Hyundai Owners

Originally posted by BlackSamurai+Nov 5 2004, 22:30 -->
QUOTE (BlackSamurai @ Nov 5 2004, 22:30 )
--QuoteBegin-rsctan
@Oct 27 2004, 23:13

mine is like 79 run for 360km +...whats wrong arR? mine is a coupe 1.8 manual first edi?
any diff arr?

rsctan,

I'm new member here,

Coupe 97, 1.8 Manual, no mod.

RM71 (51 lit, Previously RM 68.50 before petrol price raise) for 580KM, city drive.
Can I consider my Coupe fuel economic?

:rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
hi i'm also driving a 97 coupe 1.8 auto...
fuel consumption also extremely high like urs la rsctan
mine rm 60 can run only 300km..

will be interested to come if a tt iz organized round kl
:)

ehh kemez..yours also like tat arr?
sheet man..wonder why..they say mineis the sensor at the extractor problem..so changing it soon...but the funny thign is..that thing is not spoilt...its still working...still have reading only not as accurate...
anyone know why? :(

rsctan.kemez,

I think u better send ur car to a workshop that have the suitable diagnostic tool machine. It can determine the exact problem....roughly the diagnostic will cost somewhere around Rm60 - 80

thanks 4 the advise...i think i'm gonna try bring it 2 official hyundai dealer..

volker racing i saw in enoes for 1 think 58 perpiece
i remember seeing it also at speedworks

:)

Originally posted by drill@Oct 28 2004, 03:18
eh HMS...just out of curiosity...do u hv anything to do with HMS worksyop in glenmarie shah alam???
Sorry didn't notice this post until i review all the pages.

Nothing related to the workshop. HMS for me is HYUNDAI MOTOR SPORT leh

Advice advice.......

My ori is 15 inch rim tyre 205/60/15 on all 4 corners.

Yesterday I fitted 2 pcs in the front, 16" rims 205/45/16. The rear is still 205/60/15.
Damn, the ride so teruk, the car is like swaying left and right. Really pening. Is it bcos the tyre profile to low? Already balance and alignment. :huh:

the overall diameter for 205/45/16 i think is same with the stock 195/60/15 right?

hey any of you with a 17 inch wheels on your car? how does it feel arR? i have a 16s in mine but thinking wheter to change to 17 or not...

205/45/16 dun feel bumpy lar on my elantra, so I guess 215/45/17 should be good too.

My oni problem is stering like moving left/right all the time. Makes everybody seasick. My gf complain so teruk now. :(
Anyway, cornering damn shiok now....

Nobody can advice r?? :huh:

Just now went to another tyre shop asking for advice, the boss ask me to try fixing all 4 with 16" and drive see can solve the problem.

i think its best to have all four wheels on 16s or 15s.. cause if thiking by logic although you went through balancing and alignment it doesnt fix the fact that your car now is running with a bigger and heavier rims at the front rite? but if your swap the 16 to the back and 15 in front with same height tyres should solve the prob...but you should run like rally lar then...turnign dam chun then...ahaha..
my fren running 15 in front 16 in the back with 205/45 tyres...no prob..:)

so i hoipe my logic is worht is lar...ahaha :P

Hmmmm
have to give it some thought first....

Higher tyre profile in the front, and lower profile at the back. Then 15" in front and 16" at the back.

Last setup I did tried 195/55/15 front and 205/60/15 at the back. Comfortable and better control but tyre in the front start to makan at the side cos I think the 55 series tyre have a lot of stress at the side thread.

Haiya....better sell off the 16" and stick to 15", tyre oso cheaper so can but better tyres. But low profile in the front damn cunn taking high speed cornering leh...

hi all,

im a new elantra 1.8 owner. wonder wat can i do to improve the sluggish pickup? as some said the micro compressor and broquet is not giving much difference. wats the best item to go for then?

oso looking for some simple bodykits. any recommendations other than dai-ichi ? coz i read lots of bad comments bout them.

thanks guys !!

Get a good 4-2-1 header. That should help out . Next exhaust piping. Recommended for 2-2.25 " Never go for 2.5" too big.

woah guys i finally changed my oxy sensor..will see now hows the fuel consumption..:)

smallandrew,

I think the cheapest solution now for you to try is get a Apexi or K&N filter and feel the difference. Mod a thing at a time so you got time to gauge any performance increase or unlucky enough drop in performance.

Then maybe as Deep$hi+$ suggest, the exhaust header and piping + muffler. He got a set of mandrel bent header for sale, u can PM him for price. Ask for his advice when removing the catalytic, and cover the header with the original header heat shield incase JPJ kacau bcos u remove the catalytic.

BTW, make sure u run-in your new car first b4 you press so hard on the gas pedal so u get a reliable Hyundai engine and gearbox.

Originally posted by rsctan@Nov 12 2004, 19:49
woah guys i finally changed my oxy sensor..will see now hows the fuel consumption..:)
Good...how much it cost u?

http://mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/index.html

A page I got from a ZTH member, worth the read guys.

To be honest,.. I think the K&N thing are useless. I had my done. Dyno tuned it. The difference... a whooppy 0.3hp. Worth it?? I really don't think so.
REason of such low hp. WEll you see, the amout of air that the old box supply and more than the demand of the engine. Our engine does not need such an high air flow in.

Saying so unless you have S-AFCII installed. Then the K&N or others brand will generate around +3hp. Again worth it??? At this stage , I will still say so-so lah. REason. in order to get this +3hp, you need to have the rev to get as high as 5k+ or higher. At low rev, there are not much of a different.

One things that can really help out, if you can generate as much cold air as possible, than you will see a different. How to do that?!? Well, I am still fabricating a airbox with insulation stuff and hopefully I can get enough cold air to my engine.

The one things that I really suggested to get additional power is to do the port and polish things at powerzone. (Will send my in next few days after Raya). That my friend are one good hell of mod. GURANNTE increase of whp.

Just to share with your guys.. I get my TITAN in today . Wonderful sweet strut. Still harsh at this stage. Is because everything are still new. Saying so any Elantra owner that wanted to spend a bit less and still enjoy a 1"lowered car, my eibach springs are still up for sale. Just name me a good price. Will consider any price. Need to get rid some of my old stuff.

Originally posted by HMS+Nov 12 2004, 20:37 -->
QUOTE (HMS @ Nov 12 2004, 20:37 )
--QuoteBegin-rsctan
@Nov 12 2004, 19:49

Good...how much it cost u? [/b][/quote]
i also very interested in the price...also where did u fix it ar?
can please please tell me the location ar?
thanks b4 hand