How your Top Speed at 5th gear

• Thread starter sincere1
  • Start date
  • Replies 106
  • Views 9K
[/u][/b]

my driving style is high rev untill rev cut everyday, every moment.
my engine is running lean afr (14.1) at 4500-5500rpm, other than the range the afr is ok (13.++). Therefore at high rev / high speed the fuel should be enough.

I do not measure how fast (in second) from 100-200km/h. Anyone try it and got the figure, ? Please share it here ?

heee...running lean during high rev ???
do you use any fuel pressure regulator ?

Wow a 6 speeder can hit 270km/h eh? Impressive. My one 4th gear max out at 160 km/h only. That is also because i have only 4 speed. hahaha.

chinozie

No, my engine running lean afr at rpm mid range
but rich at high rev..

someone proposed to install a piggyback ecu to overcome this issue, and he suggested not to use e-manage blue version, b'cos it allow only for FULL throttle tuning..!

Wow a 6 speeder can hit 270km/h eh? Impressive. My one 4th gear max out at 160 km/h only. That is also because i have only 4 speed. hahaha.

270km/h by calculation only lah, and the calculation result is not tally with my result, what i calculated is 290++km/h

The calculation formula is based on the tyre size, gear ratio, etc

However, in actual situation, we need to consider the engine power output, power transmission loss, wind resistance, tyre & road) friction, etc.

Please make sure your car are capable of doing it...
plus make sure your tyre rate can withstand those speed...for example 15' with V rating...240km/h max...don't run it too long if more then the speed rate...

Guthrie Highway...247km/h, Pivot speed meter...the engine can go more, RPM not even reached 7500...but i can't wakakaaka...JIC too stiff hehehe...

hahahhaa..

my car 5 gear 220km/h 7000 rpm.using ultra speed meter..all balls out ady.

errrr...

mine not bt 6spd ler.. but 4agze... rpm 5600... max speed .. err stuck atthe bottom of the speedo!!! hehehee

haha..........u tot lik clock meh!! turn turn around 1"s

what is the max angle (degree) that the 'speedo meter hand' can turn?
can it turn to 9 o'clock position ?

just to let u guys know, from my experience:

20v BT, stock everything apart from tuned exhaust, lowered suspension (stiff-ish), apexi rsm with speed cut.

5th gear = 209 km/h
6th gear = 225 km/h

Car wont go over 225 easily, maybe it could but my guesses are it takes forever. Even trying to pass 220 km/h takes a very long time. I guess its the limitation of the physical shape of the car itself.

so theoretically 270 km/h may be possible.. but in real practice it is not.