toyota corolla AE111 year 96 4A-FE standard kapak 1.6 manual

problem:

# fuel consumption is too high
# wat brand of engine oil should i use? 4A-FE
# rear window motor how much? (used)

plzz help me to solve this problem even the fuel is more than b16a
n i know u guys heard bout some brand of fuel saver is it working??if i wanna
bring the car to toyota service centre for sure expensive just wanna tune the engine back... help me plzz
thanks!!

Brother may I know why U think the fuel consumption is too high how U calculate???
About the engine oil I think semi synthetic is good enough for the car....
And what brand??? I use Castrol Magnetic that is not bad.....:)

And may I know where U stay?????

yes..agree with feilo saying..how u kira about km u can go..rm10 go 60km?mine is rm10 go 60km...it is makan minyak azmi?i thinkit is normal lor..about engine oil..semi or fully sythenyitc lah!!!always using toyota oil..i work in toyota company one..hehehe :tee:

mine 4AFE .... RM65 = 40little fuel = 4XX KM .. some times high rev till 5500 rpm from 1st to 4th gear ... i using shell . the yellow colour cheap cheap 1 . coz mine car is a daily use car ...need more economy .... last time i change my front power window is RM30 coz my fren look for me at chop shop . i hav ask my mech before , there cost me about Rm 1xx ....expensive huh ..but is new ...

need to slap you already.. bangkok.. you 40 little fuel = 4xx km is already save petrol.

Ous one 4AGE 101 or 111, 40 little = 390 is the best... somemore without REV the engine. haha if REV 40 little = 270 only.

Change car lah.. to Myvi.. sure it save petrol one.

hahahaha me full tank 4afe only get 290-300km

anyway, i tried not switching on the aircond during night during summer, i got 350km out of full tank. n alsoi i tried to run some ricers too......

limandy said:
need to slap you already.. bangkok.. you 40 little fuel = 4xx km is already save petrol.

Taiko..i didnt complaint about the fuel la .. why slap me wor :frown:

yes..4afe around 400km with full tank!sure save already!!!change gear at 3000 lah!!dun wan pick up anymore...like 5500 or above baru tukar gear... :tee:

my ae101 .. rm70 get about 480-500km .. at todays fuel price of rm1.62/L.. that would be 11.10km/L laaaa ... not too bad laa .. aircond is on 90% of the time .. 40% in KL jams 60% highway .. most of the time after paying toll hentam 1st and 2nd gear and maybe 3rd gear(depend on traffic and mood) .. hehehehehee
forgot to mention .. i driving 5 speed manual transmissionl :p

well . its realy depend in mood , when i wanna rev .. if at high way drive at 3000rpm is about 100kmh ... sure very sian 1 ...

hahaa!!!our seg really cant drive below 100km/h...sure sien!!look like turtle one...my ae101 really tak boleh jalan bawah 100 kat highway...biasanya normal drive/lambat pun kat 140km/h punya...yalor..maybe kereta terlalu power ke atau cara driver....i pun tak tau..!!!yes,i mengakui i like racing punya...hehehe...getting our feeling :rock:

power r ...no la , for stock 1.6L is ok la ...by the way , anyone know how fast the stock seg can go r ? mine is only 160kmh , 4th gear oredi reach ....5th cannot go further anymore , is it the limit ? how bout u guys ?

waaaaa ... go 160kmh not takuts saman fella come look for u aahh ??? haahhahaa ... i drive like apek style one ... maybe thats why fuel consumption quite ok laa .. :p

stock engine 4afe only can run till 160km/h?habis meter?lolz..mine also 4afe too..still can run till 200km/h with 16 inchi sport rim!it is true..kalau cuba kereta ku..boleh..meet u next ttt,then i give ur ride!manual transmission!sudah 270000km already..still powerful .. :biggrin: plan wan change engine on 300000km.sekarang masih keadaan baik..tak beri i problem..masih boleh lumba sama kaki honda or proton...hey sifu..berapa blacktop engine boleh pergi?220km/h?5 gear punya..bagaimana pula dengan silvertop?minta tunjuk ajar dari sifu sifu pengalaman ... :tee:

wa 200kmh....duno la ..my car juz cannot go any further more 160kmh.....is it becoz the ECU cut off or what ? its very sien when i drive on the high way , keep tiong those VIP car or those faster than me , coz i only drive 160kmh .... :frown: anyone whats the problem ?

jimmyae101 said:
berapa blacktop engine boleh pergi?220km/h?5 gear punya..bagaimana pula dengan silvertop?minta tunjuk ajar dari sifu sifu pengalaman ... :tee:

silvertop or blacktop very slow wan.. we reach 180km/h oredi cut-off...hahahaha

but EFN tried before.. reaching 220, after disabling the cut-off.

waliauuu .. all your cars all so fast ... i can only watch from behind laaa . hehehehhee .. next time u guys wanna go 200+ take me for ride can ahh ?? :p

banzai said:
silvertop or blacktop very slow wan.. we reach 180km/h oredi cut-off...hahahaha

but EFN tried before.. reaching 220, after disabling the cut-off.

oitt...don't drive too fast on the road aaa...220 iieeeyeee...make it 240 laaa...:D :D...

I'm a new member here but want ot share some information only.OK,1st try with the fuel filter n spark plug.My 4afe consumption is ok.RM60 full tank can go around 430-450km.No rev to high.After u replace the parts try the ignition timing adjust to 10 deg but with the diagnosis connector by pass.
About top speed mine also can go 200km/h but a bit slow after 180km/h.It's dangerous if original brake cos can't stop immediately.And with ori suspension.