help.. hit something.. what could damage in my car?

sam1741

hi all...

yesterday driving...
suddently there is one big big dent (quite deep) on the road....

i brake but i cant get slow enough
and braking make it worse as front of my car lower

then hit the dent lor.. (is like a big hole in middle of road.... looks like this \_______/ )

i hear very loud sound ..
like metal hitting the raod sound....

then later i go check under my car i not saw anything unusual...

so.. .. anything could have damage during that hit?
anyone got same experience? how to check?...
so sad..

maybe your alignment will 'lari'...ermmm if you got rims maybe will dent or bengkok....go for alignment checking......

First check rims your rims for dents, then look at your undercarriage, you might need to jack it tho coz since you mentioned that your car is too low.

The loud bang might come from your cross member, or your under carriage or even just your tow hook. Dont forget to check your drive shaft too. The bush might run out of position as well... If it hits the ground you will see X mark the spot.

And don't forget your bodykit...

oic.. later i go check again
yesterday check the hook, the body, and the lower arm nothing...
haih.. so worried.. the sound is so loud...

my car.. is a bit low due to the aging absorber n spring....
not i purposely go lower it one.. :D