Hyundai Accent Owners

kingkong

Just wanna find out how many ZTH members drive a Hyundai Accent here.. :D

hi Jackie ... great to know more ppl driving Accent. err.. ur mom let u drive the car?

err.. yeah, but i don't drive her car because i had a ride of my own ma.. :P
i'm a tad afraid of allowing lady drivers onto my ride.. can be uber paranoia.. :lol:

hi kennyae86... i saw u drop some nice comments at the MyAccentClub forum too. you so rajin join so many car forum? :P

I also got join MyAccentClub, why kingkong never say i rajin one?? :P :D

okay lah.. GHOST also very rajin lah. So few Accent owners here leh.. why ah?
just curious.. what do u all do in ZTH?.. i mean which thread u all usually read?

well, accent ain't my daily ride so i don't really frequent this hyundai forum lo..

sorry ya :P

i've once saw a silver hyundai accent with front lips parked in front of SJMC. didn't check out whether it's all round bodykitted or not.. cuz i was busy that time la.. :(

somehow, the factory paintjob isn't really that nice le.. :(

I dont remember any silver accent with full body kit. So far only saw 2 "forest jade" black accent and 1 white Accent with full body kit. The white one is done by Dai Ichi.. the other 2 i suspect is done in johor.

The silver hyundai accent with front lips.. is it penang plate?

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 30 2005, 23:38
well, accent ain't my daily ride so i don't really frequent this hyundai forum lo..

sorry ya :P

i've once saw a silver hyundai accent with front lips parked in front of SJMC. didn't check out whether it's all round bodykitted or not.. cuz i was busy that time la.. :(

somehow, the factory paintjob isn't really that nice le.. :(
[snapback]855112[/snapback]​

the QC or build quality for the Accent is seriously bothering me.. the central locking device is pretty damn problematic :angry: just the other day my mum complaint to me that only the driver side's door unlocks/locks while the rest aren't unlocking/locking at all.. and it happens sometimes, not always.. what the heck?

hate travelling back and forth to the damn service centre just to get all these petty problems solved every now and then!

Jackie Leong.. not sure how many times you sent it back and to which Service Center but the central lock problems should be able to be fixed in the Jln 223 OR Jln Ipoh Service Center. Most MyAccentClub.com members has their centre locking system problems fixed already.

FYI - statistic from MyAccentClub.com
4% have centre locking system problems - Before 1st Service (1 Month +/-)
18% have centre locking system problems - After 1st Service & Before 2nd Service (btw 1 Month to 3 Months)
4% have centre locking system problems - After 2nd Service & Before 3rd Service (btw 3 to 6 Months)
72% does not have centre locking system problems

Join MyAccentClub.com if you need more info and help.

will complaint kao kao when i go service for my 10000km one.. the car is gonna age 1 year already, have yet to touch 8000km oso =.=

I go to the SC located on Old Klang Road.. pretty ridiculous service there, it took almost 2 months to claim the bloody siren for my accent.. yeap, running 2 months without the siren at all
The reason i go to the one in OKR is cuz it's nearer to my home.

yup.. just go complain 9 9 until they fix it properly for you. You should go jalan ipoh or jln 223 if you are not getting good service in Old Klang Rd lah.

New Arriver

Hello....hi all

I'm new here! Me frm PJ. I drive a hyundai accent (manual), got it last year.
Interested 2 know 'bout mods on accent. Hmm....bape ramai members already joined here aar...