Hyundai Accent RX-S Advice needed!

Hyundai car no second hand value, stick to your WISE.

ugliest car in malaysia? I dun think so, different ppl have different taste.

da hood is for mouse living after u get u car.

the RX edition really abeng style.

better get normal and mod it follow u style.

hawick said:
wahahaha, 100% negative feedback!!!
i think the arunm17 better choose another model...

the air scoop at the hood serves no purpose... no intercoolder
may b it used to cool down the engine??

i couldnt agree more one the subaru wannabe part...
makes it copy itself to become another subaru, which is not..:angry_smile:

i saw today The Sun newspaper, new model is on the market now
Accent RX-S 5:shocked:
OTR price from RM62,745
:emoticon_U: sigh

Rxs

Newer RXs..........wow.. wonder howz it gonna look ????
Hope not with scissor doors....

DJmobile said:
i couldnt agree more one the subaru wannabe part...
makes it copy itself to become another subaru, which is not..:angry_smile:
hahaha.. i should just go beside him wit my subaru and vroom... "howdy mate... got a scoop there?" ... hahahaha.

hawick said:
i saw today The Sun newspaper, new model is on the market now
Accent RX-S 5:shocked:
OTR price from RM62,745
:emoticon_U: sigh
yea.. saw that too... nicer taillights i think.. but i didn't notice the front.. still has the airscoop?

maybe hyundai think that malaysia ppl are idiots.
so they make a car look like shit, hopefully ppl will buy it.

ppl, dont buy this car larr, make us looks like we have bad taste.
60k for such an ugly car, i would just use the cash to buy 96-99 used honda civic or 96-99 used mitsu lancer.
or perhaps a used sentra.

i nearly bought this car...

the car is underpower, ah beng, the sticker will come out...seen one in show room, the air scoop server no purpose..just a stick on it thing...
the so call advance fuzzy logic gear box is crap....only make the engine rev like hell during uphill..

xcheong said:
maybe hyundai think that malaysia ppl are idiots.
so they make a car look like shit, hopefully ppl will buy it.

ppl, dont buy this car larr, make us looks like we have bad taste.
60k for such an ugly car, i would just use the cash to buy 96-99 used honda civic or 96-99 used mitsu lancer.
or perhaps a used sentra.
but the problem is... there ARE idiots out there.... u still see ppl buying that car and darn proud of it...

like one dude at my gf's apartment.. i saw him boasting to the security guard bout his brand new car... adoi.... i would be darn embaressed... http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/mesg/emoticons7/40.gif

Iyo..For that price, I'd rather get a Plotong than the RX-S..I think my Waja is even better than that..Better to get the City or Vios if you have a higher budget or just get a Waja if your budget is around there..Just my 2 cents..no offence..

WajaRS said:
Iyo..For that price, I'd rather get a Plotong than the RX-S..I think my Waja is even better than that..Better to get the City or Vios if you have a higher budget or just get a Waja if your budget is around there..Just my 2 cents..no offence..

so true..~ dont buy this car! arH!!

zephyr3d said:
but the problem is... there ARE idiots out there.... u still see ppl buying that car and darn proud of it...

like one dude at my gf's apartment.. i saw him boasting to the security guard bout his brand new car... adoi.... i would be darn embaressed... http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/mesg/emoticons7/40.gif
i think it's not a proper to classified ppl who buy Accent RS-X as Idiot. Those ppl riding on Ferrari may think that those who buy PROTON or KANCIL car are sohai. They may even feel ashame if their son/daughter own a japanese car. They may even critisize all the Jap car in their own forum.

The chain is like that,
Continental car owner will laugh at Asian car owner
Asian car owner will laugh at Local make car owner.

Different ppl will have different taste. You guys may happily condemn others for choosing the car, but there will others laugh at your ride as well.

just my 2 cents.

Anybody who buys a bad car, given the freedom of choice, is an idiot. Price isn't a factor because that's just being an arrogant rich prat.

There are good cheap cars and there are expensive bad cars. Somebody who buys an expensive bad car is even more stupid than someone who buys a cheap one.

"Continental car owner will laugh at Asian car owner" - Any particular reason? There are many examples of bad continental cars.

"Asian car owner will laugh at Local make car owner" - Same as above.

Anybody who applies the logic of your given "chain" is another example of an idiot.

And yes, people who buy the Hyundai Accident RS-X are loonies.

si|verfish said:
"Continental car owner will laugh at Asian car owner" - Any particular reason? There are many examples of bad continental cars.

"Asian car owner will laugh at Local make car owner" - Same as above.

Anybody who applies the logic of your given "chain" is another example of an idiot.
Most of the conti car owner with that thinking.
Exactly, there are many idiot out there, we believe we read so many example in zth in the past.

si|verfish said:
And yes, people who buy the Hyundai Accident RS-X are loonies.
well, same comment can apply to other car owner as well.

HMMM...
i kept my beast at home n drives that hyundai to work.. (not with the stupid high spoiler, but with the goofy scoop...)
dad bought it, so that me n bro can drive it around..

well, i must say, its a gud car for starters...
cute design (for normal spec.)..
gud leather seats, the audio sounds gud with a single disc n the petrol consumption is juz nice for a 1.5L car..
straight line speed, better than a 1.5L proton auto..
but its not that spacious, the overdrive button at the gears r like shit... dont feel anything when i pushed it, the engine juz sounds louder but the rpm meter doesnt really move.. huh...
psychologically u will think the car is going faster coz of the sound hahaha...

yeah, the car is a wannabe n a poser, but its far more better than a kancil with a scoop.. :angel_smile: :shocked:

*there's no harm for u to choose the RXs, but lose the stupid spoiler n the scoop, but take the skirts n opt for a bigger rims..

???

I am a Hyundai Accent RX-S owner since Nov 05. There is few point i would like to point out.

1. Accent is NOT the so call "ah beng" car. If u mention about ah beng, i believe that there is more ah beng who drive proton or perodua. wira mod aka mitsubishi? there is too many ah beng in town. diff ppl have diff taste. ppl who drive an wira mod to look alike with mitsu lancer feel proud with it.

i am a proud owner of my car. i am happy with it. if u dun like it , don't baster it. get honda or toyota or ferrari if u could afford it. no offence!!!

2. Being proton is better than hyundai(as posted by one of the poster) Please think again. after sales service? quality of car? ring any bell?

3. the selling price for hyundai accent rx-s (m) is about RM 71k. that's board rate. i received a discount of RM 7k so it makes it price at RM64k. yes i guess u all might said"oh, the car is not doing good in market so the dealer give discount to push sales. honestly i agree. it may be the case.

4. for hyundai prospect buyer. before buying any car there is certain things u need to think of before u make any decission

i: Ur budget - Get the best car u can with ur budget u can affort. get honda or civir or even porche is u could afford it.

ii: after sales service- will u receive the same treat/service before and after sales? i heard alot of complain from my friend who drive honda n toyota about the service given by their service centre. proton CS? no need to mention. ask around. hyundai?
iii: availbility of spare parts- no doubt honda and civic n proton spares parts are widely available. hyundai? costly and hard to get spare parts sometimes.

i drove honda city and vios (both auto) before. i still like my accent handling./ call me noob or stopid if u wan to. i love my accent.

Wow, a proud owner of an Accent RS-X. Good for you.

I'm glad that you're happy with it. But I still don't like it so I can say whatever I want. Yes, it is very "Beng", ugly, not very good to drive and the drivetrain is a bit asthmatic. You would have done a bit better if you have gotten the normal one without the dumb scoop and spoiler instead of this pointless version which wants to be sporty but isn't sporty at all.