How do u think of a BMW e30?

at home laa..magazines from 1980 till now. so many laa... sum more lazy to arrange.

this should be good...
Im looking in the Obermair Kits.got chance than upload the photo for u..

BV5015 said:
this should be good...
Im looking in the Obermair Kits.got chance than upload the photo for u..
the side skirt looks like e36 M3's kit wo. i show u some e30 M3 cabrio's pic. :)

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/2772/024pc.jpg
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/3221/051yd.jpg
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/7031/097bz.jpg

somemore...
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/2489/e30087ez.jpg
http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/4537/e3008xx2ok.jpg

& lastly, e36's bumper, skirts in e30, with 16" polished deep dish... :)
looks gud though...
http://imageshack.ushttp://img382.imageshack.us/img382/2465/compact2x2cs.jpg

Why everyone's talking abt TOM'S car !! Come on post some pic of his BMW e30 la... let me also see how chun his car la... wanna see la... show la... show la papa.... :biggrin:

Reedor hope your dream come true lots to choose from...
look....http://www.alltheweb.com/search?cat=img&cs=utf8&q=bmw+e30&rys=0&itag=crv&o=0

rattan said:
Why everyone's talking abt TOM'S car !! Come on post some pic of his BMW e30 la... let me also see how chun his car la... wanna see la... show la... show la papa.... :biggrin:
Bro, u can c Tom's car here... http://bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=5437
cheers...

bro bebulu,
thanks for de link... :)
cheers...

Tom is orang kaya maaa... furthermore he got sponsors...

Anyway wuts is the guys u guys estimate to get a car like toms ? Paint work, lighting's, decals, rims, tyres, etc...etc..

Everything that makes out like his car ? Wuts the cost ah ?

e30 hands down la !
anytime a e30...best car i ever driven. but too bad it was badly smashed. Had a e36 after that and a skyline but still e30 is still the ever ultimate driving machine even though its just a 318i !!
but since u just bought the gti...better to think over it properly.
one thing for sure, never swap a jap engine to a bimmer ! pls !
anyway goodluck in your search !

rattan said:
Tom is orang kaya maaa... furthermore he got sponsors...

Anyway wuts is the guys u guys estimate to get a car like toms ? Paint work, lighting's, decals, rims, tyres, etc...etc..

Everything that makes out like his car ? Wuts the cost ah ?

base and stock standard car would come to around RM13K.

modifications will easily set u back about Rm10-12K. add another 5K-8K to do up da interior and ICE.

xtracooljustin said:
base and stock standard car would come to around RM13K.

modifications will easily set u back about Rm10-12K. add another 5K-8K to do up da interior and ICE.

i'm assuming you r referring to the pre 88 cars....coz i dun think the facelifted ones are priced that low, worst still Tom's car...a very hard to find model, ori 325 facelift.....the last transaction that i know was at RM30k, a 91 white 325i

hi all,

bro rattan, haha... im wondering how did Tom get those sponsors... hahaha.. i wanna try ask around also liao la... hahaha... for me, i also donno how much i need to get ready for this car, but then the car was quite nice already. jus some body & paint job, + wheels, mayb 6k at de moment?! donno... :)

bro Performance Werkz, yea, lots of members had mentioned not to change de engine to jap's engine... yea i understand tat, its like taking away it's soul. luckily de car i found is a 325, power wise still ok, so dont think wud do anything on de engine yet.

bro xtracooljustin, yea tats alot of money involved, tats y i need to find 1 which i no need to much, if need to do so much, then i wud keep my Gti lo... :)

bro 145fan, de 30k transaction ur mentioning was onto Tom's car?

drooooools over Tom's E30 @ pics taken in SIC ( http://bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=5437&st=0 )

hows the road tax and insurance for a e30 325i ?
HP for the 325i ? thks

reedoor said:
hi all,

bro 145fan, de 30k transaction ur mentioning was onto Tom's car?

not his car...but a car with similar spec....mind u, 325i fetches much higher price than 318i due to its limited availability and better power.

325i churns out 170bhp....but its not about power alone (if u want power go play japs), the car is a total package of driving dynamics, great handling and not to forget it's an excellent hiway cruiser

meanwhile, i'm still happy with my 318i....slow poke but beautiful/sporty looking nonetheless!!! hey, it still attracts onlookers u know.....

hi,

bro BV5015, road tax for 2.5ltr is rm8xx.
HP for 325i is 170hp.

bro 145fan, Ooo... ur driving e30 as well?! :) gud gud gud... eh, come out yamcha we...
wanna ask u, hav u lowered ur car? if yes, wat spring u use? how much? & wats de gap like fr tyre to arch?
lastnite i jus went to finally check de car i interested, hmmm... honestly, de pick up cannot compare with my crrent GTi, sigh... mayb 1 thing is bcos i not yet no how to press de paddle gua.
& do u no where can i get those rubbers around de door trim? & where can i get M-tech front & rear bumper? or... any place i can e30 stuff? :)

cheers...