How good is GAB

i know D2 is better than tien... corner u wont feel anything!!! = )
can anyone tell me bout HWL and KYB??? pls.... thanks

wah r u sure its better than tien...ur fren owns a D2coilover

justlikeu why not u tell us how is D2 perform...as u say D2 better then tein but .tein sell more then D2....

can D2 be service?? how does it feel in slow speed..and high speed...in strait line...not corner...

SHENzz said:
wah r u sure its better than tien...ur fren owns a D2coilover

yes bro !!!! is in airtrek !!! he upgrade from tien to d2... cuz it got 36-way to adjust... adjust till u go crazy... haha...

xbalance2002 said:
justlikeu why not u tell us how is D2 perform...as u say D2 better then tein but .tein sell more then D2....

can D2 be service?? how does it feel in slow speed..and high speed...in strait line...not corner...

bro... how to tell u? is kinda hard to tell u the feel... cuz my fren upgrade from tien to d2... overall is better feel when u driving it... for me is much more better feel... u wanna know the features? :regular_smile:

justlikeu u mention ur feel is better...ur fell is it mean in straight road its less bumpy and when takin fast corner its more stable...ur fren is using tien which spec ar??

yes u are rite... ops.. speel wrong... is tein not tien... hahahaha... Tein Type SS Coilovers...

justlikeu ...as a passanger u do can feel what is the different in ur new abs...as for me the max i can feel is 70% of the respond....as my friends got shock as i tell him ur suspension respond like this and that....

as a driver sure u get 100% respond...if you dint not get 100% respond ...sure ur car have some problem...maybe suspension or tire....

"features" no point....most important is does your feature works?

u say the ride is better...i think the spring in ur D2 softer then the tein...spring...

xbalance2002 u mean D2 spring is softer...do u ever experience tein coilover b4...plz give some experience of it...why u think the features in D2 doesnt work???

which is better tein or D2...but i think D2 is certainly better than GAB...and wat bout hot bits??

I had been reading d whole thread n i never get any idea wher i could get the TITAN or D2 adjustables...and most important thing is i need someone that reali know how to tune it to do it for me... im driving a Honda EG-8.. may i know d exact recommended locations n range of price tat i wil be expecting to see?

SHENzz & renxun both of u got looking to high performance abs...i should say ..go to TITAN suspension...shop....just ask the boss for a test ride....the u will know how a well tune suspension abs is....haha....if u have a TITAN ...when you send ur abs for service ...just tell the boss how u want ur car to respond...not how hard or soft or how many KG per spring....in fact i still learning....haha

TITAN they do CUSTOM suspension....no matter what car u have....

D2 i think it jus came into malaysia market not long...but its a world wide selling product...maybe dependable...u guys said titan good rite but it is only hi lo adjustable and the hard soft u need bring to the shop adjust it everytime u wan to change the damping rate isnt it better to get a hilo softhard u can click click till u satisfy...i dunno much bout titan...but many say good some say not good...some say their service r bad...i really dunno...than the tein come into malaysia saying tat they will customise it to suit our road is this even true...any one try the new tein...some said tein is jus their marketing power very good product wise is just a so so.....

actually when a suspension is properly setup we wont be turning all the adjustable knobs everyday also wat...if it offer a good deal, n good ride wif a fair after sales service it would be good enough for me ... now may i know wher is d location of this titan shop?

shenzz i get ur point....every suspension do have their pro can con....ok TITAN may not allow you to tune the damping rate ....so do u know how many ppl out there do know to tune the damping rate?? For me i dont want to tune the damping rate...just let the pro do the job...as long as in strait line not to bumpy and in corner it hard but not too hard till ur abs dont absorb much the uneven road..so ur tire have to do the job to absorb the uneven road......that time u either get under or over steer.....

renxun this is the link to titan suspension...
http://www.titansuspension.com

xbalance2002 said:
justlikeu ...as a passanger u do can feel what is the different in ur new abs...as for me the max i can feel is 70% of the respond....as my friends got shock as i tell him ur suspension respond like this and that....

as a driver sure u get 100% respond...if you dint not get 100% respond ...sure ur car have some problem...maybe suspension or tire....

"features" no point....most important is does your feature works?

u say the ride is better...i think the spring in ur D2 softer then the tein...spring...

bro.. maybe u are rite... but do remember D2 got 36way to adjust it... the end... cheer !!!! :shades_smile: don care watever suspension la... if u do like the suspension u using now... jus support it lo... hehe.... :regular_smile:

i love my GAB + EIBACH = dun care ori or local or fake. my money. i decide what i want. i enjoy GAB ..

just my 50 cents. u dont like not my prob..

hahahahahahahaha

mrbear , is ur GAB the adjustable abs ? with the EIBACH springs ? cool ... how much did it all cost ya?