cannot affort la...how??? hehehe :lol:Originally posted by MetalZone@Nov 12 2004, 22:33
get an FR!!! period.
Originally posted by Waja1.6X+Nov 14 2004, 02:00 -->
QUOTE (Waja1.6X @ Nov 14 2004, 02:00 ) --QuoteBegin-MetalZone
@Nov 12 2004, 22:33
get an FR!!! period.
cannot affort la...how??? hehehe :lol: [/b][/quote] my problem is cannot afford... my dad wont let! sighz... wanted to get a bluebird 910 to drift... red light from dad. if u really love drifting, whatever proton u hav sell off and buy an FR. not necessarily u must go for a 180SX etc... even a KE70 will do. its just the matter how u prioritise what kind of car u drive. whether u value ur image of driving a newer car or a so called old junk that can do wonders. tell me how many ppl are willing to sell off their RM15K saga or honda prelude and buy a KE70? |
Originally posted by SataniC+Nov 12 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (SataniC @ Nov 12 2004, 14:20 ) --QuoteBegin-reubenc
@Nov 12 2004, 11:22
it is possible to drift with a FF without using the handbrake.
unfortunately, you will need high speed and very little traction on your rear tyres.
wet surfaces are the best!
to execute it, you will have to do a small feint to throw your tail to the side.
this method is way harder to master than the e-brake in the sense that the slide is harder to control and also the speed you will need to do it.
you can use left foot braking in this method too.
for left foot braking, make sure you got really good brakes that can lock the tyres when you excert more pressure on it.
charge into a corner at a suitable speed( depending on what your balls are made of) and turn,jam the brake and your car will start sliding...counter and jaga !
i seriously think that u all shud lay off all this dangerous manuevers laa....pls practice enuff common sense....there's a different between theory and reality...problem is...u could die trying to perform wat looks safe and magnificient in theory....wahlauwehhh....driving high speed with a nearly no traction tyres trying to do a small feint.....now thats just plain idiotic dun u think...wat do u gain at the end of the day...i doubt a chun chick will cum all over after watching u all do this stunt...mebe a policeman or a mortician would be more interested than her....seriously...have any of u pay attention on how it gets more and more dangerous of a technique that surface everyday?1st day pull handbrake laa...2nd day pull handbrake and whack the steering wheel laa...come 3rd day hah got left foot braking ala mamak style laa...wats next?no rear tyres ar?just drive on metal rims....jezz...now thats some scary shit thinking that im sharing the same road with gungho FFDrifto William Hungo on rainy days.... [/b][/quote] u sound like a grandfather... |
Originally posted by MetalZone+Nov 14 2004, 06:51 -->
QUOTE (MetalZone @ Nov 14 2004, 06:51 ) Originally posted by Waja1.6X@Nov 14 2004, 02:00
--QuoteBegin-MetalZone
@Nov 12 2004, 22:33
get an FR!!! period.
cannot affort la...how??? hehehe :lol:
my problem is cannot afford... my dad wont let! sighz... wanted to get a bluebird 910 to drift... red light from dad. if u really love drifting, whatever proton u hav sell off and buy an FR. not necessarily u must go for a 180SX etc... even a KE70 will do. its just the matter how u prioritise what kind of car u drive. whether u value ur image of driving a newer car or a so called old junk that can do wonders. tell me how many ppl are willing to sell off their RM15K saga or honda prelude and buy a KE70? [/b][/quote] i guess u might be one of them...but ur dad sure ain't one..... <_< |