dammit my gf go n pump 'regular' at mobil just now. :mad:
full tank somemore!! :mad:
no wonder she say only $45 full tank :mad:

so all sifu how ah?
how will it effect my car?
what can i do to minimize d effects?
what shld i do now?
my car is fuel injection

first of all, are you sure its leaded? that stuff has long disappeared from the pumps...Although some stations still supply Regular (RON92) fuel, it is UNleaded. And plus, the nozzle for leaded fuel is bigger, there's no way your gf would have been able to fit the nozzle in. If you're uncomfortable about using it then just let it finish la...no worries. I've been using regular fuel for quite some time for my kelisa, no problems whatsoever.

cheers!

one is RON92 and one is RON97
i think thats the difference..
RON92 cheaper nia...no harm done imo :)

i'm sorry if i make u all confused :D
mistake a bit.

what i actually meant was my gf pump REGULAR at Mobil.
i dunno if its leaded or unleaded.but i'm sure its different RON number la.so what will happen if i pump a lower RON number fuel?

thteh86, what u mean by CAT? izit my car gonna kong? :(

sedih la.thats why ppl say dun pinjam car to ur girl....now c wtf happened??? haiya... :(

no prob 1 lah bro....wont do any harm 2 ur engine...its like u normally pump v power but 2 day u pump sheel super...like tat onli nia...

how do i edit d thread's topic ah?
accidently made ppl confuse :D
wanna change to 'Terpump Lower Octane Fuel'

can anyone help me?tq

yong,
u sure ah d difference like pumping v-power n shell super?
i think both of those r of d same RON rating la.
my case diff a bit, now i pump lower RON rating wor.how ah?

nuthing much will happen...car not so smooth oni ma....power also not so good oni ma...but cheaper wor.hehhee

adrainlek,

don't worry la.. nothing damaging will happen, lower octane rating means
less power only... u can buy a bottle of octane booster with the money saved
and regain some POWER...:)

title of topic once posted cannot edit liao from my personal experience, NVM la..
memang no more leaded fuel for sale in petrol stations now.

aiyo,now she told me that she actually pumped REGULAR also last week!!!
now sudah 2 kali :mad:
so marah till i dunno how to marah her :(

canken2,
currently not thinking of power at all :eek:
too worried d engine will give problems later on.
u sudah send d putra collective link to my mailbox?
try [email protected] instead
thanks!

look on d bright side.. at least u didnt pump in diesel ;_

BH,i was about to say that too. last time my fathers friend accident pump diesel into his volvo. blur case. at last have to drain out all the diesel, wash with petrol 2 or 3 times and repump in petrol. cost him almost 200 bucks.

leaded fuel was banned long time ago in m'sia.
ron92 wont kill ur engine, the worst case is knock happens only.