Help to turn on girl

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

jaydee123

I had a crush on this gal in my training courses. But I soon find out that she is already seeing somebody. We are kinda of friends at the moment, though I thought of pursuing next level. But I feel like I'll be a 3rd party or guilty of breaking a currently good relationship.

Really need those who have experience handling these cases to provide some ADVISE to me. TQ

:_:

experience.. i give up and fedup cuz some girl just cant made up their mind..

I never had that but can tell you that you can go all out coz she's stil not married.:angel_smile:

dun kacau other ppl's relationship la diu...

If next time if u wid her ady other ppl kacau her u like anot? hahaa...

Good thought, nitrus.

You just got to put yourself in that other guy's position. Which is why i always lay my hands off any girls who're attached. We can remain friend but nothing more than that. Unless she's having lots of trouble with her bf, then its different.

prodigy said:
Good thought, nitrus.

You just got to put yourself in that other guy's position. Which is why i always lay my hands off any girls who're attached. We can remain friend but nothing more than that. Unless she's having lots of trouble with her bf, then its different.

so u mean if there's such a situation we can take advantage of it?

N how do you know if thre's trouble?:confused_smile:

Since you are her friend, when there's troubles and arguments, I think you would be able to notice it. But, to be honest, being just a friend is all that you can do. Coz maybe you won't want to end up being avoided by her.

The chance would come along if she breaks up with him, then by the time she would be single right? So, maybe waiting and being patient is the only option. Unless you are aggresive and confident enough to win her over, and LET her decide which one would be a better husband.

One thing you would have to take notice of, is: whether her bf is treating her like a princess, if he's not taking care of her as well as he could, then you have to step in. Coz you wouldn't tahan to see your friend being bullied, being cheated. So, observe your 'opponent' first. But in the end, I agree with others that if they are having the Love of their lives, you can only stay away, you may not want to be unfair to the other gentleman.

munpeng said:
Since you are her friend, when there's troubles and arguments, I think you would be able to notice it. But, to be honest, being just a friend is all that you can do. Coz maybe you won't want to end up being avoided by her.

The chance would come along if she breaks up with him, then by the time she would be single right? So, maybe waiting and being patient is the only option. Unless you are aggresive and confident enough to win her over, and LET her decide which one would be a better husband.

One thing you would have to take notice of, is: whether her bf is treating her like a princess, if he's not taking care of her as well as he could, then you have to step in. Coz you wouldn't tahan to see your friend being bullied, being cheated. So, observe your 'opponent' first. But in the end, I agree with others that if they are having the Love of their lives, you can only stay away, you may not want to be unfair to the other gentleman.

But you all had probably heard such phrases" life is all about compettion n survival of the fittest"...DOes it not apply here?

Just thought..:confused_smile:

Yeah, I wanted to apply that principle when I faced your situation last year. But I ended up being the loser to a much stronger opponent, and had the saddest 2 months of my life. But looking from a different view after I picked myself up, you just have to hope for the best when the ball isn't on your court. You maybe ended up being red-carded if you want to make a two-footed tackle from behind, so you have to wait for a chance in order to win the ball cleanly, without being judged to have fouled the opponent. So, if your opponent has a good dribbling skills like Ronaldinho, you have to be patient before tackling him.

After the crap I have said, I hope you get that it's only possible when your female friend is unhappy with her relationship, and you want to make sure she's not hurt by that unhappy relationship, and kind of like "saving" her from the other lousy guy.

listen to me.the only point where u shud stop going after a gal is when she's married.:_:

i was in this situation b4.liked a gal with bf..but she's mine now.so,go ahead..try and sweep her off her feet.

if u fail..take it like a man and walk away.:)

Things I have tried but didn't succeed were: Dress myself up, bla bla bla, in order to make myself look better. Learn to be more charismatic, and turn to a "sweet" & "caring" mode. Those are moves that I have tried to make her "fall in love" with me, rather than "telling her I love her". That's as far as I could go, without interfering with her relationship, meaning without being the 3rd party.

but for me..dont try too hard..be urself..if she likes u for who u are..then so be it.rather than trying to hard to be some1 ur not..

Absolutely agree with Fluffy. Never sing like Jay Chou if you can't do it. It's true that when you win her by being somebody else, you may end up having trouble later in that relationship.

Be natural, never put on a "gan jiong" face even if you face "gan jiong" situations. Good look & charisma comes from confidence within yourself.

if she really leaves her bf for u...
what she does to her bf she could do it to u in the future
remember..what comes around goes around
if it's yours, it's yours
if she really likes u...she will automatically comes to u...
speaking from experience

my 2 cents

LOL, the topic really cracked me up.

Anyway, as the saying goes, "All is fair in love and war".

Although, personally I don't apply that principal. Why do you want to be an arse and give other people grief for your own sake? There are plenty of other trees in the forest.

Fluffy said:
listen to me.the only point where u shud stop going after a gal is when she's married.
Even then some people wouldn't stop.

I agree with what nitrus said. You wouldn't like it if people kacau you and your partner's relationship, would you?

Let's apply gentleman's rules. If the couple is happy together, why be the motherfucker to cause problems for everyone in the first place?

Anyway, if it was me and I'm confident in my relationship with my partner, I wouldn't give a rat's ass about some other joker. He can't do anything apart from annoying me. Even if the relationship has serious problems, you should observe and advice instead of take advantage of the situation, that's just low.

Fluffy said:
listen to me.the only point where u shud stop going after a gal is when she's married.:_:

i was in this situation b4.liked a gal with bf..but she's mine now.so,go ahead..try and sweep her off her feet.

if u fail..take it like a man and walk away.:)

I can't agree more with Fluffy.

Not to say kacau or annoy the couple, but problems like the guy not being loyal and honest just pisses you off, especially when your dream girl is the unhappy party. But of coz we should not create problems to cause their ship to sink also. That's why if a person truly loves that girl for certain reasons, it's worth the wait. No easy to find another tree as good as this one in front of you.

munpeng said:
Not to say kacau or annoy the couple, but problems like the guy not being loyal and honest just pisses you off, especially when your dream girl is the unhappy party. But of coz we should not create problems to cause their ship to sink also. That's why if a person truly loves that girl for certain reasons, it's worth the wait. No easy to find another tree as good as this one in front of you.
Like I said, if there are problems, observe, advise and wait. Don't take advantage of the situation. Girls being the emotionally fragile beings they are often make very bad decisions when under emotional stress, for example when her relationship has problems. Let's say the girl finally breaks up with the guy, give it some time before you try and start something. You don't want to end up being a rebound or a replacement.

I agree wid Gti and silverfish ..

Other ppl have problem their business la, why wanna be some hero n go kacau ppl's relationship? ppl have problems they can sort out wan, if the girl wants to stick with the other guy, her problem la ..

Gti said:
if she really leaves her bf for u...
what she does to her bf she could do it to u in the future
remember..what comes around goes around
if it's yours, it's yours
if she really likes u...she will automatically comes to u...
speaking from experience

so true wey... what comes around goes around. i can confirm u one day u'll face problem wid this girl whom u "stole" from another person ... juz leave them alone la. you are no hero..

silverfish said:
Let's say the girl finally breaks up with the guy, give it some time before you try and start something. You don't want to end up being a rebound or a replacement.

very true!!