how to improve 1.3satria's pick-up

cik_yat said:
ok.. how bout carb engine? dun hav ecu to limit da fuel.. more press more fuel..

da graph done by only change da 4-2-1?? how bout centre box and muffler??
yeah.. depending on the condition of the engine, some carbie 4G15 are able to touch 8k rpm. A fully balanced engine can go all the way above that. But doing that on a fully stock engine can bring it all the way to destruction. No joke!

Yes, only the extractor was changed for the comparison. The rest of the system (decat with center bullet, stock piping and Wira SE straight flow muffler) were remained untouched.

This car has done more than 100k on the odometer that's why the power rating was a bit low compared to newer engines like mine.

dats mean u only use wise 4-2-1... n da muffler n centre box stil standard wira old model? if put wise 4-2-1 on satria 4g13.. would da result would be differ than wira cause of s type muffler? n wut performance can get from spiral type center box?

cik_yat said:
dats mean u only use wise 4-2-1... n da muffler n centre box stil standard wira old model? if put wise 4-2-1 on satria 4g13.. would da result would be differ than wira cause of s type muffler? n wut performance can get from spiral type center box?
The car (not mine, khguan's 99' Wira 1.5 Sedan) has already been fitted with Wira SE rear straight through muffler and the cat con replaced with a straight through bullet before the change of the extractor. The piping was stock.

I have no idea on how would it perform with a stock S-flow muffler.

Spiral center box? I guess you mean the spiral (swirling) type bullet. Well, no idea as well coz i only comment on things that i have tried and based on data. Frankly speaking I don't believe in swirling type bullet/muffler. There are a lot more to consider in fluid dynamic. Not as simple as "swirl the gas and make it flow faster to reduce back pressure".

I was just showing the difference between the two type of STOCK extractors.

Again, to avoid confusion, all bullets, silencers, resonator, center box, etc are mufflers. They work to reduce noise level, not producing ANY power.

Salv0x said:
hey bro's n sifu's... i'm driving a 99 1.3 fuel injection satria... everythin stock... and my pick up is totally useless... even wit 2nd gear it cant even climb the hill up to bangsar shoppin centre... it's not very steep but my car is struggling 2 climb up the hill... any solutions?? i'm totally noob wit car stuffs... sorry 4 the noob questions... =P tq in advance!!

Hello bro,

I see you facing the problem with the engine power. May be I can help you on that. Actually no need to do others modification first. Let me introduce you the latest powerful product. Name call : K2N Safety Power System. It can upgrade your engine torque power up to 20% even more. Imagine recently I introduce it to my friend. Which is Kancil 850. Normally 1st gear.The RPM only up to 4000. But after installed with K2N even now the 1 st gear can go up to 5500rpm. Can You believe it.! I think you should try it. We have free testing session.

If you interested to find out more on the product, you can PM me. or email me : [email protected] . I'm very confident that I will able to solve your problem.
Let me know , Ok!

p/s : Overtaking problem, less acceleration power, hill climbing difficuties. All will be eliminated. Trust me.!

Jeffrey Lee said:
Hello bro,

I see you facing the problem with the engine power. May be I can help you on that. Actually no need to do others modification first. Let me introduce you the latest powerful product. Name call : K2N Safety Power System. It can upgrade your engine torque power up to 20% even more. Imagine recently I introduce it to my friend. Which is Kancil 850. Normally 1st gear.The RPM only up to 4000. But after installed with K2N even now the 1 st gear can go up to 5500rpm. Can You believe it.! I think you should try it. We have free testing session.

If you interested to find out more on the product, you can PM me. or email me : [email protected] . I'm very confident that I will able to solve your problem.
Let me know , Ok!

p/s : Overtaking problem, less acceleration power, hill climbing difficuties. All will be eliminated. Trust me.!

Trust me, you provide a dyno chart then only we talk okay?

drexchan said:
Trust me, you provide a dyno chart then only we talk okay?

Well, I do not know why. All you guys trusting on the dyno test alone. I know the dyno test is quite important also. But , actually for me the dyno testing is the absolute method of detecting if more or less power on torque is produced by an engine. Dyno testing are done under controlled conditions, where mane parameters are constant. In practical application. All parameters are constantly changing. Furthermore, I can't show you the dyno test result from Mitsubishi Storm Intercooler 4x4 diesel to you, Its different from the proton model. The car & capacity will have different characteristics of performance. Right.!

You see, if you want to test on the real power which one the engine can produce. We must test it on " Fuel + Air mixture + Sparking process + combustion + load factor + car structure manufacture + load factor + skill+etc..!).

From the real " Practical Test" then we only can see the engine true power. Because from the actual practical result , we only can match with the correct size of the K2N Safety Power System .which we will equip with the particular car model & capacity.

Thats why, we allow those interested to have a free testing session. " NO POWER or NO MONEY". Meaning is, If you didn't the power you want to get, then no money from you. Fair enough !. Right.!

OMG! no offence here..but up to 20% power increase??!! i dun believe at all!! dyno is all d way for me..its been proven n tested since 1960!! n u say like tat? aiyo..20% power increase is equivelent to a high 268' cams dude!! r u joking? say 100hp..20%..so 120bhP??!! .Sorry but i believe in d old way..cams,turbos,superchargers,n shit..if 1% to 2%..then its trustabe..but up to 20%..summore dun trust dyno?....dunno wat 2 say edi...

hornydrifter said:
OMG! no offence here..but up to 20% power increase??!! i dun believe at all!! dyno is all d way for me..its been proven n tested since 1960!! n u say like tat? aiyo..20% power increase is equivelent to a high 268' cams dude!! r u joking? say 100hp..20%..so 120bhP??!! .Sorry but i believe in d old way..cams,turbos,superchargers,n shit..if 1% to 2%..then its trustabe..but up to 20%..summore dun trust dyno?....dunno wat 2 say edi...

Bro...please don't get me wrong. ! In first place, I didn't say I am not trust on hte dyno test. But instead I had said, the " PRACTICAL TEST" is more complete.

May be you are right , but may be I am not wrong also. Bro, may I suggest, how about we do a test. Firstly you do a dyno test which for "BEFORE " and drop by at our center then I hang 1 set of K2N Safety Power System onto your car, then again do the dyno test once again which is for " AFTER ". installed.!

How about that, then we go for a practical test and also we can get the result from the dyno test. Okay. !! The result will explain to you clearly whether the K2N Safety Power System can upgrade the torque power up to 20% or not.

Lets hear you.!

Trust me, you are making yourself uglier.

You can show me ahything but don't forget about the dyno chart, please.

drexchan said:

Please be more specific what exactly you mean by making "myself uglier".?

TQ.!

drexchan said:

Really want me to gun you down mer? Don't force me okay? :emoticon_U:

drexchan said:
Really want me to gun you down mer? Don't force me okay? :emoticon_U:

cool down...cool down... ! Please dun get angry. Its just matter of discussion only. No hard feeling.. Okay !.

20%?? wow.. that sounds.. grossly exaggerated.. hmm.. what's your idea of a 'practical test'? how can it be more accurate than doing a dyno? any hard proof that this gadget actually works?

samuel87 said:
20%?? wow.. that sounds.. grossly exaggerated.. hmm.. what's your idea of a 'practical test'? how can it be more accurate than doing a dyno? any hard proof that this gadget actually works?

Bro,

The practical test means is after install the K2N Safety Power System onto your car. We go for the test drive. We will test on the acceleration power (0-100km/h), hill climbing capabilities & engine full torque power test. We can test also on the torque power on the gear ratio differential. Meaning is, first we test run on the original car condition (before K2N). We will record down the original torque power by gear ratio differential. For example : 1 st gear -Max.RPM ?. 2nd gear - max. RPM ?, 3rd gear- MAx-RPM ?and so on until 5 th gear. Similarly we will the do the "After K2N" test on the road. 1st gear-Max.RPM ?, 2nd gear- MAx.RPM ?, 3rd gear -Max.RPM? and so on.

All the result collected, then we will made the improvement summary. To check how much exactly the torque power ungraded from the Practical Test after equiped with K2N.

I am emphasize on the practical test drive is because the engine parameters is keep on changing. And Dyno testing is the absolute method of determining if more or less power on torque is produced by an engine. Dyno test are done under controlled conditions. where many parameters are constant.

Anyhow, we still can go for the dyno test after the practical test was done. Or the other way round. Do the dyno test first "Before" install and test again on "After" install test. No problem. !

Jeffrey Lee said:
Bro...please don't get me wrong. ! In first place, I didn't say I am not trust on hte dyno test. But instead I had said, the " PRACTICAL TEST" is more complete.

May be you are right , but may be I am not wrong also. Bro, may I suggest, how about we do a test. Firstly you do a dyno test which for "BEFORE " and drop by at our center then I hang 1 set of K2N Safety Power System onto your car, then again do the dyno test once again which is for " AFTER ". installed.!

How about that, then we go for a practical test and also we can get the result from the dyno test. Okay. !! The result will explain to you clearly whether the K2N Safety Power System can upgrade the torque power up to 20% or not.

Lets hear you.!
Its a deal...im about doing a dyno test soo..lets see this thing u called K2N...20%? (u said soo ah).....set a date...wueva wants 2 see this thing got improve power n response can foolow, this saturday how mr.lee? at gt auto?

hornydrifter said:
Its a deal...im about doing a dyno test soo..lets see this thing u called K2N...20%? (u said soo ah).....set a date...wueva wants 2 see this thing got improve power n response can foolow, this saturday how mr.lee? at gt auto?

Bro ! This Saturday, no problem. ! Just let me know one day ahead on your confirmation.

Call me at this number : +6012-3086382.

Regards,

Jeff

p/s : Please let me know your name, car model & reg. number. I need to register it with my Installation Center. Okay!.

hornydrifter said:
GT Auto? If time is okay I will be there!