Gti Vr4RS vs EG6 B20B

yaya..lets tt went bck this coming raya...haha:biggrin:

u sabahan mehh...ahhahahh u trader mahh rite...help me to sell my gsr engine larr bro...im selling my gsr engine....murah2 also can...hahha....:driver:

back to topic....i vote yr car la pijul hahha...dun fill petrol full tank lar bro...heheh...give less weight...hehhe...:driver:

EG6 has a better advantage.

1. you have 20G, your boost will come too late.
2. You are running 1.5bar. Is not enough to compensate the different in weight.
3. Your intercooler probably going to get heat soak after 2nd gears with Malaysia weather

You will have better change with bigger downpipe, larger exhaust, Big 16G turbo, piggy ECU, and 2.2bar of boost.

Good luck. Cheers

1. you have 20G, your boost will come too late.
2. You are running 1.5bar. Is not enough to compensate the different in weight.
3. Your intercooler probably going to get heat soak after 2nd gears with Malaysia weather

You will have better change with bigger downpipe, larger exhaust, Big 16G turbo, piggy ECU, and 2.2bar of boost.

Good luck. Cheers

wahh that no. 3 huhu....:hmmmm:

20g to 16g(big)??? :hmmmm:

yr setup is good already pijul...fine tune...finish...haaha

Good luck. Cheers

big 16g is simply just blowing hot air at 2.2 bar.. his 20g setup is much much better than 16g...

as i said before, the key is traction...

The game already done or not ... ya la 20g kick little bit slow ..but 400m .. i hope the vr in satria can do it ..if the turbo kick coming .. going like hell ..

Haiyah... hope so that satria can tapau the 20b..
eager to know the becoming result...

cyborgsabah...which part of kk r u? saw ur post on the vr4 gearbox...wan 2 discuss something..ya im a fren of tony84...PM me ya..cheersss

big 16g is simply just blowing hot air at 2.2 bar.. his 20g setup is much much better than 16g...

as i said before, the key is traction...

at 2.2bar, is just about the outer edge of center island. Is still at good compressor efficeincy.

20G has too much turbo lag & too narrow powerband for his application.
For a highly modified 2.0L 4G63 running 20G, boost won't come before 5000rpm. By that time, EG6 will be far away.

Is not always the bigger, the better.

map.gif

bro .... 2.2 in the compressor map shows pressure ratio... not exactly the turbo spooling 2.2bar... dont get mixed up pressure ratio . we cant take the absolute pressure of 1bar or 14.7 psi as the P2....your sea level elevation, air filter restriction, piping loss all can deduct your P2 to quite an amount. so at 2.2pressure ratio normally it will be far less than the actual 2.2 bar you mentioned. and at that pressure, take a look at the airflow rate it is giving as well as hp is very much directly related to airflow that the engine is being feed

Please.... you dont' know what you are talking.
Let's try not to agrue which turbo is better, if you start a new thread, I will happy to do that.
My suggestion above, including using a 16G, still valid.

Cheers

2.2bar on street race. pumped fuel? very good . you are extremely clever in tuning, turbology. thats why pl dont like to post in discussion thread like this.N u dont need 2.2bar to smoke an EG of the street.

u can go on in this thread...as im not going to. hopefully the satria will win without blowing up into pieces. wid ur 16G, at 2.2bar:wavey:

Traction + gear ratio bla..bla bla....pijulrs....go lar race bro...hahha....i whack yr 4ss man hahha....faster....or else someone gona long argue on this hahha:driver:

at 2.2bar, is just about the outer edge of center island. Is still at good compressor efficeincy.

For a highly modified 2.0L 4G63 running 20G, boost won't come before 5000rpm. By that time, EG6 will be far away.

huh, u sure bro , Td05 20g + 05h turbine wheel spools full boost before 4k , td05 20g + 06sl2 wheel which happens to be FP Sleeper 16g spools full boost far before 4k , same td05 20g is called the bastard 20g by slowboy racing full boost far before 4k, td06 20gSL2 is also a good choice with 7cm turbine housing for faster boost also full boosts before 4k , of cos if we step a lil higher , FP Green also known as 50trim garrett/pte scm series both makes full boost around 4-4.5krpm 450hp capable , but to be suprised the H1C and HX35 beats alll this snails , a HX35 in a bullseye housing makes 20psi by 3500rpm and its capable of making 550hp :P , S200 borg warner also makes very fast spool up and it is in the 500hp+ range , the days of extended tip's and billet compressor wheels are coming up , :P i dnt know y , i jst dnt like the garrett ballbearings :P too expensive and to repair it is sometimes imposible , all this applies for 2.0 4G63T , for a stock engine and fast spool up, i will of cos vote for the td06-20gSL2 :P , all the turbo's i mentioned above are all plug n play to stock 4g63 manifold , no banana :P

i run a Frank 1 style turbo , around the size of 20g wheel bt bigger, i get 1.8bar around 4.0k rpm

I have read the whole few pages , this is one of the new record for 16g , but it was tuned with C16 fuel , whopping 460hp on wheel and boosting 30psi , thts around 2bar+ , errr PR should be 3.0 aint it :D hehe care to explain bro , i want knowledge :)

New 16G Dyno Numbers on C16 - DSM Forums

map.gif

2.2bar is around 3.2 PR , not 2.2 PR bro, so its not in the island at all
here is the basic formula to calculate PR

Atmospheric Pressure + Boost Pressure = Pressure Ratio
Atmospheric Pressure

thts jst the basics , pressure drops , pressure at inlet , etc more variables can be introduced, bt since we just making an estimate , the formula above is more than enuff , 2.2bar , so converting to PR would be

14.7 + 32.34 = Pressure Ratio = 3.2 PR

which shows that it is already off the efficiency island

i recommend u to read "Maximum Boost Book by Corky Bell" , im also still learning , thanks bebolasgalas for the book name :P

Turbo's that has capable at very high boost would be Schweitzer , Borgwarner , Holsets ,

look at the S258 from Borg Warner, just see 2.5bar/~3.5PR , its has a max flow of 60lb/min which already brings the capability to 500-600hp
at it spools up very fast indeed, of cos lesser than 5krpm like u mentioned for the 20g :P

http://www.turbo-kits.com/images/s258_comp_map.jpg

bro pls provide me wid to4r map....i nid 2 hv a look at my turbo..

i recommend u to read "Maximum Boost Book by Corky Bell" , im also still learning
I owned the book for more than 4 years. I am glad you are still learning