick.

one thing i was wondering. as our ECU today "learns". will the ECU learn around whatever settings emanage has set?

for example, if you add fuel using emanage, and the ECU detect the car running rich, it will reduce fuel.. thus negating the emanage's effect? will that happen?

ixeo,
You quote :
" one thing i was wondering. as our ECU today "learns". will the ECU learn around whatever settings emanage has set?

for example, if you add fuel using emanage, and the ECU detect the car running rich, it will reduce fuel.. thus negating the emanage's effect? will that happen? "

If the "ECU" has built in A/F table, i should say "YES". ( arm move up and down )

Good Luck.