How good is GAB

Re consider

Hi all...:regular_smile:
I've been using local mabe gab hi-lo coil overs. Bought for Rm1800 brand new about 4 mths ago. I guess its ok if you're not into performance handling. For me i find it too soft, like rocking on a boat. only convenience is can adjust ride height. I'm looking for alternatives and want to let go of mine cheap. So, anyone who can help with alternatives or wanna buy can contact me. My advise is if you're into hard corners, better re consider.:confused_smile:

okie....my input:
bought a set of sports absorber (non-adjustable).
my bask abs gone in around 4 months but still bearble; so i waited until the very last minute before warranty expired to claim it back. Waited the whole day there while they "servcice" my adbsorber.....and basically I asked them to tune it softer.........
1 month back; my front absorber suddenly died on me! driver side; totally gone the suspension, totally as if no spring. I go and change again no choice; and because no more warranty; paid RM90. By far I think this is the cheapest servicing of abs. Was being informed that a new want cost only RM110. SO was asking if there's stock; but sadly for my car........no stock, have to wait. I can't wait as my car totally hard to handle with that side gone....... *sigh*

But anyway, enough said. Performance wise; It's better as compared to normal ori absorbers. Even my friends who drives the same car as me tried and say it's better.
Maybe the downside is not enough R&D done on Mazda and Ford "old" cars; that's why the unreliability.....

im using GAB sports absorber + Eibach springs. = awesome!

* compare to stock absorber for my car.. GAB sports absorber is lower than stock. i dun remember how many inch. but different. like short stroke.

my car become lower and lower gradually... haih... now i just felt it is too low for me.. Very uncomfortable.. Thinking to change Absorbar as well, any cheaper place to intro?? or i will change it back to ori spring then...

bet the eibach spring cost more than the abs........
i'm using KW with Gab abs; heard that GAB spring rate is tougher.

anyway, got to somewhat sacrifice comfort for looks and performance.......
*sigh*

hurmm..

my eibach springs. bought from my fren. 2nd. brand new. used 1-2 weeks.
then my fren change to TEIN. then later he change to TITAN

quite cheap also the eibach he sold. coz he bough also 1xxx .. original.

haha.....I was quoted RM1xxx for the eibach pro kit as opposed to the sports abs of RM750.........hahaha

have to settle for KW (RM650) but its actually more expensive; as he promised me a set of GAB spring but comes that day; out of stock so he replace with KW.

but obviously with eibach; the whole set would be different. Mixed comfort with looks and performance......
how I wish I got the budget than!

i m happy user of GAB with apm spring...it fit my budget...erm, it may bumpy to other's but not me...i like a bit bumpy car...it;s performance wise....

GAB stuff is lousy.all locally manufactured.....if no problem, many ppl would be happy with it. but once yr stuff got problem as i experience, their after sales service is terrible..

u bring back the stuff to RS One to claim, they always blame something else is faulty n it's not their product. in my case, the set of adjustable i get is very noisy n knocking sound is terrible when go over bad road surface or bump. they say it's my tyre la, my car other suspension component la..bro, my car only 0.5yr only, all this suspension stuff spoil d???if it is, it must be the GAB tat cos alll my parts to spoil..if u buy only absorber n take spring from other brand, they will blame the spring...

ok after convince them it's their product problem, they dismantle n install back, they blame the mechanic tat install dind't do proper job...they ppl blame here n there but never believe their product got problem...ok fix already, after a while same problem persist....wat u think they would say this time???

so i went back again this time, this time they dismantle they want to charge me labour RM100!!!!!!!!! i fxxk them kau kau la.....how come my warranty havent' expire u want to charge me ..this time is alrleady 3 or 4 time i'm here..r u sure this time after i pay the labour the problem is fix..if u fix few more times then i gotta pay few more hundred?????? so they, quiet quiet say no need la..later they ask the tyre shop next door(hankook dealer) fix for me.the mechanic complain they only pay him RM20.wtf, he pay u 20 n charge 100!!!!!

end of story, they never fix tat damn thing n i get refund from them to buy TITAN. all the sound gone n my suspension got nothing spoil but the GAB adjustable last time...

murcielago said:
GAB stuff is lousy.all locally manufactured.....if no problem, many ppl would be happy with it. but once yr stuff got problem as i experience, their after sales service is terrible..

u bring back the stuff to RS One to claim, they always blame something else is faulty n it's not their product. in my case, the set of adjustable i get is very noisy n knocking sound is terrible when go over bad road surface or bump. they say it's my tyre la, my car other suspension component la..bro, my car only 0.5yr only, all this suspension stuff spoil d???if it is, it must be the GAB tat cos alll my parts to spoil..if u buy only absorber n take spring from other brand, they will blame the spring...

ok after convince them it's their product problem, they dismantle n install back, they blame the mechanic tat install dind't do proper job...they ppl blame here n there but never believe their product got problem...ok fix already, after a while same problem persist....wat u think they would say this time???

so i went back again this time, this time they dismantle they want to charge me labour RM100!!!!!!!!! i fxxk them kau kau la.....how come my warranty havent' expire u want to charge me ..this time is alrleady 3 or 4 time i'm here..r u sure this time after i pay the labour the problem is fix..if u fix few more times then i gotta pay few more hundred?????? so they, quiet quiet say no need la..later they ask the tyre shop next door(hankook dealer) fix for me.the mechanic complain they only pay him RM20.wtf, he pay u 20 n charge 100!!!!!

end of story, they never fix tat damn thing n i get refund from them to buy TITAN. all the sound gone n my suspension got nothing spoil but the GAB adjustable last time...
Very sad to hear stories like these. Companies selling products like these should not bother arguing with customers & just replace the products. Especially when their arguments don't make sense!!!

In this case, either their production had bad QC or a faulty component. They should have just replaced the entire set instead of repairing it. Well, they've definitely lost one customer and probably a few more after people read this. It's their fault.....customer service is important. But at least they refunded the money. One good thing in their favor.

i believe everyone had their good and bad experience.......can't sastify everyone though.......
I had my bad experience with them too (my post before)........but at least i could still compromise.
Yes it's irritating that they always blame on other stuff rather than their own products.....but doesn't every company does that?!

they refunded only after i found out some secret bout the product....they refunded the money in a condition tat i dun blow their secret to the media....so moral of the story, dun buy GAB unless u got no choice or no budget.....

bro what did u learn. i only know that the abs were made in thailand thats all. is that even true?

murcielago ..so how is ur titan...happy...as they really custom the oil and gas in the abs ....want things i like is the abs service is cheap...after service ...the suspension better ....

lol...so many bad comments about GAB lucky i didnt buy it yet...was thinking of buying the high low adjustables GAB for my lancer and the cost is too high it is 2500 so i reconsider and after reading all this side effects of it i think i will not consider of buying it anymore...now i am ordering D2racingsports coilover any guys here heard anything bad or good about this coilover...cos so far i heard it is all round good

SHENzz said:
lol...so many bad comments about GAB lucky i didnt buy it yet...was thinking of buying the high low adjustables GAB for my lancer and the cost is too high it is 2500 so i reconsider and after reading all this side effects of it i think i will not consider of buying it anymore...now i am ordering D2racingsports coilover any guys here heard anything bad or good about this coilover...cos so far i heard it is all round good

if u plan to spend that much of money on GAB why not change to Titan....or else just go to their shop and try their car fit with TITAN ...u will be surprice how it perform...haha...do consider ...u need to service ..ur abs .....as titan do have abs service...

murcielago said:
they refunded only after i found out some secret bout the product....they refunded the money in a condition tat i dun blow their secret to the media....so moral of the story, dun buy GAB unless u got no choice or no budget.....
Woah!!! This statement really make me scared of GAB now! But since I've been using it the last few years without problems, I guess I'm really lucky. Anyway, I've been considering changing to HWLs....