How do u think of a BMW e30?

oi...oi!!!!

itu putih datsun triple S bukan??oooooooo...just recalling last nite, my uncle's ride last time...two buckets...no back seat..roll cage...twin weber..togel kaw kaw...can do 120mph wit no prob...thinking of getting one ...just last nite.....jiwa beb....!!

must post him this pic la....sure nostalgic one..

gtishadowfax said:
oi...oi!!!!

itu putih datsun triple S bukan??oooooooo...just recalling last nite, my uncle's ride last time...two buckets...no back seat..roll cage...twin weber..togel kaw kaw...can do 120mph wit no prob...thinking of getting one ...just last nite.....jiwa beb....!!

must post him this pic la....sure nostalgic one..
hahaha... but de 1 in de pic is a 2 door wo... god damn nice wee.... i dont think theres any 2doors here in malaysia lo, rite?
but it wud b cool if ur uncle can rebuild his... next time can join DreamCarAsia... :D
hahaha... cheers...

ya lo...2 doors..never seen here..last time oso 4 doors...

he got one old subaru...ala...wat model aa???itu lama punya..biasa nampak 4 doors..but his one is 2 doors...off topic adi...

so how your e30?

gtishadowfax said:
ya lo...2 doors..never seen here..last time oso 4 doors...

he got one old subaru...ala...wat model aa???itu lama punya..biasa nampak 4 doors..but his one is 2 doors...off topic adi...

so how your e30?
hahaha... ur uncle still own de subaru? if yes, take some pics we...

de e30 a, haha... these few days damn bz, still hav no chance to meet up de owner, either hes bz or i bz. but really hope to "gaodim" it asap b4 Xmas... :)

got some info fr Tom & called up de guy who did Tom's car bout pricing for de bodykit & paint... sounds a nice deal. really looking forward to get it asap. :)

cheers...

reedoor,hows ur car?
wherer u goin to do the rework for ur car? kl or jb ?
any information of the cabrio e30 from the Motor trader ?
intrest,but high price.. :(

BV5015 said:
reedoor,hows ur car?
wherer u goin to do the rework for ur car? kl or jb ?
any information of the cabrio e30 from the Motor trader ?
intrest,but high price.. :(

de owner of de e30 went overseas, so i'll probly settle it after X'mas, sigh... (was thinking of doin it early for my own x'mas present).
hmmm... now, im thinking of whether shud i do de wide body & repaint, cos as y Tom did de body, shud b bcos he found 18" deep dish rim to match with it. If i cudnt find any big rim at de moment, thrs no point for me to do de body lo, it wont luk nice without huge deep dish. somemore now de car is in black color. if doin 1 shot body & paint work in de same shop in USJ, might cost me rm2500+-. but if do seperate, & my fren recomment me to spray at CYT puchong, hmm... de price wud b differ liao. still thinking...
or else... might jus lower it like this car...

http://img386.imageshack.us/img386/1463/e30black7ar.jpg

i dint see any other car wo sorry, so dint no bout de cabrio u mentioned. wats de spec? wats de price? year?

tat cabrio ah...hmm..91's bah...not so sure....40k+

i heard Tom that body done for 1k right ? tats a nice price if u can finish body+paint in RM2500. no rusting problem for ur ride ?
seem u r Rim expert....any 17'' deep rim can be found in the market? coz 18'' tyre r too heavry for me....cant afford.
agree....normal spancer with rim wont let the body look good if without deep rim...maybe from the side can get 70%..but if view from the back or front...it wont look good if the trye look tinny..

BV5015 said:
tat cabrio ah...hmm..91's bah...not so sure....40k+

i heard Tom that body done for 1k right ? tats a nice price if u can finish body+paint in RM2500. no rusting problem for ur ride ?
seem u r Rim expert....any 17'' deep rim can be found in the market? coz 18'' tyre r too heavry for me....cant afford.
agree....normal spancer with rim wont let the body look good if without deep rim...maybe from the side can get 70%..but if view from the back or front...it wont look good if the trye look tinny..

Wow... 40k+ is quite alot man... u can hardly get finance to loan this car man, unless ur buying cash.

i went to de shop where Tom did de body work, chat with de Indian boss, quite a nice guy. he quoted me less than a k for de bodywork. :) but now really donno shud i do o not. cos as i said, no point doin it if dont hav a 18" deep dish rim.
looking for 17" deeper rim is possible & easy, but then for 18", its hard & yes, expensive. a month ago i sold a set of AC type2 3pc with tyres, very nice rim, front 8.5in, rear 10in (really damn deep) for rm5k. it fitted into a 5series perfectly. sigh... if ask myself to use de rim i also don dare man... cos too expensive liao.
http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/3899/ac015vh.jpg
i think for e30, front 8" & back 9" with proper offset wud look nice in e30 already.
if u're interested, i can help u 2 find also. :)

so, ur planning to get e30 as well? wat engine is de cabrio running? hav u search thru any other mags?

wah dude, vr nice rim u sold off there wor...
yah, deeper dish rim will look better... nvm if not big enough... coz old school mah, all old school cars have deep dish rims.... nice nice..

i wud go for black. but black E30 are all too common. solid red would make a big difference but then it makes the car looking cheap. just my 2 cents.

have u ever seen JPS BMW 3 series? JPS = John Player Special.
its a limited edition, black in colour with gold stripes.

zan said:
i wud go for black. but black E30 are all too common. solid red would make a big difference but then it makes the car looking cheap. just my 2 cents.

have u ever seen JPS BMW 3 series? JPS = John Player Special.
its a limited edition, black in colour with gold stripes.
hmmm... true.
i never seen any JPS 3 series. where can i see it?

Rim,maybe put a side 1st....coz i can borrow my cousin AC type 4 to use 1st. OR a Standard 16inch BM rim to run trough the shops to rebuilt tat car.
Not sure that cabrio using wht enjin, but really cool.is a 325..1990's
Going to view a 1983 320 soon,coz last sunday tat car sent for aircon service. Hope can nego till 10k for that car.
Not going for SMG Silver ?
that body work u looking at is made by fiber? whole piece mold out or stick together by small parts?
heard about Obermair Wide body? got 1 selling last time...1983 body with SR-20 DET heart...
Thats a German Body Kits if i not mistaken, duno got any body shop know how to Mold it or not...

BV5015 said:
Rim,maybe put a side 1st....coz i can borrow my cousin AC type 4 to use 1st. OR a Standard 16inch BM rim to run trough the shops to rebuilt tat car.
Not sure that cabrio using wht enjin, but really cool.is a 325..1990's
Going to view a 1983 320 soon,coz last sunday tat car sent for aircon service. Hope can nego till 10k for that car.
Not going for SMG Silver ?
that body work u looking at is made by fiber? whole piece mold out or stick together by small parts?
heard about Obermair Wide body? got 1 selling last time...1983 body with SR-20 DET heart...
Thats a German Body Kits if i not mistaken, duno got any body shop know how to Mold it or not...

so, de cabrio shud b 2.5ltr lo?! did u call to ask bout de car? but then still i think its abit too expensive lo.
i dont think i'll go for silver, for me, is either white, black or red. Prefer more striking color.
de body did at de shop is all done by metal, not fiber. hes making it piece by piece & weld it onto de body if not mistaken. hes work quite not bad, quite some drift cars did their body there.
i've nvr heard bout Obermair kit b4, but then i was searching around for e30's pictures & info, accidentally found a UK or German site, where Tom's car also inside. Even those mat sah leh also say his car's wide body with de deep dish 18" nice. As im a designer, i more concern on look la, i've search thru so many sites bout those nicely done e30, i still think tat Tom's kit is 1 of de best. tats y i think if really im doin, i'll still go for it. :)
If ur planning to do de same kit as Tom's as well, haha... mayb next time we 3 can go out together le... "all nicely done up e30 with huge rims cruising..." hahaha...

sluurp sluuurp...

reedoor said:
hmmm... true.
i never seen any JPS 3 series. where can i see it?

its a 320i 2 door. from 1983. i dont think we can get to see any of that. anyway, try to search my library. :D