Hyundai Accent

jonteh

bros,

i'm planning to change my car ... is Hyundai Accent a car worth considering?

thanks.

Richard Hammond on the Hyundai Accent, and I quote "Less fun than drowning". You decide.

pls don't get a old folk car on the road!!!!!!
only for uncle with age more then 40 :rolleyes:

hhmmm ... really that bad meh the car?

any recommendations for a car around that same price?

consider your budget for hyundai accent..
better go for second hand Civic or Corolla..
more things to play with :P

Korean cars = cheap
Spare parts = freakin' expensive!

did any of you guys own new Accent in the past or it's the brand that make you guys draw that conclusion? or is it a mouth to mouth experience from your friend?

bought a hyundai accent about 6 months ago, my mum's driving it..

um, i don't see anything wrong with the car.. except that i experience this odd "knocking" sound.. dunno where it comes from.. it just happens when i accelerate (needs force to pull the car, then hear the "knock")..

Get the manual one. I can say it's a good buy compare to Proton for a new car price. Gerenti !!!!!!!

Originally posted by acbc@Jan 18 2005, 18:14
Korean cars = cheap
Spare parts = freakin' expensive!
Hyundai spare parts is the cheapest (mostly) compared to other Korean makes.

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Jan 18 2005, 23:48
old dude's car..go for civic! hehe
Have you driven one? I don't view Accent as an old folks car. Get me RM 2k and I'll make you change your thinking.

it's definitely not an old folks car, had one at home and been driving it once in a while.. now much more often after my car being a mess after an accident and not back from the workshop yet..

for the price/value comparison.. it's worth the buy..

Well, its definitely not the car for performance enthusiasts, thats for sure.

And I've only told you what the experts have said about the car. Although they are British but I think the Accent they got there isn't too far off from the Accent we got here.

2 points they made:
1. Its less fun than drowning (did you fellas read properly? Basically its like driving an old truck).
2. It was worse than a Proton (honest).

The Getz on the other hand almost made it. So if you want a Hyundai, get a Getz.

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Jan 18 2005, 23:06
bought a hyundai accent about 6 months ago, my mum's driving it..

um, i don't see anything wrong with the car.. except that i experience this odd "knocking" sound.. dunno where it comes from.. it just happens when i accelerate (needs force to pull the car, then hear the "knock")..
Jackie,

are you in Klang valley area?
If yes, you can send your mom Accent to Hyundai Service Center @ Glemarie. The mech knew the source of the problem , they shall able to fix it for you.

Dun think that Accent is an old dude car, there are potential to turn to fierce car also.
Friends, Accent is used in Rally race, okay?