How do u think of a BMW e30?

the fender for the red bimmer
does it come ori or custom made?

sleek looking car man

BV5015 : I also wish wanna get the car... but the owner said that the car needs repainting.. asked him the car got rust or not he said the car is slighly rusted on the edge of the doors... assume the cost the rebuilt the car from scratch..

Engine refurbishing : RM7k
Body work : RM 4k
Rims + tyres : RM 5k
ICE : RM 5k
-------------------------------------
Total : RM 21, 000

If I had the cash I surely get this BMW and built it... thinking on the logic part... everything is done cash... the after the full rebuilt is done, I got no installment or what ever finance problem, and for sure that will put a smile on every hardcore modder, monthly just keep aside a few hundred for slight touch up's... *sigh* hate to be born poor !

Ok lets assume that I get all this done... then u will see me pushing my car most of the time.... cost petrol I surely tak tahan... hahahhaa

rattan said:
BV5015 : I also wish wanna get the car... but the owner said that the car needs repainting.. asked him the car got rust or not he said the car is slighly rusted on the edge of the doors... assume the cost the rebuilt the car from scratch..

If I had the cash I surely get this BMW and built it... thinking on the logic part... everything is done cash... the after the full rebuilt is done, I got no installment or what ever finance problem, and for sure that will put a smile on every hardcore modder, monthly just keep aside a few hundred for slight touch up's... *sigh* hate to be born poor !

Ok lets assume that I get all this done... then u will see me pushing my car most of the time.... cost petrol I surely tak tahan... hahahhaa

enjin work need7k ?? so much?!?!?
rim+tyre.. ac type 4,repica....5k can get....
those bm b4 years89 alwiz got rusting problem lah...head ache

any 1 heard Obermair wide body kit before?
from German...ori for e30

rattan said:

bro Rattan,
y do u need 7k ro refurbish ur engine? change engine o wat? :shocked:
4k for body work? u mean total doing de rusted area + new spray?
rims & tyres 5k? let me no wat rim & budget u wan, i find gud BMW rim for u... :regular_smile: confirm nice 1!
ICE 5k... slowly la bro...

im now also saving & start to do my car already... i think for this kinda old car, alot of thing u can DIY to save money, & i do enjoy DIYing my car... :regular_smile:
last week i went to a bmwclub member's workshop to do some checking to my car, fixed my handbrake myself, changed de speaker myself, took out de front chrome "nose" & sanded & sprayed back myself... & checked my car's chasis, tats a gud experience, haha... cos i've nvr did tat b4 with my Gti.

basically, my car is quite badly rusted, to rebuild & make it good & nice, + new spray + widebody(maybe) cost me rm4.5k, shud b ok to nego somemore...

but for me, wheels are more important now, so, b4 sending to spray, im thinking of doing 5lugs conversion to e36 chasis including sport spring (lowered 40mm), tat wud cost me rm2k something.
i wud b using 18in for my car, tat set also wud cost me another few k already.
so, after done the chasis, de rest i wud slowly slowly do... & yea, jus like u said, after de car fully rebuilt, we jus need to palm petrol then can drive liao... :shades_smile:

as my car's engine & gearbox are still in very gud condition, & im not so fond of ICE, so... my budget rebuilding my car wud cost me jus not more than 15k, as Tom said... "do wat is necessary 1st"... :regular_smile: the rest slowly do la...
do update ur idea whether getting de car o not la...
cheers...
anyone getting themselves a e30? :shades_smile:
& yea... after petrol price go up, i not yet palm petrol... damn, donno how much is my full tank now... damn... but still, comparing to every month paying instalment for car, i wud rather paying for petrol for about rm50 more... :regular_smile:
BV5015, hows ur plan?

bro narx,
de red bimmer is a original E30 M3 body.

now,im goin to give up my sv4. get a kelisa for daily drive.
will slowly find a e30 at the moment. i dun wish to pay too much on a nice body, i rather choose it for diy restore. wash the paint,spray anti rust bla bla bla....
the cash money for the car is a pain for me :P

changing to a e36 5 lugs is a gd choice,more rimsssssss
as you said,do wht is nessesary 1st,dun paint ur car 1st lor,can save alot from there :P
a moonroft might be gd to ur car

saw some anti rust product,contact to the chasis,stop/prevent rusting. is it truth?

rattan,you also searching for e30 or oldskol bm?

bro BV5015,

depends on wat feel u wan fr E30, old skol/classic feel? or macho beemer?

after i got my e30, i got to no quite some thing about this car.
to restore a e30 with a old skol/classic feeling is easier than u wan it to look nice like my signature de car. cos for de new facelift, need to change quite a number of parts from m20 to m40... tat wud take u a long time to find & to fit in to ur car.
yea, i agree with u saying slowly find de car, better budgeted urself at which price, then find de best condition car with de price... spend ur money wiser... :shades_smile:

hmmm... actually i really wanting to shoot somemore picture of my car & post it here... but then hahaa... my car is still like tat... really gonna spend alot of time to upgrade it, tats y cudnt put up de picture so often...

im not sure wat kinda anti rusting product, cos if for my car, i wud definately ask de spray guy to do 1 shot lo...

& yea, to update u all... haha... a member of mine told me he palm petrol into his e30, full tank for RM10X. :shcokedcamo: sigh...

guys, wud u pay a hundred ringgit more on petrol or rather pay monthly instalment RM500 for 5yrs? :confused_smile:

BV5015 : I was infact looking for one... but after the fuel rise I think i will stick to my Wira SE. U selling off your SV4 ? Fuel is really killing me now..

Reedor : After viewing your pictures... your car paint is still ok, i suggest u to DIY the rusted area first, maybe get a black paint and touch up the rusted part first so that it dun get worst. I suggest you build up the interior, engine, 5 lugs, under carriage, absorbers, etc etc. Spray the car the last.... I also agree with you reedor, I rather pay extra for fuel rather then RM500 installment. Sigh hate installments. Opps talking about it my car installment is due. Have you got your absorbers ? I heard you are looking for lowered 40mm ? My suggestion is get a good set like eibach or koni !

Cheers...

Reedoor
SV4 cost about RM120 for 450km bah.....lolz
if i change to kelisa,just need to top up another 250 from my patrol than i can pay the instalment liao.
so,i would like to pay the instalment,at least you can see the money you spend,but not just burn by the enjin....
walao,e30 also 100+ for full tank ah.....

rattan,r u sure we can spray paint on the rusty area? coz the air will go in,and might trap the water inside. dun look so gd for that. putty is the best,but the car wont look good. or,spray some WD40 oftently on the area. Or,anti rust,duno wht product is tat,just apply on the area,will ''wash'' away the rusty,and abit fuction of prevent the rust. the best is wash the rust than putty on it lor..

hmm..lowered... not e36 axle,absorber + heritage spring ?
cheap way...lolz

wah reedoor,doer the AC type4 come with black colour ? saw one center in black colour and the side with metal finishing.....if not origin, i think tats a waste of the rim,look like those normal taiwan rims design.....

BV5015 : anything can be done... just stop the rust from spreading worst... thats all, wah sv4 also full tank RM100+, walauweh crazy guzzlers... Kelisa is infact very convinient. Drove a kelisa for 2 years. Very very powerfull car and a thousand time better handling then kancil.

rattan, y u sold the kelisa? i tough is better than wira se ?
most of the car above 2little will cost RM100+ for patrol bah...

if not mistaken,waja also can go RM100 nowadays. coz i tried rm90 when the patrol is RM1.6

bro rattan,
u hav eibach spring a? hmmm... actually my fren wanna sell me his whole set, he bought used also but nvr instal b4, now wanna sell, so i shud b getting fr him lo, shud b including lowered spring on de e36 absorber.

bro BV5015,
sigh... to b honest, ever since i bought this car, i nvr palm full tank b4, hahaha... cos i really donno how much is de full tank lo.... hahaha... everytime i palm only palm RM50 only. hahaha... half of my fuel meter... damn... & sometimes, 3days nia finish already, dint go too far, mayb jus like fr bukit jalil to pj then come back, or bukit jalil to cheras come back. 3 days... 3 days finish rm50 petrol... hahaha... sometime i really feel like goin crazy. but still, think of de good side, im jus paying de fuel only la... hahaha... :shades_smile:

i still love ur siggy ler bro...the e30 does look gorgeous even without the m3 wide body looks... :D~~~

hahaha... yea lo... so... i think, i wud not do widebody liao gua.... hmmm... still thinking... since im not doin new paint so soon... so, nvm, think later... better think how to mod it stronger then.
cheers...

wide body gd mar....
offset rim,1'' spacer......
wht u means by 'stronger' ?
u wan play with driffting? lolz....

tombstone said:
i still love ur siggy ler bro...the e30 does look gorgeous even without the m3 wide body looks... :D~~~

the e30 only look good with the rim....
try imagine put a 15inch normal rim on it....
aihh....Rims really take an important place on the car....for running and looking

BV5015 : Actually I sold my kelisa because want to upgrade... I used the car for 2 years... I really hantam the car kao kao... hehe... tekan until reach 170... the meter only shows 160 but i went further... hehehe... the problem was that the car was fine only wanted to upgrade... Kelisa is good but 1000cc and 1500cc there is alot of difference plus wira SE got much better handling then kelisa...

reedor : no la dun have eibach spring, I surveyed around and alot of people suggest eibach... many told me dun go for the chap ayam or else confort and handling will not be very good. Furthermore yours is BMW, cannot mess around as the car is heavy and its a continential car... :smile: aiya im getting jealous la, I also wish fuel and roadtax price was not sky high... surely i get a e30 already by now....

bro BV5015,
haha... yea, wide body definately look gud, but then im afraid it might luk weird, as i not yet seen Tom's car real life a... donno how to convince myself u no, but de white E46, with wide body also, de wide body very nice la... but then de price also very nice lo... haha...
yea i wanna make my chasis stronger, strengthen body, strut bars, tats later stage la... if can, i wud like to dump in a SR20 in de future... so i can join D1 malaysia also... hahaha... :shades_smile: still dreaming la... hahaha...

bro rattan,
i think u better get urself a E30 la... if u can get 1 at bout RM15k, slowly spend another 10k to touch up. haha... if really calculate, wud it b better than keep paying instalment for de car for 5, 7 or 9yrs? & until de end de total amount u paid for de car might b more than 50k?! & by de time wanna sell it, it might jus cost bout 30k?! where did de 20k goes? hahaha...
no offence, but this was wat in my mind, & tats de reason i sold my GTi. :confused_smile: