How To Place Stickers Inside The Windscreen?

ace79

I've searched thru, but can't find anything about how to place stickers on the inside of the windscreen. I'm going to change my road tax soon, and I don't want to place the road tax sticker directly to the windscreen ( the sticker will split into un"peel"able pieces when you try to remove them! ), so anyone knows where I can fit thick, good quality transparent stickers that have plenty of different sizes or that can be cut into smaller pieces? Other than that, I'm going to put a couple of other stickers too, so this is quite a must for me.

hahhaa, shit, i haven't stuck my new Roadtax yet. thanks for reminding me.

you can remove it without it coming to pieces. use either a hot water or a hairdryer. tedious but if you do it slowly, it's rather neat.

dun wan la bro...I find it easier with no hassle at all if I do it like what I'm thinking of doing at the moment, summore want to put a couple of machine - cut stickers inside the windshield..any other ideas?

hmmm, you can try to go to those sticker shops. i think there is one in Subang where they custom make car stickers and such.

they prolly can sell you a blank piece?

when i just get my new car, i already go tinter shop tinter my car, tinter shop provide me one transparent plastic, this transparent plastic function is attach my roadtax, and let it not directly contact my windscreen, since new tinting need at least 2 days fit with the window so can't put any sticker directly. This transparent plastic seems like "P" license sticker just without the color and word. I use few month already, still can hold at the windscreen and easy to remove my roadtax, wish this way can help you solve your problem.

differ,
no need so tedious, use WD-40 is the best man...oh yeah and a blade. spray the miracle juice and count to ten then take blade and slice thru the roadtax slowly. and then spray more wd-40 if u need to ta dah! u've got the roadtax out in one piece! no marks on windscreen too!

tylaxng said:
when i just get my new car, i already go tinter shop tinter my car, tinter shop provide me one transparent plastic, this transparent plastic function is attach my roadtax, and let it not directly contact my windscreen, since new tinting need at least 2 days fit with the window so can't put any sticker directly. This transparent plastic seems like "P" license sticker just without the color and word. I use few month already, still can hold at the windscreen and easy to remove my roadtax, wish this way can help you solve your problem.

ah ha, this is what i'm looking for...since i'm also going to fit some custom - cut stickers as well. where can i get these? i don't prefer the clear stickers those sticker shops use, good enuff to place your custom stickers, not so good and durable for tehe kind of usage i'm intended lah..harvey norman sell this kind of stuff ke? never go there bfr, so i dunno..

haha... my sis also asked me where to get those transparent windscreen to hold her new roadtax in place... coz she is getting her myvi soon... she jz care about her future car so much..

sonictheory said:
if spray WD40...wont the tint peel off aswell ka?
wah...WD40 can peel of stickers??... later the whole window tinting also come off... no offence..
i thought hot temperature will make the sticker melt to the windscreen??... why still use hair dryer??

This is my "RoadTax Transparent Plastic" look like. I use my fren h/p camera, photo no clear, if u need clear photo, i try put it asap.

Picture(43): Top View
Picture(44): Bottom View

Where can get it? I think normal tinter shop got tis kind of sticker. Try ask.

if u go Air COol for tinted..they wil free one for u

anyway..u can try to go there and see they sell it o not....

huakenny said:
if u go Air COol for tinted..they wil free one for u

anyway..u can try to go there and see they sell it o not....

In my case I just stick to the window. Peeling off time, I used the 3 inch selophane tape on top of the road tax. Then peel off slowly. The thing peel off very-very easily. Just make sure the selophane tape's adhesive strength is stronger than the road tax.

use a plamtop guard sticker, stick it on your windscreen and t hen only stick the road tax.
then you can peel without worries when the time comes

any palmtop screen protectors as big or bigger than our road tax's size?

the easiest and least headache way would be: get a OHP frm any stationary shop... stick your roadtax on it and use any of those window sticker to stick on top of it. One OHP (about A4 size), can generally use for 4 times/roadtax la.

I currently use the normal car sticker and after a while the road tax starts to warp like "ham choi". So i presume if you stick on something more solid like OHP or the like, it would look neater.

I have gotten all the materials, just waiting for next year's road tax hehehe :)

yah...OHP ( overhead display plastic material one? ) can be a better solution, but the main prob is where can find the best translucent window stickers around? Harvey Norman @ Ikea got ah?

You can go to any sticker shop will do. There is one located in SS15. Im sure they will have for a price :)

yes, they always use the translucent stickers whenever they custom - cut stickers for customers. but i find that those stickers are not durable enuff if placed under heat for a prolonged period ( i've tried 'em to place one of my custom - cut stickers bfr ) of time. palmtop / hp / PDA screen protectors work best, but the sizes is too small sometimes, the biggest i've found is the one for the 1st gen 02 XDA, but i need one that is slightly bigger than that.

i've seen a number of the road tax stickers stuck dry on windscreens but i myself never had any problem peeling off the old rod tax ever since they introduced the new sticker type. in fact i've peeled them off and stuck it back to the original receipt each time & i even have some of them still in my files. is it cos most of the time i've got some shade when park my car at work?

hmmmm.... curious?