Hyundai Accent Owners

hi accent_G,

welcome to the accent family.. not much active accent members here...

my mod only grounding kit and some sound insulation. made a custom grill but it does not look nice so never put it on. what mods r u looking for?

Accent_G said:
Hello....hi all

I'm new here! Me frm PJ. I drive a hyundai accent (manual), got it last year.
Interested 2 know 'bout mods on accent. Hmm....bape ramai members already joined here aar...

ya thnx,

I've heard people talk 'bout the grounding kit but still not much that i understand. How exactly r they supposed 2 work? I guess it has something to do with increasing battery power? Mods....not major modifications....i'm planning to upgrade and improves a bit on the HP and bodykits as well (custome made), that would b a much2 laterlah.

Hmm, So far i've changed my spark plug to Volker plug, darker tinted and using 16" rims...

you wont get any HP improvement from grounding as it only makes your sound system more better, brighter headlights and maybe engine more responsive. Grounding is a very cheap and easy mod to start with.

Accent_G said:
ya thnx,

I've heard people talk 'bout the grounding kit but still not much that i understand. How exactly r they supposed 2 work? I guess it has something to do with increasing battery power? Mods....not major modifications....i'm planning to upgrade and improves a bit on the HP and bodykits as well (custome made), that would b a much2 laterlah.

Hmm, So far i've changed my spark plug to Volker plug, darker tinted and using 16" rims...

Hyundai Accent Big Door Visor for SALE~

Hi all...new designed Accent door visor for sale @ RM 88.00....n so sori in rush now n will post the photo later......
basicaly its bigger n looked nicer den the small wan tat u guys can find in market.....n its design for smoker as well.....ahah....coz old model visor get wet ur interior easili when u smoke during raining days......
juz email me @ [email protected] u guys interested n den i can send u the pic as putting @ my car.....c ya....take care everyones.....

Hi Im new here..

hei guys..im from pj..jes got my accent rxs on thurs..jes want to know are there any accent club or gatherings??

i only know of one accent club in malaysia. see http://www.myaccentclub.com
coolest_dw said:
hei guys..im from pj..jes got my accent rxs on thurs..jes want to know are there any accent club or gatherings??

i hav an accent

i also hav an accent...!!! it is cool! who said it is an uncle car? haha! my car had been modified a bit, totally never look like uncle car, even uncle also never dare to drive it!!

haa haa... totally agree with you. I shall have to update my signature.. :X-:
ahkhai1234 said:
i also hav an accent...!!! it is cool! who said it is an uncle car? haha! my car had been modified a bit, totally never look like uncle car, even uncle also never dare to drive it!!

umikosan said:
i looking to get one but which model of accent is nice and the price? got people to recommended?
Accent comes in sedan and hatchback, Auto and Manual, with and without bodykit versions. Price range from 61K to 69K. I suggest you go hunt around for the best deals. :regular_smile:

umikosan said:
i looking to get one but which model of accent is nice and the price? got people to recommended?

Actually all is the same. It comes down to what you want.
Want more grant - go for manual
Want more ease - go for auto
The RS/X bodykit is just plastic only lah. no airo design involved.:confused_smile:

Owen Loo said:
Hello everyone,
Another accent owner here who wish to join the club.
Can i join in?

Welcome!!!!:regular_smile:

You can also welcome to join MyAccent Club at http://myaccentclub.com/forum/index.php?

Accentians

So, I was wondering how many accentians currently in da club?
Is there any plans in the future?

Owen Loo said:
So, I was wondering how many accentians currently in da club?
Is there any plans in the future?

Here I'm not sure. in My Accent Club got about 500 members

Owen Loo said:
Wow.. Thats quite a handfull,
so, where do you guys usually hangout?

I actually from Penang. Most of the members from central region. Check with them in the forum on the TT points

No reply since March eh?

Just wondering, any Accent out there has a engine transplant?