Hyundai Owners

Ori I think whp is about the same as a Perdana V6. Cos once i race start with a v6 from a traffic light and loose at speed 100kmh when about to change 3rd gear. u dyno oso it will usually stop at 3rd gear oni.

BTW does dyno takes calculation on the weight of the car?

anyone here going for ZTH's Nationwide Gathering / Track Day?

Blacksamurai:

errr, I dunno ler...still trying to decide whether to go or not.
You're in for sure? Cool, got someone representing hyundai on that day haha

ehh when is it? maybe we should set up a convoy there larr..all hyundai...
so anyone? ;)

rsctan: If i'm not mistaken, it's on the 26th of December.

According to the Sepang calendar, the track will be open on the 26th.
So I think that ZTH is trying to hold the gathering on that day too, so it'll be a double event kinda thing.

Check in either General Talk/Cock or Car Talk or the Gatherings thread.
Got posts regarding this.

Originally posted by Cow@Nov 22 2004, 21:55
Blacksamurai:

errr, I dunno ler...still trying to decide whether to go or not.
You're in for sure? Cool, got someone representing hyundai on that day haha
if only 1 Hyundai , no siok lah, come lah, we make a Hyundai or Hyundai Coupe corner, take group photo, ok?

I am going to test my car that day as well. Hope to see some ohers Hyundai car . :D

Great, really wish to see some Hyundai performance out there....

Wondering what is that SR 264 Hi-CAM for? Any HP gain?

Hey, a powerful Elantra....
http://webhome.idirect.com/~trini/car/

Just get another dyno today with my car. Sad things happen the ECU that the Korean send are not working properly with the Hi-Cams. As of now, I am only able to pump 110.4whp. Hopefully when the Korean send back the ECU I can rich another 10whp. My goal is just 120whp Then I am done.

lim the SR 264 is a High performance camshaft. Hp gain are from 95.1whp tp 110.4whp. :D So , yes is did have performance gain.

my next step might be geeting the 2.0l piston and rod from us to make it really a 2.0L Elantra. Wish me luck on getting those things in . ha

Hey Deep

What's the whp of a stock Elantra? And how fast your car can go from 0-100?

Any summary on the things you moded and dyno after that? That will be a guideline on what to do next on my car.

hi all...
i have a unit of SAFC2 (Blue screen) for sale which come with stand and in very good condition, still under warrantly........
anyone interested abt this pls PM me...
Price RM 900.... negotiable....

To be frank I think the original whp for Elantra are at 70-76whp. I didn't really dyno before I start modding my car. How I come out with the 70-76 figure. Well, the first time I did dyno setting without any tuning the car provideing a 73.4whp, so I get some +/- figure from there.

rcstan, my cam, I get it all the way from korean. Last time sharkracing did sell it, but not anymore now. The cost,..?? Can't quite remember.. I guess is somewhere USD 350-400.

Now I am looking for some one to help me with my AFC setting. .. Hope to pump more out of my car, :D