How do u think of a BMW e30?

wow congrats reedoor!!! so gti sold liao?

btw, any nice rims for 16" ar bro?

haha... thx! yea... i sold my Gti. :)
currently i dont hav small rims, mostly bigger ones... i'll post up if i found any nice 1.
cheers...

thanks man..good luck wif ur project...btw...my mechanic cum bodyworks specialist/painter is also doing up his beemer...e30 m40 kit... mtech body parts...but the fella alwiz complain no time to do his car..cos he have so many customers.. ;)
he even converted his rear portion to 89-91 spec..originally his is 84.
keke he got the full range mtech kit..and he plans to drop in a 24v 525i (dun ask me why, i would rather take the m3 version evo1 - 2500 cc) ..actually he got the halfcut already...axel everything in place...in fact, he has already modified the propeller shaft..but now awaiting TIME to do his own damn car.. ;) if next time u want any parts or juz wanna chit chat wif someone other than maestro TOM with regards to 3 series e30, i will be glad to intro him to u ..haha..then he got 3 series e30 beemer kaki!

reedoor,rmb to post ur process photo and share with us....yea~!
hmm,M3 evo1 heart.... :eek:

hi tombstone,
Woow... u fren a mech is better to la, if anything happens to de car, he can do it himself... & if he do de conversion himself, he can save alot of 'workmanship' we... tat might cost 1/3 of our normal conversion money lo.
wat had he changed at de rear portion?
sigh... i wanna look for Mtech2 kit as well, but then a member in bmwclub selling rm3800 if not mistaken... sigh... damn... expensive...
actually im kinda lucky to get this e30, as de previous owner did quite some to make it nice to drive. lastnite i went out yamcha with 3 other e30 members, but then they really scared me... damn... 1 jus got de car for bout 4mths, he spent bout 12k to change this & tat ONLY! & another 1 spent bout 25k jus to maintain it! damn... tat scares me we... :hmpf:
i think it wud b better for me to save more 1st, slowly slowly only i'll do up de car lo.
yea sure, if ur fren wont mind knowing a new fren, i dont mind too... :) thx man!

bro BV5015, haha... my car is in black, with 15" black color wheels also, like Darth Vader le, hahaha... nothing much to see we...
i've lose alot selling my GTi, so now cannot do anything yet. but im searching for gud rim, i'll c how after i put in a set of nice rim. :)
everything in BMW is not jus 100 or 200 bucks man, everything need to think twice, or else if those important parts broke down, i'll cry...
even de cheapest sport spring for BMW wud cost bout rm6xx oredi. i don think i can do up my car until like Tom's car, even if so, it wud take me some time. :)
cheers...

reedoor said:
hi tombstone,
Woow... u fren a mech is better to la, if anything happens to de car, he can do it himself... & if he do de conversion himself, he can save alot of 'workmanship' we... tat might cost 1/3 of our normal conversion money lo.
wat had he changed at de rear portion?
sigh... i wanna look for Mtech2 kit as well, but then a member in bmwclub selling rm3800 if not mistaken... sigh... damn... expensive...
actually im kinda lucky to get this e30, as de previous owner did quite some to make it nice to drive. lastnite i went out yamcha with 3 other e30 members, but then they really scared me... damn... 1 jus got de car for bout 4mths, he spent bout 12k to change this & tat ONLY! & another 1 spent bout 25k jus to maintain it! damn... tat scares me we... :hmpf:
i think it wud b better for me to save more 1st, slowly slowly only i'll do up de car lo.
yea sure, if ur fren wont mind knowing a new fren, i dont mind too... :) thx man!

bro BV5015, haha... my car is in black, with 15" black color wheels also, like Darth Vader le, hahaha... nothing much to see we...
i've lose alot selling my GTi, so now cannot do anything yet. but im searching for gud rim, i'll c how after i put in a set of nice rim. :)
everything in BMW is not jus 100 or 200 bucks man, everything need to think twice, or else if those important parts broke down, i'll cry...
even de cheapest sport spring for BMW wud cost bout rm6xx oredi. i don think i can do up my car until like Tom's car, even if so, it wud take me some time. :)
cheers...

Wah... saw u asking about the e30... already sell yr Gti and get the BMW ah... Champion la u... so fast.. ehehe

Post some pics la of yr babe.... come on dun be shy....

rattan said:
Wah... saw u asking about the e30... already sell yr Gti and get the BMW ah... Champion la u... so fast.. ehehe

Post some pics la of yr babe.... come on dun be shy....
hahaha... if i don change it now, meaning i need to pay another month instalment for de Gti la, meaning i wud lose more, tats y i do fast fast lo... hahaha...
i'll try to take sum picture 1st... :)
cheers...

no prob bro, any time my pleasure...pm me ur number and i will give u a buzz..i think tonight he will be joining our 4g yamcha session, see if u free, then gimme a buzz...anyway yeap the m-tech kitz are bloody expensive.. ;) juz need to cari lubang to get. nowadays u got money also dunno still can buy or not...talking about doing up the car, bro...take ur time man...dun try to rush everything one shot...confirm u will feel the pinch! i would suggest you to take it slow, juz change all the necessary items to ensure ur safety as well as the car safety. The wants need to be sorted out first, later only can satisfy the needs when there is more budget to play wif.Btw, which year model you bought? and if you dun mind, can i know how much u bought it for? Actually i was suppose to trade up my GTi for a 94 3 series IS model, however the condition was not tip top and in order to refurbish it to my standard it would take up to 15 grand or more.. :( and i wasnt prepared juz to fork out 15 grand over and above the selling price :( so i let it slip by...at times i regret, but i m sure there is a better one around the corner...never fret...one day one day!!!! :)oh ya, speaking bout the rear section conversion, hope the pix below with my explaination is sufficienthttp://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y147/tombstone7/bmwe30comparison.jpg

thanks alot for the info & explanation bro tombstone. My number is 012-7725055 (Kelvin), as im also do trading in de forum, no need to hide also la. :) how shud i call u my fren?
im goin back JB tonite, so probly we can meet up next week.
my car is a 85', now 21yr old car. de previous owner facelifted it, so both de front, side & rear looks newer, haha... but then there's still bit crack & lose on the bumpers, later only i'll do it up la.
yea i agree with u, i think i'll jus take my time, slowly do it up, wat i no need to worry 'now' is de engine & gearbox as de previous owner done up nicely to it. de dashboard is new, de leather seats r in gud condition. overall im satisfy with wat i get at paid 15k. de 3 member i met lastnite said de car worth de money. :) jus pray nothing wud happen in this short while.
there r some nicely done up e30 selling in BMWclub, but then de price also kinda high. if u're also looking for a e30, wat u need to take note is de engine & gearbox, these 2 r de most important ones. as long as its in gud running condition, it wud b ok.
the car really givs ppl a 'special' feeling tat i donno how to explain. :)
its special...

Reedoor, I'm looking at a BMW 318Ci (2-doors Coupe) model (92/97) posted in Motor Trader. Hehe.... what model number is that? Shall I start a new thread to ask comment about that? hehe dunno.

E30

so u the got the car...congratulations! it's smart for you to bring the car for other e30 drivers to check on the condition

since it's 85 car....pls pay particular attention on rust issue....sensitive areas like fender arch, firewall, rocker panel/door sills are ought to be checked carefully

dont worry so much about the cosmetic, it can be done later.....sort out the chassis first, the mechanical parts, suspensions, wear & tear items, hoses.

hi BS, haha... ur getting a bm also?
hahaha... 92/97 is a e36 rite? im not really sure bout wat model number is tat, but shud b Mxx lo, need to ask sifus in BMWclub for more info.
if u're really getting it, haha... do wide body la... my cousin is planning so. :)

bro 145fan, yea, there're some rust i've noticed, on the rear widscreen, inside de boot... de rest has been sent welded by de previous owner, so... im thinking, by de time i save enough money for new paint, i think its time to do another round touch up.
actually de car i bought is in quite gud condition, bout a yr suspension, new hoses, new dashboard... its 7.5/10 i can say, de other 2.5 wud b some bodyworks, paint & big wheels... :)
next time got free come out yamcha la...
yea, do u no where can i get used lowered spring? de car is now running with Bilstein absorbers, can fit rite? new Eibach very expensive lo...

bro...sorry din give u my number earlier...anything u can reach me at 012 6288357.. :)

be glad to help out a fellow zth..

reedoor, just check with my friend, BMW 318Ci maintenance will cost a bomb, i better withdraw my plan. Hehe

bsamurai...a word of advice...the IS model..aka as Ci here..

juz the rubber lining for all the windows can come up to 1k- 2k

dats how costly it is...

dats y i withdraw my plans to purchase the 325iS Manual e36

tombstone, thanks for the info.

is this your E36? :X-:

http://www.geocities.com/bmw_1999_m3/m3polizei.jpg

unker fred...he bought already..now doing up maaaa :)

Blacksamurai : how i wish..then i can go over the speed limit legally..juz have to on my siren and flashy blue lights!