how to improve 1.3satria's pick-up

Jeffrey Lee said:
We will record down the original torque power by gear ratio differential. For example : 1 st gear -Max.RPM ?. 2nd gear - max. RPM ?, 3rd gear- MAx-RPM ?and so on until 5 th gear. Similarly we will the do the "After K2N" test on the road. 1st gear-Max.RPM ?, 2nd gear- MAx.RPM ?, 3rd gear -Max.RPM? and so on.
Torque is a twisting force applied to an object. Power is the application of work within a finite time.

What's torque power? How to record torque power? By gear ratio?

Come on lar bro... Max RPM? All the way up until the ECU cuts the fuel lar. Except the top gear, most car can reach rpm cut if you hit the pedal to the max in every single gear. What difference can you see before and after?

And Dyno testing is the absolute method of determining if more or less power on torque is produced by an engine. Dyno test are done under controlled conditions. where many parameters are constant.
Then get it dyno'ed since it's the absolute method. If a thing doesn't work under controlled environment then how would you expect it to work under variable condition? In addition, one big company can't afford a single dyno arr?

K2N from ZTH forum:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=126009&highlight=K2N
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=119687&page=5&highlight=K2N
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=127930&highlight=K2N
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=60484&page=111&highlight=K2N

K2N from the world wide web:
http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=280052593538
http://www.k2nsafetypowersystem.com/en/whatisk2n.html
Another k2N website? (Who is copying who for the brand name?)

K2N website said:
K2N Safety Power System, created for the fuel oil system, has a pure energy stone (doubt 1) as its internal structure. Local people name that as K2N energy. According to Russian Scientist pass record (doubt 2), the energy stone's special function is produced by the photosynthesis (doubt 3) effect several bullion years ago and now is widely recognized for its rare special function. its highly effective function surpasses today's other similar technical products, due to the fact that the energy stone does not need other substances to assist it for its operation (doubt 4) and it can continuously release positive energy.

As we know, technical products created artificially are always inferior to naturally created ones like our energy stone. Once after the fuel oil is in contact with the energy stone, the fuel oil instantly forms ion decomposition (doubt 5), causing fuel oil molecular resonance and forming small molecular grouping to become energy (doubt 6). The oxyhydrogen's bond angle is reduced, causing the fuel oil to be thinner and to achieve 100% burning effect. The engine's operation power becomes stronger, thus saving the fuel oil.

K2N Safety Power System, which has its raw material from Russia, has special functions to enable the engine of your vehicle to operate smoothly and to be in excellent condition:

1. Saves fuel consumption by 15% to 25% (doubt 7)
2. Increase engine power, turning low performance into high performance.
3. Reduces black smoke emission and waste gas discharges like carbon monoxide (CO), carbon dioxide (CO2), and hydrocarbon (HC). (doubt 8)
4. Reduces engine heat and noise.
5. Makes turning smoother and enhances the serviceable life span of the engine.
6. Is suitable for all types and ages of diesel or petrol vehicles and other industrial machinery.

K2N Safety Power System can purify and restructure the acid and alkali substances (doubt 9) in the fuel oil within minutes and provide special functions constantly.

K2N Safety Power System guarantees at least three years of usages (maths 2).

On 5 March 2005, K2N Safety Power System was certified by TRIBOLOGY LABORATORY, UNIVERSITY OF MALAYA as a WORLD CLASS RESULTS products. We have the confirmation report from University of Malaya to attest to its quality (doubt 10).

doubts:

1. I have no idea what "pure energy stone" is as it sounds more like an advertisement for Energy Water! The http://www.k2nsafetypowersystem.com/en/images/k2nstones.gif simply tell that the stones are not in pure form.

2. No scientific reference related to such "stone" is available when keyword "K2N" was searched in www.sciencedirect.com. If the stone is such a wonderful material, were reported by Russian scientists, and is known to the local people, sciendirect.com, the largest portal for scientific publications, should have some trace about K2N.

3. Rocks and stones are formed UNDERGROUND! Where the hell the photo (light) energy is from for the photosynthesis? Oh.. I think it needs some chlorophyls too!

4. Wow... No external energy needed, no additional reactant required, releases energy continuously - RADIOACTIVE ISOTOPES? Even so, radioactive isotopes DO DEPLETES.

5. Ionic decomposition of hydrocarbon molecules? Are you talking about heterolytic thermal cracking? Are we talking about using silica alumina or zeolite at 500 deg C? We are not certainly. If the world already has such miracle "energy stone" that is so efficient at low temperature, oil refineries would have already been using it! Who else need to invest on thermal cracking and catalytic cracking?

6. Smaller molecule grouping (cluster)? Oxyhydrogen bond? I think it means breaking the hydrogen bonds (H-bonds) between the fuel molecules and separating a large cluster of molecule into smaller ones. Hydrocarbon fuel has VERY LITTLE oxygenated blending compound, thus the H-bonds between the hydrogen and oxygen of adjacent molecules IS NEGLIGIBLE. Unless we are talking about gasohol.

7. With neglible level of H-bond to be broken, we can then expect 100% cumbustion efficiency? What can we achieve with 100% combustion? Unburnt fuel is needed in the cooling of the combustion chamber. As the unburnt fuel vapourizes, it takes away heat from the engine. In addition, modern engines are combusting at least 95% of the fuel supplied. By burning the remaining 5%, we can then expect 15 - 25% improvement in fuel consumption, up to 20% for performance?

8. Reduces CO, CO2, and hydrocarbon. Complete combustion doesn't produce CO and HC, true. But the main product of combustion is CO2! How to reduce CO2 when all the hydrocarbon is burnt? How about NOx level?

9. Purify and restructure the acid and alkali? Where the hell the acids and alkalis came from? The acids or alkalis don't even ionize in the non-polar petrol, let alone showing the acid/alkali properties and allowing the stones to purify and restructure them. What can be achieve by purifying the acids and alkalis in the fuel (if they do exist) anyway?

10. Tribology Laboratory, University of Malaya does exist and I can get this claim verified easily should I get in touch with Assoc. prof. Dr. Adbul Ghaffar. By the way, what tribology has to do with fuel? It's about lubrication, friction and wear. World class as in what? Show the certificate please!

Some Maths:

For performance:
RM650 can get a used cam (dyno proven )
RM650 can get a lightened crank pulley (dyno proven)
RM650 can get a good 4-2-1 + rear muffler (dyno proven)
RM650 can get a used SAFC (dyno proven)
etc etc...

All these modifications give you about 5 - 10% depending on the setup. Performance can come cheap, but certainly not as cheap as 20%/RM650 with some catalysts/modifier/booster that is supposed to improve the fuel that has already been purposely blended for optimum performance.

For fuel consumption/economy:
1. RM650 can refuel 8 times, RM80 each. I get to see the pretty cashier more in 4-month time.
2. For 11km/L of FC, after 10% optimistic improvement, one can save RM7.70 from 40-L-worth of fuel. It takes 84 refueling to cover the cost spent for the fuel saver. If one refuels twice a month, it takes him 3.5 years! But the effective warranty (probably the performance too) expires in only 3 years.

drexchan said:
K2N from ZTH forum:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=126009&highlight=K2N
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=119687&page=5&highlight=K2N
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=127930&highlight=K2N
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=60484&page=111&highlight=K2N

K2N from the world wide web:
http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=280052593538
http://www.k2nsafetypowersystem.com/en/whatisk2n.html
Another k2N website? (Who is copying who for the brand name?)

doubts:

1. I have no idea what "pure energy stone" is as it sounds more like an advertisement for Energy Water! The http://www.k2nsafetypowersystem.com/en/images/k2nstones.gif simply tell that the stones are not in pure form.

2. No scientific reference related to such "stone" is available when keyword "K2N" was searched in www.sciencedirect.com. If the stone is such a wonderful material, were reported by Russian scientists, and is known to the local people, sciendirect.com, the largest portal for scientific publications, should have some trace about K2N.

3. Rocks and stones are formed UNDERGROUND! Where the hell the photo (light) energy is from for the photosynthesis? Oh.. I think it needs some chlorophyls too!

4. Wow... No external energy needed, no additional reactant required, releases energy continuously - RADIOACTIVE ISOTOPES? Even so, radioactive isotopes DO DEPLETES.

5. Ionic decomposition of hydrocarbon molecules? Are you talking about heterolytic thermal cracking? Are we talking about using silica alumina or zeolite at 500 deg C? We are not certainly. If the world already has such miracle "energy stone" that is so efficient at low temperature, oil refineries would have already been using it! Who else need to invest on thermal cracking and catalytic cracking?

6. Smaller molecule grouping (cluster)? Oxyhydrogen bond? I think it means breaking the hydrogen bonds (H-bonds) between the fuel molecules and separating a large cluster of molecule into smaller ones. Hydrocarbon fuel has VERY LITTLE oxygenated blending compound, thus the H-bonds between the hydrogen and oxygen of adjacent molecules IS NEGLIGIBLE. Unless we are talking about gasohol.

7. With neglible level of H-bond to be broken, we can then expect 100% cumbustion efficiency? What can we achieve with 100% combustion? Unburnt fuel is needed in the cooling of the combustion chamber. As the unburnt fuel vapourizes, it takes away heat from the engine. In addition, modern engines are combusting at least 95% of the fuel supplied. By burning the remaining 5%, we can then expect 15 - 25% improvement in fuel consumption, up to 20% for performance?

8. Reduces CO, CO2, and hydrocarbon. Complete combustion doesn't produce CO and HC, true. But the main product of combustion is CO2! How to reduce CO2 when all the hydrocarbon is burnt? How about NOx level?

9. Purify and restructure the acid and alkali? Where the hell the acids and alkalis came from? The acids or alkalis don't even ionize in the non-polar petrol, let alone showing the acid/alkali properties and allowing the stones to purify and restructure them. What can be achieve by purifying the acids and alkalis in the fuel (if they do exist) anyway?

10. Tribology Laboratory, University of Malaya does exist and I can get this claim verified easily should I get in touch with Assoc. prof. Dr. Adbul Ghaffar. By the way, what tribology has to do with fuel? It's about lubrication, friction and wear. World class as in what? Show the certificate please!

Some Maths:

For performance:
RM650 can get a used cam (dyno proven )
RM650 can get a lightened crank pulley (dyno proven)
RM650 can get a good 4-2-1 + rear muffler (dyno proven)
RM650 can get a used SAFC (dyno proven)
etc etc...

All these modifications give you about 5 - 10% depending on the setup. Performance can come cheap, but certainly not as cheap as 20%/RM650 with some catalysts/modifier/booster that is supposed to improve the fuel that has already been purposely blended for optimum performance.

For fuel consumption/economy:
1. RM650 can refuel 8 times, RM80 each. I get to see the pretty cashier more in 4-month time.
2. For 11km/L of FC, after 10% optimistic improvement, one can save RM7.70 from 40-L-worth of fuel. It takes 84 refueling to cover the cost spent for the fuel saver. If one refuels twice a month, it takes him 3.5 years! But the effective warranty (probably the performance too) expires in only 3 years.

Bro,

Firstly, I do not know what actually is your intentions.

Do reply to your question , yes the K2N website and the K2N on the ZTH forum all is the same. Is that clear your doubt. !!!. K2N SAfety Power System already registered with "TM". Nobody can made copy on it. You can check on it at the MOT.

If your intention is to prove that K2N Safety Power System cannot work. Very simple only. I welcome you to come to our center to find out. If K2N can't satisfy you. You can comments anything you want. Okay.!

Bro, jus simple comparation. If you take KFC chicken compare to normal fried chicken. Which one will give you better taste. Of course KFC. Right !. Do you think they will let you know what are the "secret receipiest" inside. Of course, they won't right!. If you take the price concern. Of course KFC will be charging little bit expensive than normal one. Meaning is, If you want to get the better quality product, of course you need to pay for it. Nothing is free in this world.!!!

I never say that the product doesn't work and no one ask you to reveal the "secret recipe". I have some doubts on the claims and I am seeking some explaination. you should work on clearing my doubts instead of telling me which fried chicken tastes better.

Sure I know that the K2N in the website is the same as the K2N you sell. I was providing references to the readers here. BTW, a trade-mark is not a patent nor a copyright. I can register any brand as my TM but I might not be able to patent the technology behind of the product.

All right. I understand that, in business world, it's a burden for you to explain every single detail of the product without a patent on the technology. However, could you please enlighten me on:

1. why the website claims that the "energy stone" is pure, while the photo shown in the website clearly tells that the stones are not pure? Any minerologist can tell that the colored bands on the stones are due to existence of impurities.

2. why no scientific reference is available for the material that is so-called "reported by Russian scientists, known to the local people"? If you have any scientific reference, please at least let us know the title and volume of the journal where the related research papers are published in. If there's no such research paper, why the claim?

3. why the website claims that the stones are formed by photosynthesis, which we know that it's totally false? Anyone with basic geography and minerology knowledge will tell you that stones are naturally occurring aggregate of minerals and/or mineraloids.

4. how K2N is so special that it defies the Law of Conservation of Energy (that energy can neither be created nor destroyed. It can only be transformed)?

5. how CO2 can be reduced as claimed when it's one of the product of combustion? The more it burns, the more CO2 is produced.

6. how purifying and restructuring acidic and alkaline matter in the fuel (if they do exist) helps the combustion?

7. where is the certificate from the Trybology Laboratory, Universiti Malaya, as claimed?

If you can't answer these doubts, does it mean that the claims are false and are just marketing gimmick riding on pseudo-science?

Well, this saturday in GT auto, result will tell. I'll be going..........

drexchan said:
I never say that the product doesn't work and no one ask you to reveal the "secret recipe". I have some doubts on the claims and I am seeking some explaination. you should work on clearing my doubts instead of telling me which fried chicken tastes better.

Sure I know that the K2N in the website is the same as the K2N you sell. I was providing references to the readers here. BTW, a trade-mark is not a patent nor a copyright. I can register any brand as my TM but I might not be able to patent the technology behind of the product.

All right. I understand that, in business world, it's a burden for you to explain every single detail of the product without a patent on the technology. However, could you please enlighten me on:

1. why the website claims that the "energy stone" is pure, while the photo shown in the website clearly tells that the stones are not pure? Any minerologist can tell that the colored bands on the stones are due to existence of impurities.

2. why no scientific reference is available for the material that is so-called "reported by Russian scientists, known to the local people"? If you have any scientific reference, please at least let us know the title and volume of the journal where the related research papers are published in. If there's no such research paper, why the claim?

3. why the website claims that the stones are formed by photosynthesis, which we know that it's totally false? Anyone with basic geography and minerology knowledge will tell you that stones are naturally occurring aggregate of minerals and/or mineraloids.

4. how K2N is so special that it defies the Law of Conservation of Energy (that energy can neither be created nor destroyed. It can only be transformed)?

5. how CO2 can be reduced as claimed when it's one of the product of combustion? The more it burns, the more CO2 is produced.

6. how purifying and restructuring acidic and alkaline matter in the fuel (if they do exist) helps the combustion?

7. where is the certificate from the Trybology Laboratory, Universiti Malaya, as claimed?

If you can't answer these doubts, does it mean that the claims are false and are just marketing gimmick riding on pseudo-science?

well , as requested by you. I will attach with our University Malaya test report for your viewing. The tested done on year 2005. The test done on the Isuzu Multicylinder Diesel engine. The size of Our K2N Safety Power System done on the test is the smallest one (7"in lgth x 1- 1.2" dia). For your info : The bigger the size of the K2N Booster ,the greater the power it will produce. K2N got few type of sizes (Likes 7" x 1-1/2", 9" x 1-1/2", 9' x 2", 11" x 2", 13" x 2", 13" x 2- 1/2"& etc).

Also, last month. The writer from NST-CBT have tested on our K2N .And he also gave the thumbs up on the performance which produced from K2N. He test drive on the Nissan X-Rail 2.0L with our MD. I will attached the cut out from the NST-CBT for your viewing.!!!

p/s : our company name : KTJ MACHINERY (M) SDN BHD.

p/s : University Malaya test report : with 4 type test :
Table 1 : Idle Speed / No load.
Table 2 : Constant 50 % throttle with variable speed.
Table 3: Constant 2000rpm with variable load.
Table 4 : Constant 50 Nm with Variable rpm.

In case you can't read clearly at the comments section by the UM Prof. ( Department of Mech.Engineering).

Comments : It is experiments found that K2N Safety Power System (KTJ Environment Power booster) fitted with fuel inlet pipe).Enhance Overall engine performance such as reduction fuel consumption and smoke emission without losses of engine brake power.

By Prof. Dr.Masjuki Bin Hassan.

Please provide larger scans and email to [email protected]. Would love to check on the details so please DO NOT add any note on it. I can analyze it myself.

In addition to that, based on which standard the tests were conducted? ASTM, JIS, DIN, ISO, BS, MS, etc etc.. please specify.

Thanks!

p/s:

BTW, why so many HTML coding in your post? No need to quote my post, i won't edit/delete it except for grammar and spelling mistakes. I am a man of my words.

Is KTJ open for public visit? Would love to visit them in Beserah when I go back to Kuantan.

woh..i'm a noob in cars and even i can see that this Jeffrey guy's claims are a bit suspisious..

Its ok.....

We'll ask Thomas for end results from his GT Auto Dyno analysis n see whether this thing horsie performance upgrade worth $650 or not :D

Hmmmm,

Guys......

For another additional 12% power gain, I have to invest about RM800 for a complete set of Weber DCNF40 n rev all the way to 7500rpm.

To get another 8-10% power gain I need to upgrade to a High cam......

Amazing thing this K2N product can give a whooping 20% powergain with investment $650 (and oso dono true or not,later they say your engine old,not suitable,this n that)

I DONT BELIEVE !

Jeffrey Lee said:
Hello bro,

Imagine recently I introduce it to my friend. Which is Kancil 850. Normally 1st gear.The RPM only up to 4000. But after installed with K2N even now the 1 st gear can go up to 5500rpm. Can You believe it.! I think you should try it. We have free testing session.

If you interested to find out more on the product, you can PM me. or email me : [email protected] . I'm very confident that I will able to solve your problem.
Let me know , Ok!

p/s : Overtaking problem, less acceleration power, hill climbing difficuties. All will be eliminated. Trust me.!

mmm....1st gear go up 5500rpm only ka??hhahahaa...my fren kancil NA 660..can rev till 7000rpm in 1st gear la bro......mine 850 1st gear can rev easily till 8000rpm....

Dyno!!

PPL OF ALL AGES!!
been conform edi...saturday at 10am...dyno...lets us see is this K2N is up to the words...20%? lets us see...my car..stock2 onli..hehehe..

yes, please do post the results here.. i'm very eager to know if this gadget actually works or if it is just another hoax..

fstrader said:
can claim petrol charges n tol charges also at gt auto ahh???
Dunno bout that..but as for me..if it improve 20%..i pay d dyno for myself..+ will buy 1..if not..he pay d dyno session lerr..heheheh:shades_smile:

hornydrifter said:
PPL OF ALL AGES!!
been conform edi...saturday at 10am...dyno...lets us see is this K2N is up to the words...20%? lets us see...my car..stock2 onli..hehehe..

Bro,

Well .! Is it confirm on the appointment. Please arrange with your friends & our forumer friends who want to witness the Practical Test Drive after install with the K2N Safety Power System.

Please kindly let me know in advance for your confirmation. Thank You.

Bro, I can adsure you that, you will not regret with your trip over to our center !.

Kendconcerto said:
Hmmmm,

Guys......

For another additional 12% power gain, I have to invest about RM800 for a complete set of Weber DCNF40 n rev all the way to 7500rpm.

To get another 8-10% power gain I need to upgrade to a High cam......

Amazing thing this K2N product can give a whooping 20% powergain with investment $650 (and oso dono true or not,later they say your engine old,not suitable,this n that)

I DONT BELIEVE !

Brothers, for your information the K2N Safety Power System got numerous type of sizes. The bigger the size, the greater the power it will produce onto your engine. The price range start from RM650.00 onwards. All depends on your requirement. !

If you want to find out whether the K2N is true or not. Very easy, just come along to our center together with the Hornyfitter whom he will test on the k2N performance on this Saturday morning. ! You will get the result then on that day. Okay!:shades_smile:

"SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT, TEST IT TO BELIEVE IT & FEEL IT TO BELIEVE IT". Come and find out by yourself.!!