How do u think of a BMW e30?

Howie >>noleh, ppl advice me that Beemer maintenance will cost a bomb, better stick my butt to my yunday

tombstone said:
bsamurai...a word of advice...the IS model..aka as Ci here..

the way ur putting it, ur saying the iS is a coupe?

i need to say this.

the iS is a special edition make from BMW. the difference from a Is and a non Is version is the engine and ECU. There were the iS for late model E30s and also the E36 iS. they do not neccesarily mean coupe, as BMW produced the iS for both 4 door and 2 door forms.

The iS engine is a twincam, where the 1.8iS 16V 4 cylinder is pushing about 140bhp.

Hope this clear things up.

sorry otai bmw justin...

got my underwear knotted in a bunch wif that

anyway the model i was referring to was an IS if not mistaken..

thanks for the clear up..

hi all,

sorry for replying late, i took a long holiday for long rest. :)

bro fstrader, i've got myself a e30. bout a week ago. :)
hmmm... cannot say im doin it up lo, cos no money... haha... but i do enjoying it, its a nice car, although cudnt compare it with my previous Gti, but then for a 20yr old car, its nice indeed.

bro samurai, haha... tats de reason i dint even thinking of getting myself a e36. my cousin bought his 318is bout 5 to 6 yrs ago for rm120k, now if he wanna sell, also donno can sell 80k o not. My another cousin got his e36 328 bout 4mths ago, he spent bout 10k jus to change this change tat... damn... now he wanna sell de car, cos hes getting SG PR, & buying a STi yr99 jus cost around 60k in SG, cheap we...
e30 is a nice car i can say, although now i feel its abit too old compare to my previous car, but then, in the other way, thinking of no need to pay instalment anymore, im damn happy. :)
& im very satisfy with de performance. dont 'pray pray' with 2.5ltr we...

bro tombstone, haha... i not yet hav money to do it lo, lost few grand on my not even 1yr old gti, so... better save bit more 1st. :)

cheers...

tombstone said:
sorry otai bmw justin...

got my underwear knotted in a bunch wif that

anyway the model i was referring to was an IS if not mistaken..

thanks for the clear up..

no prob bro... i also still learning bout jap cars :)

u sure it was a 325iS? cos last i remember there were no iS engines for 6 cylinder models.

xtracooljustin said:
the way ur putting it, ur saying the iS is a coupe?

i need to say this.

the iS is a special edition make from BMW. the difference from a Is and a non Is version is the engine and ECU. There were the iS for late model E30s and also the E36 iS. they do not neccesarily mean coupe, as BMW produced the iS for both 4 door and 2 door forms.

The iS engine is a twincam, where the 1.8iS 16V 4 cylinder is pushing about 140bhp.

Hope this clear things up.

the way ur putting it, ur saying the iS came only in 1.8 variant.....

how 'bout the 325is in the US?...and the 320is in Italy????.......jeng jeng jeng!!!!!!

guys,

see this page.
http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=2217963
hmmm... wanna ask u guys.
how do u think of those old skool? look so macho, so wide body, so bad boy?
hmmm... do u guys think its worth re-building a old skool to bcome some of those nice looking babies in de page?
if u hav chance, wud u do ur own 1? think back... mayb jus spending few hundred bucks to buy a very basic old skool, weld back rusted parts, do new paint, put in deep dish rims, dump in monster engines... bla bla... hmmm... how do u guys think?
ahaha... im not crazy... but then i feel it wud b great when de final outcome is so awesome... :)

http://yamb.bl3h.org/images/JCCS2005/DSC00048.JPG

http://yamb.bl3h.org/images/JCCS2005/DSC00001.JPG

http://yamb.bl3h.org/images/JCCS2005/DSC00005.JPG
http://yamb.bl3h.org/images/JCCS2005/DSC00004.JPG
http://yamb.bl3h.org/images/JCCS2005/DSC00006.JPG

Wahh Twin Turbo.. HKS Power ? What engine is that ah ? The car looks like can do 6 seconds...

sure can reedor..but you've got to have a lot of $$$..and in america they can fabricate every single thing..but here, have to search high and low at every chop shop, scrapmetal shop just to find some bits of the old car..

but seriously the ke20 in the linked web page is nice...some got turbo..huhu

145fan said:
the way ur putting it, ur saying the iS came only in 1.8 variant.....

how 'bout the 325is in the US?...and the 320is in Italy????.......jeng jeng jeng!!!!!!

ah yes... i did say i doubt the existence of the 325iS but I nvr said anything bout the 320iS...yet...

jeng jeng jeng!!!!!

it was dubbed the mini M3 of Italy...

introduced due to bad tax structure that makes owning cars above 2.0litre in Italy very unattractive.

So, 145fan, was there ever a 325iS? it there were, i believe it would have been based on the M50 block?

Bro, i can guarantee u there is a 325iS in US! cos my x boss still owns one and its a white coupe.

xtracooljustin said:
So, 145fan, was there ever a 325iS? it there were, i believe it would have been based on the M50 block?

There is.the E30 325IS uses the M20, not much difference in power that the 325i iirc. need to double check.

heck, the M50 is also based on the M20.

84's e30 , all original
body abit rust. 7/10
full set lining still there 9/10
suspension spoilt 2/10
need new paint 7/10
duno wht brand rim,15inch
without sun-roof (should be,forgot liao)
seat fabric condition ok 7/10
interior ok 7/10
enjin mounting,timing small problem need touch up 7/10

13k,worth it?

BV5015 said:
84's e30 , all original
body abit rust. 7/10
full set lining still there 9/10
suspension spoilt 2/10
need new paint 7/10
duno wht brand rim,15inch
without sun-roof (should be,forgot liao)
seat fabric condition ok 7/10
interior ok 7/10
enjin mounting,timing small problem need touch up 7/10

13k,worth it?

wat engine is tat? 2.0? 2.5? any engine fr 2.0 or under r consider under power as i heard fr other e30 members.
13k is de best & last price? all stock & standard? if yes, then i think can let go la, luk for another 1.
if can, offer him 10k or lesser, cos like my car 85', i need at least 4.5k to weld back de whole body + some body kit + new spray. which not including new my wheels.
u need to see carefully de engine & gearbox if they r running smooth & is there any oil leaking... & see how serious de car rusted, check the engine bay, inner arch, below carpet/seats, back bonnet & its inner arches area. these areas commonly rusted 1.
& if u hav already prepared de cash to do up de car. :) go for it, its a comfort car, i hav no regret getting this car... although its abit old.

the car dealer bought the car 1 year go gor 8k+ .
i not yet really go nego with him.
estimated done up wih spray,anti rust bla bla bla restore need bout 5k.
i don have the cash :(
some more need another 5k for rim,bodykit.......wht a boom~!!!!
ur e30 got sun-roof? maybe i will search another 1 with sun-roof 1....but the sun-roof ez to maintance? got any leaking problem for a 20 years car ?

yea, for such a old car, really need some cash to do it up. i no a guy selling his 2nd car 87' e30 for 16k if not mistaken in cheras, if u wan, can intro u to him. :)
mine is local, no sun-roof. :(
im not sure bout leaking problem, but then if u wan, can always change de rubber gua... haha... but with sun roof shud b quite not bad. :)