How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

hey oh yah one more thing.. one is the effect if open 1/3 oni..? cos JL said something abt if too little air no good.. err.. but then open abit is better then never open rite? =p hehe..

Originally posted by Angelz@Apr 26 2004, 09:22 PM
JL
ish.. err.. they said if car rich then faster rite? =p how abt if i tune the car rich then use the air injector ( open half lidat ) to make it neutrel then from there i can close ( to get a rich micture ) or open fully ( to get a lean mixture ) hehe.. got such theory ah? =p hehe.. =p
Lean = More power.

Do not go play play with your Fuel Ratio Setting and use air injector to tune it.. Just make sure your original Air Fuel Ratio is normal.. then add in air injectors to make it LEAN.

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Apr 26 2004, 10:54 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Apr 26 2004, 10:54 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 26 2004, 09:56 AM
--QuoteBegin-khaixtreme
@Apr 24 2004, 06:59 PM
Should consult JL about the G-Spot also

G-Spot ah... Okie..

First of all, you must analyse the 'hole'... You will be able to see the opening.. then use your finger... to 'feel' the opening.. Errr.. :ph34r:

Air will be sucked in the air injector when you open the valve.. At the same time listen to the engine sound. The tune and the rpm must be normal at the same time got air sucked in.. That will be the best.

Try turning the valve a bit more until you can hear engine sound changed a bit.. then turn back the valve to the previous point where the engine is normal. Make sure still got air been sucked in... That would be the best.

-------

To answer the question on Non suitable for highway use.. IF you ON it fully or more than 3/4 the valve.. Air will be sucked in from the Air Injector only.. not from rocker cover... so.. You engine might Kong from highway usage..

---

so... with the discovery of G-Spot... your can experience a different you.. :lol: Always check the opening for slimy grease and all.. you know.. you might need to change the Filter !

JL,

what is rocket cover ar?

;) [/b][/quote]
Rocker Cover = Engine Cover = Cam Cover

The top piece of your engine.. The one with the ENgine Oil cap attached to it.

Originally posted by WAJA2003@Apr 26 2004, 11:00 PM
today i try put in WAJA engine,when open full the valve the rpm reach 2K liao
so i only open 1/3,is that effect,why my friend wira 1.6 open full only 1.2K rpm
why my engine so high rpm
SOme car's the RPM goes higher when you turn on the Air Injectors.
Tune it to normal idling. Follow the sound..

Originally posted by Angelz@Apr 27 2004, 12:48 AM
hey oh yah one more thing.. one is the effect if open 1/3 oni..? cos JL said something abt if too little air no good.. err.. but then open abit is better then never open rite? =p hehe..
hmm ?
Did I say too little air no good ?

I say.. If you open the Air Injector TOO Much.. the original PCV will be sucking less air.. which is not good for your PCV and those blow by gasses.

The best is. INvest in a Vacumm meter.. THen can detect how much vacumm left in PCV.

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Apr 27 2004, 10:00 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Apr 27 2004, 10:00 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Angelz
@Apr 27 2004, 12:48 AM

hmm ?
Did I say too little air no good ?

I say.. If you open the Air Injector TOO Much.. the original PCV will be sucking less air.. which is not good for your PCV and those blow by gasses.

The best is. INvest in a Vacumm meter.. THen can detect how much vacumm left in PCV. [/b][/quote]
wow...

how much the cheapest Vacumm metter ar? :D

Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 27 2004, 05:22 PM
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.
icic... haha, RM38 again... erm, how it looks like???
hahaha.. last time kena con RM38 from brothers... kakaka... really "38"(hokkien) liow me... :ph34r:

so is it i install liow the vacumm+boost meter, then i can tune my air-injector to more accurate?

just wanna ask worth or not... :P

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Apr 27 2004, 05:51 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Apr 27 2004, 05:51 PM)
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
@Apr 27 2004, 05:22 PM
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

hahaha.. last time kena con RM38 from brothers... kakaka... really "38"(hokkien) liow me... :ph34r:

so is it i install liow the vacumm+boost meter, then i can tune my air-injector to more accurate?

just wanna ask worth or not... :P [/b][/quote]
err.... well.
Why i recommend Vacumm meter is because you can see if your PCV got Vacumm or not mah. :) heheh that's all.

I got a few vacumm meters to spare.. that's why I suggested this.. If you have a few bucks to spare.. then can get it loh.

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Apr 27 2004, 05:54 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Apr 27 2004, 05:54 PM)
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Apr 27 2004, 05:51 PM
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

err.... well.
Why i recommend Vacumm meter is because you can see if your PCV got Vacumm or not mah. :) heheh that's all.

I got a few vacumm meters to spare.. that's why I suggested this.. If you have a few bucks to spare.. then can get it loh. [/b][/quote]
wah, u got few spare 1 ar?

can sell me 1? cheap cheap come la... haha... :lol:

what brand 1? Defi? :P

:P

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Apr 27 2004, 05:56 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Apr 27 2004, 05:56 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 27 2004, 05:54 PM
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

err.... well.

I got a few vacumm meters to spare.. that's why I suggested this.. If you have a few bucks to spare.. then can get it loh.

:P [/b][/quote]
ayam brand

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Apr 27 2004, 06:01 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Apr 27 2004, 06:01 PM)
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Apr 27 2004, 05:56 PM
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

err.... well.

ayam brand [/b][/quote]
okok...

1 more question... :lol:

so the "RM38 ayam brand" also will give accurate reading like Defi 1?

or got some differences between them in term of accuracy?

;)

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Apr 27 2004, 06:05 PM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Apr 27 2004, 06:05 PM)
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 27 2004, 06:01 PM
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

err.... well.

ayam brand

okok...

;) [/b][/quote]
not for the accuracy..
to see the 'behavior' ...

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Apr 27 2004, 06:11 PM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Apr 27 2004, 06:11 PM)
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Apr 27 2004, 06:05 PM
Originally posted by johnsonlam@Apr 27 2004, 06:01 PM
--QuoteBegin-johnsonlam
RM 38.. Costplus..

Vacumm + Boost.

err.... well.

ayam brand

okok...

;)

not for the accuracy..
to see the 'behavior' ... [/b][/quote]
"behavior"?

erm what u mean? is it sometimes working then sometimes SLEEPING~~~ :lol:

:rolleyes:

hehe JL taikor

sell me one ler.. err.. got air mixture meter anot? =p

I wanna change my one la... to EL lights... cool... hahahaa.. but no money [:(] so sad.... bout the air mixture.... DIY lor.... goto JL's tbs there and see.... hahaha . will start my project real soon.

hhmm.. wats the link for JL tbs's site? =p

hey JL last time u had ur own DIY page rite..? wats the link adi ah? =p